We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Montcalm London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Montcalm London to your Saves list
The Montcalm London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34-40 Great Cumberland Place | Top of Park Lane, Marble Arch, London W1H 7TW, England (Marylebone)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY 4 NIGHTS GET 15% OFF
Ranked #15 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have just returned from a short stay with my family at this hotel and felt compelled to write to a review because our stay was just brilliant. Without exception the staff were outstanding - friendly, professional, always going the extra mile. We have stayed in many hotels, but agreed that the staff here were the very best we have ever encountered, they went to so much trouble to ensure the celebrations for my daughter's 21st were special - they really made the occasion for my daughter and for the whole family.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    99
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
99
275
20
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Montcalm for four days at the end of April. The staff were incredible, especially Marius, the concierge. We needed theater booked and also directions to a variety of locations. Marius even loaned my husband his personal cell phone(which was returned unharmed) so that my husband could contact the hotel while he was out and ready to return to the hotel. Marius found an Apple Store to help fix my phone and directions for several things that we needed! Few hotels have staff with the dedication and attention to detail that the Montcalm has. It really is a 5 star experience. We took a picture of the outstanding staff to show to our friends and family. When we left it felt like we were leaving family. Outstanding hotel! Outstanding people!

Room Tip: Outstanding hotel in the Marble Arch area of London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely hotel, fantastic facilities and in a great location. The rooms are very modern and nicely decorated. The best thing is the staff are really friendly and extremely helpful especially with dietary requirements. We will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here last week for my daughters 14th birthday and had an amazing time! From the moment of booking the staff were amazingly helpful. Laura the reservations manager arranged some gifts to be lift in our room as a surprise for my daughter, she was delighted it was lovely! Service was fantastic, the restaurant with Viola and the staff were second to none! We will definately return to this beautiful hotel! Thank you again Laura and staff, Olivia and KB xxx

Room Tip: They are so helpful and will arrange anything for you, just ask!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I too my fiancé to the Montcalm hotel, Cumberland place, London for his 30th Birthday in April and it was an absolutely amazing experience . Although it was only a one night stay I spoke to Laura Johansson and she planned an excellent experience for us. When we arrive we were upgraded to a suite, with a four poster bed and petals to say Happy 30th Birthday Alex, alongside a cake and lovely bottle of sparkly wine on arrival, was lovely x thoroughly enjoyed our time there and the Spa was amazing too!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed in the Montcalm for our 1st wedding anniversary and had a fantastic time. All of the staff (particularly Laura, the guest experience manager) were very friendly and made us extremely well looked after throughout our stay.

We were upgraded to the presidential suite and found complimentary champagne and strawberries waiting for us in our room. We were also given access to the executive lounge, which meant we could get complementary refreshments whenever we wanted. We booked a couples massage in the hotel spa, which was excellent and made use of the other spa facilities, which were very relaxing after stepping in off the streets of London.

The hotel is very conveniently located. In the evening we went into Soho, which was only a few minutes in a taxi or two stops on the tube.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My wife said that staying one night in this hotel was better than our entire three week honeymoon!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It's very good located, very clean, beautiful bathroom and most important the people always were very nice trying every moment to help and to Make feel great.
The girls at the reception was beautiful inside and outside

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Montcalm London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Montcalm London

Address: 34-40 Great Cumberland Place | Top of Park Lane, Marble Arch, London W1H 7TW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#14 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Montcalm London 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your The Montcalm London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Montcalm London Hotel London
Montcalm Nikko Hotel London
London Montcalm Nikko Hotel
The Montcalm London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Montcalm London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.