We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable location, great management” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsway Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kingsway Park Hotel to your Saves list
Kingsway Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   139 Sussex Gardens, London W2 2RX, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #807 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unbeatable location, great management”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Too many good things to say! Excellent location, just a few minutes to Paddington and the Big Bus Tour (highly recommended), on a beautiful tree-lined street in Sussex Gardens. Ken, the manager, upgraded my room to a much bigger room with balcony space. It was awesome and unexpected! The breakfast was delicious and the servers are very sweet and prompt. I will definitely be returning to Kingsway upon my return to London!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street are much better as you can watch the world go by!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    46
    33
    36
    48
See reviews for
56
41
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

A nice and neat hotel easily accessible from Heathrow airport. Some of the landmarks of city are located within walking distance. The management was not only courteous but was also helpful. Breakfast was ok. I did enjoy my stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountsorrel Leics England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after going to Proms in The Park.It is a great location for staying if you are going to a concert in Hyde Park.The hotel is very clean and the full English breakfast is OK although the main breakfasy was brought before we finished the cereals.The rooms are small and some are 5 floors high.We managed to get a car park space next to the hotel(closer than I park at home)which was good and we were allowed to leave the car there until 5-00 on the day of our departure probably cheaper that we would on a multi story if we could have found one.
I would stay again but for no longerr than one night due to the small bedrooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We've stayed there for 7 nights during Olympics and only positive thing to say about this hotel is location. Ladies in breakfast area very rude. We've being in room on 3rd floor, too warm, bathroom horrible. You can't fixed a fan within bathroom it was so loud like somebody hitting with hammer. No bath gel or soap provided. hence the hotel was full, breakfast area was way to small for this hotel, hence we must wait for free table for half hour.
At the end when I saw that I should pay extra 5% for paying with non-UK credit cars (AMEX not accepted) I've gone completely mad. 3 stars with rating AA ? I'm just wondering who did a rating for this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed after a concert in hyde park Exactly what we needed for the night plus cheap car park on doorstep and helpful staff
Breakfast was adequate and room was small but fine for the night. Would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

London is full of older b&b type hotels in areas like paddington, euston and victoria and without doubt this is one of the better ones. All of these properties have hidden drawbacks like very high stairs, or (conversely) darkish basement rooms and eclectic rooms of varying shapes and sizes etc, This is not Holiday Inn and for people who expect to get Holiday Inn at Paddington for these prices, you will leave disappointed. It is an oldish hotel which has been given a bit of a makeover. Its great strength is its staff. From the excelent front-managers Mr Kin and Mr Su to the cheerful nite receptionist David to the catering staff, the style is friendly and relaxed. If you expect to get chain style rooms at these rates then you are actually being unreasonable. This is essentially a British b&b with some extras like a potential nite bar in its nearbly Admiral sister hotel which does not operate all the time currently but would give it the edge on other small hotels. I have seen some negative reviews of this hotel but having stayed in both hotels several times, I think that you will find the staff welcoming and that overseas or indeed British guests have to be reasonable about what to expect in central London for this price range. Mr Kin and Mr Su do a good job with all the challenges and tough pricing margins in this corner of the London hotel market. I'm pleased to recommend Kingsway Park and Admiral.

Room Tip: If you may have a problem with stairs ask in advance as older or disabled guests may find the high f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I booked this hotel for a three-day stay based on on-line reviews and the low price, and was not disappointed. For a European B&B, the rooms were a decent size, if not in need of a bit of an upgrade, and the bathroom was very clean and had newer fixtures. The hotel is in a great location, right near a bunch of pubs and cafes and just a two minute walk to both Hyde Park and Paddington Station. The manager behind the front desk was very nice as well, and was able to help us with storing our bags both on the day we checked in and out, and accommodating any other need. A free English breakfast was served, which was just okay - if you're looking for spectacular food, I'd skip it and get breakfast elsewhere. All in all though, if you're looking for a good value on a decent B&B, I'd recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingsway Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsway Park Hotel

Address: 139 Sussex Gardens, London W2 2RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #807 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsway Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kingsway Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsway Park London
Hotel Kingsway Park
Kingsway Park Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsway Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.