We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They're doing everything right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vancouver Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vancouver Studios to your Saves list
Vancouver Studios
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Prince's Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NJ, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #154 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“They're doing everything right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I've just found my new favourite place to stay in London. They are doing everything right here. The rooms are small but thats to be expected for this price in London. They have laid them out perfectly with loads of nice touches with the cushions free smellies in the shower. All the sanitary ware is top notch, the little kitchen unit is imaculate and above all its spotlessly clean.
Add to this the fact that the staff are all friendly and welcoming and that you have loads of eating and drinking places around the corner and you're five minutes stroll from Bayswater or Queensway tube and you've got yourself a fantastic place to stay. Oh, and its quiet too. I slept like a log!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    108
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
45
60
58
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here recently and were very impressed with the professional staff (especially Damian), cleanliness and security of the hotel. Only a 5 min walk to Whiteleys shopping centre (where there is a marks and spencer store!) and surrounding local stores. Our room (No.14) was a bit too small (go for a larger one if you can) but had a modern kitchenette and shower cubicle. Note that the bathroom aspect is quite tiny so take care! This room is also up a steep staircase as no lift available. If you have a lot of luggage go for a ground floor room. Lovely lounge on ground level, handy laundry in basement (though drier needs attention) and attractive garden too. I had left an item behind and the hotel kindly sent the on to our next accommodation which was appreciated! Highly recommended overall.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oamaru, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We arrived to very friendly staff, the hotel extremely clean tidy and quiet, would highly reccommend this hotel to stay, close by a shopping area with lots of cafes tourist shops all tidy and clean, people extremely friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our time at Vancouver Studios and would stay again. Absolutely fantastic. Close by to the tube, not far from Kensington Park and Palace. The staff helped us so much organising taxi's maps, gave advice, we were lucky to be on the 1st floor as no lifts, stairs were quite steep but the room made up for that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We chose this hotel apartment from the reviews we had read on trip advisor and we were not dissapointed! The hotel was easy to find and literally a couple of minutes walk from the Bayswater tube. We arrived early in the morning after coming straight from Heathrow after a 21 hour flight from Melbourne. The lady on reception was wonderful and arranged to have our room ready mid morning instead of the usual check in time and suggested we go off and get a coffee whilst they got the room ready. This was truly appreciated after such a long flight. The room was decorated in a provincial style and was spotlessly clean. The beds were comfortable and were made up each day. The bathroom was modern but the shower was a little on the small side. There was a small kitchenette along one wall which was modern and a dining table with chairs. Free wifi was also included. There are a number of pubs, cafes and shops in the area or a short walk to Nottinghill. Overall this was an excellent place to stay, with helpful and friendly staff. I would highly recommend Vancouver Studios.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights during the olympics. The hotel is in a great location only 5 minutes walk to a tube station, 15 minutes from Hyde Park. Everything about the hotel was very good, the room was clean, modern and fresh looking. We had a 4th floor room, (be aware there is not a lift and the stairs are steep) the room was quite small but it did have a small kitchen and table for eating at so it would be suitable for a longer stay. The staff were very helpfull. A great place to stay in London

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

a helpful and so friendly attention was given to us. so caring. thanks again. fresh flowers everywhere,
very clean and cosy rooms, good taste , good situation and surroundings we spent a pleasant
time at the Vancouver Studios. a perfect place for a longer stay . best regards from the 4 of us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our family of 2 adults, 1adult child and 1 child of 11yrs absolutely loved this spotless,friendly and well located apartment. Our son was sick when we arrived and the lady on the front desk was extremely helpful in getting medical attention for him. Our triple studio was beautifully decorated and when we returned from an outing one day when had brand new cushions light fittings etc that showed that the owners really took the time to make sure that attention to detail was very important.
Bayswater road had great restaurants and there is an M &S food hall at Whiteleys. Public transport is really close by.
We were sad to leave and will definately stay next time we are in London.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vancouver Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Studios

Address: 30 Prince's Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#156 Family Hotel in London
#207 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vancouver Studios 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vancouver Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Studios London, England
Vancouver Studios Hotel London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vancouver Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.