We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Parkcity

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Parkcity to your Saves list
The Parkcity
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 - 30 Lexham Gardens | Kensington, London W8 5JE, England (Kensington and Hyde Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #217 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    337
    61
    22
    25
See reviews for
152
609
72
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Rooms are simple but well decorated & furbished with good size for a hotel in London. Good bedding, very quite area and reasonable price for London. Very good surprise regarding the quality of breakfast. We see that they make efforts in decoration and guest welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed at the Parkcity for one night 29 October 2012 as we were going to a concert at the Royal Albert Hall. Great location for the RAH, the museums and parks. The hotel is beautifully presented, well furnished and well maintained. We had booked a superior room and were upgraded to a de-luxe, so a bonus. The room was very spacious, the bed very comfortable, and the bathroom spotless. Buffet breakfast was varied and plentiful. The staff helpful and courteous. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

good location - 10 mins slow walk to tube with access to 3 lines so you can get just about anywhere with only one change. Staff lovely - very helpful and accommodating. We had room 401 which was at the back well away from the lift, a good size with nice bathroom. Rooms on the back face a nice little garden but higher up look over Sainsburys car park - we didnt find this a problem for noise but wondered if the rooms facing the road were even quieter. Free newspapers and wi fi (shame it was only available in the lobby would have been handy in the room), continental breakfast good and for £5 extra we cd have had full English. Having Sainsburys next door was really handy - you can get a great pizza if you're too tired to go out after sight seeing all day and there's a Starbucks inside. We called in on our way out each morning for sandwiches. Bar prices were okay too but the hotel was very quiet in the evening so we preferred to walk down the road, there are some lively pubs within easy walk.

Room Tip: Room higher up + it may be quieter on the front of the hotel, we stayed at the back and cd hear gent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We picked this hotel after reading reviews on tripadvisor. Our room was a decent size (for London standards), and whilst the mattress needs replacement (sagging on both sides with a ridge in the middle) from overuse, generally it was of a good standard. The lack of wifi in bedrooms is an issue that could easily and cheaply be addressed, and is a disappointing. Breakfast is distinctly average though, with a continental buffet and over stewed coffee. Staff are friendly and helpful and checking in and out was a breeze. The hotel is well located, 10 minutes walk from several tube stations and a few restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 days in London and stayed here. It wasn't our first time in London and we chose this hotel for its position.We arrived late in the night (10.30 pm): we were given a room on the side of the hotel,facing the supermarket, on the basement. It was a quiet room: we dont' smoke and I was very disappointed when we went into the room and smelled of cigarette smoke.Actually the smell came from bed linens and towels.Luckily, the following day they changed them. The room was small but clean. After all, you don't spend much time in a room when you're on holiday. There's a basic continental breakfast.Maybe they should improve that. If you want a cappuccino or english breakfast, you pay extra. Coffee had sediments.....why don't leave a coffee/espresso/cappuccino/tea machine so everyone helps himself? We like to walk and you're not far from Natural History Museum,V&A Museum, Knightsbridge,and, if you really like walking, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace. Tube station:nearby. Bus stop: on the main street. We could return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for vacation in Oct 2012. Continental breakfast was included and is more than adequate. Staff are extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. It is about a half mile walk to the Earl's Court subway station. This station is serviced by the Piccadilly and District lines so you can get to just about every popular destination directly or with 1 transfer. Piccadilly line also goes directly to Heathrow. Room is a decent size with coffee and tea equipment available. Wifi is available in lobby with wired access in rooms. There are a bunch of restaurants and bars close to Earl's Court tube station. Would definitely recommend this place and stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkcityMgt, Manager at The Parkcity, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear guests,

It is good to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. It was a real pleasure to read your positive comments and I will share them with our team. I’m glad to hear our staff looked after you well and that you felt our location was convenient to your needs.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Parkcity Hotel.

Kind Regards

Sandra
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Parkcity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkcity

Address: 18 - 30 Lexham Gardens | Kensington, London W8 5JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#167 Romantic Hotel in London
#208 Business Hotel in London
#343 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Parkcity 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Parkcity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parkcity Hotel London
Parkcity London
Park City Hotel London
Parkcity Hotel London
The Parkcity London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Parkcity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.