We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no free wifi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Park Tower Knightsbridge

Save Saved
You added The Park Tower Knightsbridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Park Tower Knightsbridge
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN, England (Formerly Sheraton Park Tower) (Knightsbridge / South Kensington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Breakfast Included
Ranked #273 of 1,073 hotels in London
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“no free wifi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was amazed that such a luxury 5* hotel would not offer free wifi in the rooms or the lobby, the wifi is available for a fee of 15 pounds per day and the speed in the room was .54 mbps, its not expectable that a hotel with 5* rating to not offer a decent wifi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manger at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear walkhamis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. I’m sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our internet services and would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

While we do charge a fee for wifi usage, a speed of 0.54mbps is well below the standard we aim to offer. I will ensure that the consistency of this service is further investigated. We also offer our guests the option of complimentary internet access in our 24 hour business centre and I am sorry if this option was not offered during your stay.

I hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay with us and I look forward to personally welcoming you back when you are next in London.

Warm regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    217
    70
    22
    15
See reviews for
94
169
58
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New york
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

1 short block to the Knightsbridge Tube Station on the Piccadilly line, the Sheraton Park Tower was a treat. What this round-shaped hotel lacks in age it makes up for with beautiful, well appointed and comfortable rooms-- all with couches, desks, comfortable beds and large windows that offer great views of London. Friendly staff and a very helpful concierge desk - a great breakfast-- made this hotel a perfect place to stay on a 5 day trip to London when convenience and service were priorities.

Room Tip: You could take the Piccadilly line -- one block away -- directly to and from Heathrow airport if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear djsb 131,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your recent stay with us. We were delighted to learn of how much you enjoyed your time at the Park Tower and that we were able to help make your time in London extra special.

We were especially delighted to read your comments about our ambassadors and in particular our concierge team. We will be sure to pass along your favourable comments for the rest of the team to see.

Thank you again for choosing the Sheraton Park Tower and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you to London.

Warm regards,
Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at the park tower for five days after christmas. The hotel is in a wonderful location with alot of sites, restaurants and stores within walking distance. The tube station is one street away. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was very friendly. I would definately stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: Upgraded to an executive room which was large and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear lorraine g,

Thank you for your remarkable review of the Park Tower following your recent stay with us. It sounds as if you had an excellent time exploring the city and all of the sights that are so close to our beautiful hotel. We were also happy to hear that your interactions with our staff reflected the care and attention we strive to provide to all of our guests.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Great second stay over new year at this lovely hotel .
Rooms great beds great linens and pillows excellent .
Breakfast really good .
Staff helpful ad charming .excellent location and parking underneath .

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear neilmaxbartholomew,

Thank you for your captivating review of the Sheraton Park Tower. We were delighted to learn of how much you enjoyed our hotels excellent facilities, dedicated ambassadors and superb location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in London.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Location is good if you want to shop. The service is helpful. The rooms are nice but being a round building, some paces and alignments can bewilder. When you need the Sheraton style, this won't dazzle, but nor will it disappoint.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Harry M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review from your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Park Tower. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotels friendly and helpful staff and also our hotels superb location. However, I would like to apologize if you felt the hotel did not exceed your expectations in any way. We very much hope to welcome you back to the Park Tower when you are next in London and would value the opportunity to look after you on your next stay.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Park Tower offers the convenience of being right near a tube station, close to shopping and restaurants. However once we checked-in the problems started. We asked and were assigned a "no smoking" room. The room reeked like stale smoke. Call down, apologies offered, said someone would be up momentarily to help move our bags and provide us with a new room key. 30 mins pass, no one shows up. I phone again, apologies offered, a bellhop appears 10 mins later. New room, much nicer on 9th floor, we are content. In the morning we awake to take a shower and there is half a tub of water in the bathtub and loads of crud and sentiment in the bottom of the tub. Disgusting. During the night the tub had back up. We call down and they say sorry we will send a plumber up. 20 mins later we call again, apologies offered plumber will be sent right away. Plumber arrives, takes a look at the problem and calls down advising no way he can fix the problem in a few minutes. By this point it is almost noon and we have an engagement we need to leave for by 12:15. Hotel offers to have us shower in a room down the hall. We decline because we don't have the time. We ask for some kind of compensation. Hotel offers to write off our mini bar charges (1 bottle of water). Nothing more was offered. Unbelievable. Sorry Sheraton, but I know you can do much better than that. Other comments, decore of rooms and lobby are a bit dated. Linens are nice. Internet is not included (which always surprises me as it is such an easy and cheap extra to offer). Water pipes make rumbling noises periodically. Views from rooms higher up are beautiful.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors (7-9) offer wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Ziller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I must say it was with great disappointment to learn of your negative experience. We strive to deliver exceptional experiences to all our guests and I must say that issues such as what you have encountered on your stay with us are very rare and for this I would like to apologise.

There is much valuable feedback you have provided us, which we can indeed use to ensure we improve our services into the future. Whilst I cannot turn back the clock on this particular visit, I would very much like the opportunity to ensure you experience the expected level of service.

I believe our Reception Manager has addressed these concerns with you directly and worked to remedy the situation, however please do not hesitate to contact me if you wish to discuss this issue in further detail.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stay at the Sheraton Park quite often for it's convenience to get around and good meeting location. It's very near to Knightsbridge shops, Harrods etc for a bit of shopping when not working. Knightsbridge tube station is very close. Common areas such as reception and foyer do need a revamp although. Very popular with the middle-east guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewKennedy, Rooms Division Manager at The Park Tower Knightsbridge, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear CharlesCY,

Thank you for taking the time out to post your review of your recent stay with us at the Park Tower. We were happy to hear that our hotels central location suited all of your travel needs and hope that you were able to enjoy all that the beautiful Knightsbridge area has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in London.

Warm regards,

Andrew Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Park Tower Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Tower Knightsbridge

Address: 101 Knightsbridge, London SW1X 7RN, England (Formerly Sheraton Park Tower)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge / South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in London
#165 Family Hotel in London
#188 Luxury Hotel in London
#236 Business Hotel in London
#269 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Tower Knightsbridge 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinclty Knightsbridge, The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection hotel, London has become the residence for global explorers looking for an authentic experience of the locale. Located just a short walk away from iconic Hyde Park, the hotel features 280 guest rooms and suites, most of them affording breathtaking views of Knightsbridge, Hyde Park and over London's skyline. Recognised as the destination authority, the hotel head concierge and his team will help uncover the hidden gems of the locale so that guests can make the most of their stay. The Park Tower Knightsbridge is also home to critically-acclaimed fish restaurant One-O-One, The Knightsbridge Lounge which serves Hyde Park-inspired afternoon tea, and The Hyde Bar, offering whiskies and cigars in an intimate and refined setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Park Tower Knightsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Tower Hotel London
Sheraton Park Hotel
Sheraton London
London Sheraton
The Park Tower Knightsbridge London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park Tower Knightsbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.