We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly enjoyable evening in the Piano Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Park Tower Knightsbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Park Tower Knightsbridge to your Saves list
The Park Tower Knightsbridge
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN, England (Formerly Sheraton Park Tower) (Knightsbridge / South Kensington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Breakfast Included
Ranked #266 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Highly enjoyable evening in the Piano Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Loved our evening in the Piano Bar - started with enjoyable cafe style pianist, then a vocalist/pianist who had a vast songbook and very obligingly fulfilled requests. Service was very personal and attentive. Food and drinks were good. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Andrew40,

Thank you for your sharing your positive comments about your dining experience at our Piano Bar. We were happy to learn of how much you enjoyed the delectable food and drinks as well as the inspiring music played by our pianists.

We were also very happy to hear how impressed you were with the service delivered by our ambassadors. We will be sure to pass along your favourable comments for the rest of the team.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Piano Bar and the Park Tower soon.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    232
    71
    23
    17
See reviews for
106
187
59
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

A amazingly comfortable hotel with friendly staff and very cozy rooms. The ambience was so positive that I completely settled within the environment from the first day. If you are a Muslims from the middle east, then you would find this hotel better than any other as it caters well to the cultural and religious needs of travelers from the middle east. London is known for small rooms and very european customer experience but the Sheraton park tower at Knightsbridge is certainly one that travelers from the middle east or a Muslim traveller with his family should consider. The surrounding areas are perfect for a good long walk but shopping is a bit expensive there hence it is better to go to Piccadilly and enjoy some good bargains.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Thakurs,

It was a pleasure to read your positive review of the Park Tower and to hear that you felt so at home while staying with us. Creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere for our guests is extremely important to us and we were glad to hear this was reflected during your stay. At the Park Tower we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service to all of our guests and are happy that your experience was reflective of this.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Tower when you are next in London.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holte, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Sheraton Park Tower many times. It is always a good experience. The rooms are well kept. Getting a an executive room or better give you the views. If you really want the great views book a panoramic room, suite or better. The location is about as good as it gets. Check in staff were as always very helpful when I stayed there a couple of weeks ago.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Frank J,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Park Tower. We were delighted to learn of how much you enjoy staying with us and are happy to hear that your interactions with our ambassadors continue to reflect the level of service we aim to deliver to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in London.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great location near to Harods & Knightsbridge tube station. Our favorite hotel whenever we go to London! Excellent service from friendly & efficient staff who are ever so pleasant & nothing is too much trouble for them no matter how busy they are. We enjoyed very much also the high quality breakfast spread with freshly squeezed orange juice, a good selection of freshly baked pastries & cooked items & even some Arabic breakfast items . The well appointed guest room with uninterrupted wi-fi connectivity makes it our preferred choice of hotel in London. Didn't get a chance to have a meal in the restaurant this trip but over heard in the hotel lift some excellent feedback from some guests who dined there some seafood dish? Will definitely try the restaurant the next time we go there.

Thank you to Tristan Nesbbitt & his team for making our stay such a pleasant one.

From Dato zainal Putih & Datin Jasmine heng (stayed from 22 to 26th December 2012)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Jasmine_Heng,

Thank you so much for your glowing review following your recent stay with us. It is always nice to receive such positive feedback from our returning guests. Thank you for making the Park Tower your hotel of choice when in London.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotels excellent location, beautiful guest rooms and delectable breakfast buffet. However, we were most happy to hear that your interactions with our staff reflected the high level of care and attention we strive to provide to all of our guests. I will certainly share your favourable feedback with all of our hotel team.

During your next stay with us we highly recommend dining at our renowned One-O-One Restaurant. Voted 5th best fish and seafood restaurant in the UK it is a London destination all on its own.

Thank you again for the excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

good hotel... so well located..restaurants, shopping, travelling all so accessible. Everything within walking distance. Large rooms, very comfortable beds, great views of Hyde park. Rooms on higher floor have greater depth of view. staff very helpful. Not inexpensive but this is LONDON.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear 20Jbond007,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review from your recent stay with us at the Park Tower. We were delighted to learn of how much you enjoyed our hotels exceptional location, luxurious guest rooms and superb views of London. It sounds as if you enjoyed a wonderful time in London and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was amazed that such a luxury 5* hotel would not offer free wifi in the rooms or the lobby, the wifi is available for a fee of 15 pounds per day and the speed in the room was .54 mbps, its not expectable that a hotel with 5* rating to not offer a decent wifi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manger at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear walkhamis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. I’m sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our internet services and would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

While we do charge a fee for wifi usage, a speed of 0.54mbps is well below the standard we aim to offer. I will ensure that the consistency of this service is further investigated. We also offer our guests the option of complimentary internet access in our 24 hour business centre and I am sorry if this option was not offered during your stay.

I hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay with us and I look forward to personally welcoming you back when you are next in London.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New york
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

1 short block to the Knightsbridge Tube Station on the Piccadilly line, the Sheraton Park Tower was a treat. What this round-shaped hotel lacks in age it makes up for with beautiful, well appointed and comfortable rooms-- all with couches, desks, comfortable beds and large windows that offer great views of London. Friendly staff and a very helpful concierge desk - a great breakfast-- made this hotel a perfect place to stay on a 5 day trip to London when convenience and service were priorities.

Room Tip: You could take the Piccadilly line -- one block away -- directly to and from Heathrow airport if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear djsb 131,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your recent stay with us. We were delighted to learn of how much you enjoyed your time at the Park Tower and that we were able to help make your time in London extra special.

We were especially delighted to read your comments about our ambassadors and in particular our concierge team. We will be sure to pass along your favourable comments for the rest of the team to see.

Thank you again for choosing the Sheraton Park Tower and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you to London.

Warm regards,
Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park Tower Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Tower Knightsbridge

Address: 101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN, England (Formerly Sheraton Park Tower)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge / South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in London
#154 Family Hotel in London
#186 Luxury Hotel in London
#226 Romantic Hotel in London
#259 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Tower Knightsbridge 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctly Knightsbridge, The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection hotel, London has become the residence for global explorers looking for an authentic experience of the locale. Located just a short walk away from iconic Hyde Park, the hotel features 280 guest rooms and suites, most of them affording breathtaking views of Knightsbridge, Hyde Park and over London's skyline. Recognised as the destination authority, the hotel head concierge and his team will help uncover the hidden gems of the locale so that guests can make the most of their stay. The Park Tower Knightsbridge is also home to critically-acclaimed fish restaurant One-O-One, The Knightsbridge Lounge which serves Hyde Park-inspired afternoon tea, and The Hyde Bar, offering whiskies and cigars in an intimate and refined setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Park Tower Knightsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel London
Sheraton Park Hotel
Sheraton London
London Sheraton
The Park Tower Knightsbridge London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park Tower Knightsbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.