We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay, near the centre of the city.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blakemore Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Blakemore Hyde Park to your Saves list
Blakemore Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Leinster Gardens, London W2 3AN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct Offer
Ranked #291 of 1,049 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Overnight stay, near the centre of the city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me and partner booked at the very last minute through booking.com. We arrived at midnight, far later than we had expected to check-in. The concierge on the desk was nevertheless, friendly and attentive. Without asking, they upgraded our room and upon request, gave us an extra hour for check-out in the morning.

Unfortunately we didn't get to see that much of the hotel, with exception to the dinning room.

Over all we were very satisfied with our stay and would not hesitate to go back again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    244
    50
    27
    19
See reviews for
83
236
18
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you don't mind sitting in the lobby or standing in the hall way for your Wifi internet access, this hotel was pretty good. Consistent internet connection was an issue in our room which was supposed to be next door to a router. The signal drops every 2-3 minutes throughout our 4 days of stay. The staff could not help to resolve the issue

The room was small but usual European size. Housekeeping was OK, even though some minor details, such as hair on the floor or restock clean glasses were missed. No biggies though. Gorgeous lobby, newly renovated room, decent free continental breakfast, proximity to Hyde Park and three tube stations are attractive features. Overall: If the hotel does fix the wifi and does some fine-tuning of services, it will be a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A good comfortable hotel, conveniently located in Bayswater. Staff are nice and helpful. The rooms can be a little small and hallways very narrow. At the time of my stay, the main elevator was out of service and only a tiny service elevator available - making access to upper floors difficult. Also the Wi-Fi was weak and very unreliable. Both the restaurant and breakfast service were very good, and good value.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Comfortable, welcoming and courteous staff. A good menu with well presented food, so good that we ate at the hotel each night of our stay. The restaurant staff were all helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is in a very quiet street and yet so very close to Hyde Park, and it is a comfortable walk to Marble Arch and Oxford Street shopping area, also a good location for public transport.

Room Tip: Well appointed and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Yes, I highly recommend this hotel and everything was just fine. I would definitely use the Blakemore again. My only complaint is that the room heating didn't seem terribly effective but that seems to be the case with every hotel I use

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our first stay, and very pleasant it was too. Really nice location close to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace Gardens. Quiet room, stylish foyer, wonderful outside space for coffee and drinks etc, and, most important of all, very courteous, pleasant and attentive staff. What let it down for us was the 'cooked breakfast'. in the heated (?) trays. It was lukewarm at best. The tomatoes were raw and tasteless, uninspiring scrambled egg, and cold bacon. Very disappointing. Stick with the Continental Breakfast! Also, toaster was frustrating as toast had to be put through twice. Room teabags not replenished during our stay. But all in all, worth a return visit I think!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The accommodation, service and food were all excellent and the staff were friendly, helpful and professional at all times. The location of the hotel was perfect for visiting the London sights.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blakemore Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blakemore Hyde Park

Address: 30 Leinster Gardens, London W2 3AN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#210 Luxury Hotel in London
#220 Romantic Hotel in London
#238 Family Hotel in London
#253 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blakemore Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residing in one of London’s most sought after locations; Blakemore Hyde Park is a beautifully appointed 4 star hotel, ideally situated amongst some of the City’s major tourist attractions. A stone’s throw from London’s Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens, Blakemore Hyde Park is the perfect destination for both the business and leisure guest – with every available amenity and comfort that your stay requires. Recently refurbished, this West London hotel boasts 138 en-suite bedrooms offering all the modern luxuries one can expect from a contemporary hotel along with a selection of restaurants and bars and an exclusive outdoor terrace lounge bar from which to enjoy a specially shaken cocktail. Served by all of London’s major transport systems, including London’s Underground, buses, taxis and trains - a high-speed direct link by train from Heathrow Airport to Paddington Station average journey time 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Blakemore Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel London
Blakemore Hotel London
Blakemore Hyde Park London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blakemore Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.