We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, facilities and staff, some tired rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of K West Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added K West Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
K West Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Richmond Way | Shepherds Bush, London W14 0AX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #326 of 1,049 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great location, facilities and staff, some tired rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I attended a course being hosted by this hotel and so got to know the staff and facilities well. It is very close to Shepherds Bush tube & overland stations, right next to W12 shopping centre (5 mins walk). They have their own parking which can get busy but was very reasonable which I used a couple of times.
There are a couple of good coffee tables and lounge areas that can be used for meetings.
The staff were absolutely brilliant and tended to every need during my stay, there is a great attitude of service which was very welcome here. Food was of a high standard.
Some rooms are getting tired, and I understand that the hotel is in the process of updating them, my colleagues confirmed that they too had had minor issues with rooms needing repair. This was a disappointment for this standard of hotel however I would still recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Paul_UK,

What a Lovely 4 STAR Review!! Thank you for mentioning our team and how they tended to you every need! This is what we call service! And it is so great when we get this right! And yes, our refurb is still underway, (hoping to wrap it up soon), so on your next visit we will have ticked all your boxes! Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    586
    249
    134
    102
See reviews for
115
617
127
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teesside
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

On entering the hotel it's nice. Rooms aren't bad either, however food is an absolute let down- sent starter back for chicken & noodle soup as the chef forgot to add chicken & noodles, the main ingredients? Main courses took over two hours to come & were very bland and tasteless. 25% was deducted from the total bill due to this. Don't eat in restaurant massive waste of money even with the deduction. Spa was quite nice.
Just to let you know we paid for everything as we went - food, spa & drinks & paid cash £135 per room when we first entered the hotel. The receptionist took credit card details & we agreed £100 from the bank card incase we put anything onto our bill- which we never. So it should have been deposited back into the account? Only when we got to the train station we discovered that the hotel had not put the £100 back & also & taken another £200 without permission!!! Contacted the hotel straight away & they were unsure why the money had been taken? No explanation but said the money will be in the account the following day. We have been back 3 days now & the money still hasn't been put back into the accound therefore we now have to get the police involved.
What was supposed to be a relaxing break for two couples for one night has turned into a nightmare. Do not stay here!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hi Katue111,

Oh Wow... This is not good. I do apologise that our Pre authorisation policy was not explained to you in detail. We do release funds as soon as you check out, but depending on your Bank it can take longer to return to your account. I do believe we were able to come to a satisfactory outcome through your communications with our Front Office Manager in regards to the charge. I do apologise for the inconvenience this caused you.

Kind regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Have unfortunately stayed here many times, booked by work not me, the staff are some of the least friendly that I know. The bar is expensive and so incredibly slow and everything has a 12.5% service charge added, if I want to pay a tip I will but generally you have to deserve it not demand it. The whole ethos of the hotel is to remove as much money from your pocket is as humanly possible in as short a period of time as possible. My advice to anyone is stay elsewhere, anywhere else has to be better for the money.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 6th floor, very long walk and no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Blondroadie,

Wow... this does not sound like us at all. We are renowned for being friendly! Thank you though for bringing this to our attention and I am sorry you felt this way. Our ethos is to make sure everyone has a great stay, and you will only pay for things that you actually order. Service charge is discretionary and is removed without question on request. Unsure about your comment regarding lifts, we have four lifts all of which go to the sixth floor, I’m sorry that you missed them. I do hope you give us another chance, I am sure we can change your opinion of the K West experience.

Kind regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights for a show in Olympia.
it is 10 minutes walk to Olympia. Breakfast was OK. rooms are big and spacious.
Very clean hotel. Shower is great.
I was on floor 1 which is actually 2 floor lower than lobby but it is ok.
Gym was great, latest and greatest equipment.
I would definetly recommend this hotel if you do business at Olympia.
Also, Westfield hotel is 5 minutes walk, you can find restaurants there and shopping.

Room Tip: try to get room on floor 4 and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Zabook,

Thank you so much for your 4 STAR REVIEW!! And thank you for mentioning our Gym (free for all in house guests with a passion for fitness) kitted out with the latest & greatest! We also have our very own personal trainer who runs classes and training sessions – Piloxing is our latest thing! Westfield is just round the corner and we do provide discount cards for up to 20% off most shops and restaurants! Or better still, try our Restaurant! Can’t wait for you to return.

Kind regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

From the moment we arrived at reception until we checked out we were greeted and helped by friendly, efficient and professional staff. Our Deluxe room had a massive bed, good sized TV and a useful fridge. We visited the spa Saturday morning and had a fantastic and relaxing time. Shepherds Bush has certainly had a face lift since we were there in the late eighties - a huge shopping centre with a range of restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hi Froggyx1

What a FANTASTIC REVIEW!! (Loving the name by the way, made me smile!) And welcome back to Shepherds Bush! Wow! I’m sure a lot must have changed over the years! We for one thing, were a BBC recording studio, and Westfield was all just open fields……. Thank you for mentioning our helpful, friendly, efficient and professional Team! We are so ecstatic you enjoyed your time with us and felt relaxed! Please come back and visit us soon! (And don’t wait another 30 odd years to do so!!)

Kind regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night for a spa get away.
Our room was large and spacious, however the shower head in the bathroom was a bit low for my 6'2 partner...
However, everything was clean and tidy,with a really comfortable bed and lovely decor.
At the spa we both had aromatherapy massages which were excellent, the spa facilities, whilst on the small side, were excellent. The nice part were the enclaves where two people could sit and relax together.
Breakfast the next morning was great, there was a good variation of a continental breakfast with cereals, fresh fruit,yoghurt and teas and coffee.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly,letting us leave our bags there the next day whilst we went for an explore.
Also, a short walk from the tube station and easy to find

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hello Yardley_amy

What an AWESOME 5 STAR REVIEW! Our fabulous K Spa is definitely (in my unbiased opinion!) THE place to go for a Spa getaway! Thank you for mentioning our friendly, helpful team and our lovely décor (and breakfast). We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us – please come back and do it all again soon!!

Kind regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have stayed here numerous times, some good, some BAD. There seems to be a recurring theme of booking cock ups and room assignments when checking in late at night. Twice I've booked a twin and got a double when the hotel was fully booked. This meant having to share a bed with a colleague. I don't mind so much because he's a good friend, but this could have been a very uncomfortable scenario for some people. This has happened a few times to numerous people I know.
POSITIVES:
Great location just next to Shepherds Bush and the Westfield shopping centre.
Great breakfast but expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hi Toonreview,

Thank you for your 4 STAR REVIEW!! Although I am sorry to hear about the mix up... I have addressed this with our Night team, as you have mentioned, not all colleagues want to be that close! This can sometimes happen when booking through third party websites so I always recommend a direct booking to guarantee room type. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
K-West Hotel and Spa
gm@k-west.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to K West Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K West Hotel & Spa

Address: Richmond Way | Shepherds Bush, London W14 0AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in London
#50 Spa Hotel in London
#227 Luxury Hotel in London
#257 Romantic Hotel in London
#278 Family Hotel in London
#303 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K West Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, LondonMarketing.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your K West Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k West Hotel And Spa
k West London
K West Hotel & Spa London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K West Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.