We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a pit stop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Norfolk Towers Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Norfolk Towers Hotel to your Saves list
The Norfolk Towers Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Norfolk Place | Paddington, London W2 1QW, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct Offer
Ranked #707 of 1,066 Hotels in London
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Just a pit stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

If you just need a place to crash in a really convenient location and don't have any other needs, then this hotel is for you. Otherwise, spend some more and stay at a three star or higher hotel. I had a single bed room. When I stretch my arms, I could almost touch both walls of the room. The dated interior and minimally furnished rooms gives a feel of a college dorm room. Free internet was a plus.

First night there was extremely hot in the room since it didn't have air-conditioning. I woke up early in the morning because some electrical problem within the wall was causing the recessed lighting to buzz, but the staff was helpful in finding me a new room for the next night. The TV in the first room didn't really work, and in the second room, I only got once channel.

Overall, this hotel worked for me and suited my needs for this business trip. Being two blocks from Paddington station made it easy to travel through out the city to visit clients.

Room Tip: Don't expect anything but a bed from this place. If you can, ask for a room not facing the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    108
    130
    105
    159
See reviews for
94
154
40
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finspong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

A hotel for sleeping, not spending time in. Rooms are not luxarious but OK.
Continental breakfast was good, English breakfast available at extra cost.
The third bed was not very good.
Location is good, close to several underground lines, nice area near Hyde park. Some decent restaurants close by.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My boyfriend had booked a room at Norfolk Towers because it was close to Paddington and we were having a weekend in London to celebrate my birthday. Norfolk Towers is a budget hotel so we were not expecting the ritz, and were looking for convenience.

When we arrived, I was shocked to find that we had been allocated a twin room, not a double. As this was a birthday treat with my boyfriend this was an annoyance, however, would not have been the end of the world BUT the receptionist was SO unhelpful and rude this just made it worse. When we arrived I had my suspicions that we hadnt actually been booked in as she took a long time to check us in and seemed to getting agigtated when we gave her the details. I think we were just given a room that they had left over. I'm not someone to normally complain but they were just so rude and unhelpful it made me quite cross and put a dampener on the weekend. The room was also below average, if you wanted Full english, this was charged as an extra...and it didnt even look very good quality. All in all, it was disappointing and I would not return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolktowers, General Manager at The Norfolk Towers Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for your recent feedback following your stay with us. I am very sorry to read that you were dissappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. May i reassure you that all the points you raised will be investigated.
Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The room was very small. However, for the price it was good. It was just a place to sleep and it worked very well for that.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolktowers, General Manager at The Norfolk Towers Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, i found the points you raised constructive to both us as a hotel and also potential guests.
Our Standard Rooms are of a traditional decor, yet if you are looking for a greater luxury then it's worth bearing in mind that we do also have our Executive Rooms, these were refurbished recently and are available to book on all booking websites and also from the hotel directly.
I am delighted to read that you felt that the room you stayed in was suitable for your needs.One area we have focused our efforts on is delivering high level of customer service.
Thank you again for your review .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Well, looks a nice nough hotel from the front, and it is in the lobby area! rooms are ok, tidy and clean!

we booked to go down on FA Cup semi final day, and managed to get the room for half price at £89 for a twin room! I would say that should be the price! However, the standard price is £167 a night, so theres no way i would pay that for this hotel!

however, we are looking again to book a room for the FA Cup final, and looking round London, most hotels have been fair and left their rooms at same rate! NO this place, hwo have shoved it up to between £400 and £500 for one night!! That is massively extortionate for what they offer, which is a nice enough room, but definitely under £100 worth! This new price because of the occassion is an absolute rip off, should be illegal!!

obviously, at that price, we wont be going back!

also, breakfast is free, but only continental, cooked breakfast is an extra £4.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Cheap hotel - the pictures of the rooms are a joke! Our triplett room was the smallest room ever seen - nothing looked anything near what they advertised on the web.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

3 stars?? I don't think so! The location is great and it's such a lovely area but the price was outrageous for the room that we got! Sqeeky floors, rusty handles, a bathroom you can barely turn around in. The breakfast wasn't good, the staff were so unfriendly and the general upkeep of the hotel is bad. Thankfully sheets and towels were clean! The front reception area is very deceiving!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Norfolk Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Norfolk Towers Hotel

Address: 34 Norfolk Place | Paddington, London W2 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #707 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Norfolk Towers Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Norfolk Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Hotel London
The Norfolk Hotel
Norfolk Towers Hotel London
The Norfolk Towers Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Norfolk Towers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.