We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but lacking a little in atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Park Tower Knightsbridge

Save Saved
You added The Park Tower Knightsbridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Tower Knightsbridge
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN, England (Formerly Sheraton Park Tower) (Knightsbridge / South Kensington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Breakfast Included
Ranked #265 of 1,075 hotels in London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel but lacking a little in atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a fine hotel. The location is great for shopping, walks in the parks and many of the main tourist attractions but for business there are plenty of other hotels that are closer to the City and other business areas. I would not describe it as a business hotel. We had meetings in the conference rooms, which are quite dark and not that great to spend a day in. The building is very ugly but the inside is nicely decorated (although a little too much glitz in the lobby, etc. for my taste). The room was big and completely Ok. The staff, who comes from various European countries, are very friendly. We had dinner in the One-O-One restaurant, which is really a top class fish restaurant. All in all this is an elegant hotel but it is lacking in atmosphere and substance. For this price (stayed one night and paid GPB 399) there are many other options in London where you get more for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    215
    215
    70
    21
    15
See reviews for
93
167
57
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent a few nights in this hotel while we were moving to another flat. The rooms are very pleasant as well as the Hyde Bar which is located next to the lobby. The service is perfect and the prices correct for London. We enjoyed our stay there and we will certainly send some friends when they visit us, as we live in a very close area.

Room Tip: Get a hight room with a view on Lowndes square. Quiet with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had such a good experience at this hotel. The location is in walking distance from many shops and restaurants, and the staff was very accommodating. The rooms were a nice size - larger than what we were expecting, and everyone went out of their way to make sure that we were always happy and comfortable. The only negative is that the prices in the restaurant for breakfast and snacks are very high - but that is probably similar to most hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was concerned about this hotel due to some mixed reviews and the Sheraton past, but it was great! We arrived around 11 am after an overnight flight and were ecstatic when Paula at the front desk said that our two rooms had been upgraded (gold members), were adjoining, and were ready! The rooms aren't huge but the rollaway for our child fit fine and the big windows let in a lot of nice light. Nightly turn down was nice and the staff was helpful and friendly. Location is terrific. Bathroom toiletries are fairly generic and the restaurant is expensive but there are many cheaper options nearby. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall, our experience at this hotel was good. My family and I stayed there for one night of our 10 day vacation before flying home. It is centrally located literally a block from Harrods Department Store and across the street from Hyde Park. This is a higher end hotel. It has the amenities you would expect from a higher end hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was quite large with both a shower and bath tub. We had a roll-away brought in for our son which was amazingly comfortable. With a roll-away, the room was a bit tight but quite honestly this hotel room was large for London standards. The hotel staff was attentive and courteous. This hotel is quite sophisticated. If you are looking for something a little more laid back, you may want to consider something different. However, if you are looking for expensive stores, high-end amenities, and room to spread out this hotel is perfect. There didn't appear to be a wide range of dining options n the area. There were a few cafes but not a lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel - very comfortable rooms with great views (12th floor) over Harvey Nichols and Hyde Park. Feels very cosmopolitan with a lovely tree lined square and regency town houses in Lowndes Square. 50 metres from Knightsbridge tube station, Harrods a short walk.

Room Tip: higher floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadephia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and i stayed here last weekend (june 2104). We arrived at about 10 am after a flight from the USA. As a starwood preferred member i appreciated being greeted as a member but i was very surprised when the desk clerk searched for a room in our category that was already cleaned and proceeded to check us in! We thus were able to shower and nap and still enjoy the first day in London. What an unexpected comfort. The service was similarly gracious and welcoming, and the room was meticulously detailed and spotless. All in all and excellent experience!

Room Tip: They are all quite good, round design. We liked the north side facing knightsbridge road and hyde p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueFinlay, General Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear raidersix2002,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay at The Park Tower Knightsbridge.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that our team was able to accommodate your early arrival.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels next bring you to London.

Warm regards,

Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Park Tower Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Tower Knightsbridge

Address: 101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN, England (Formerly Sheraton Park Tower)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge / South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in London
#167 Family Hotel in London
#185 Luxury Hotel in London
#239 Business Hotel in London
#264 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Tower Knightsbridge 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinclty Knightsbridge, The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection hotel, London has become the residence for global explorers looking for an authentic experience of the locale. Located just a short walk away from iconic Hyde Park, the hotel features 280 guest rooms and suites, most of them affording breathtaking views of Knightsbridge, Hyde Park and over London's skyline. Recognised as the destination authority, the hotel head concierge and his team will help uncover the hidden gems of the locale so that guests can make the most of their stay. The Park Tower Knightsbridge is also home to critically-acclaimed fish restaurant One-O-One, The Knightsbridge Lounge which serves Hyde Park-inspired afternoon tea, and The Hyde Bar, offering whiskies and cigars in an intimate and refined setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your The Park Tower Knightsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel London
Sheraton Park Hotel
Sheraton London
London Sheraton
The Park Tower Knightsbridge London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park Tower Knightsbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.