We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Montcalm London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Montcalm London to your Saves list
The Montcalm London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34-40 Great Cumberland Place | Top of Park Lane, Marble Arch, London W1H 7TW, England (Marylebone)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY 4 NIGHTS GET 15% OFF
Ranked #13 of 1,050 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

What can I say.... simply excellent :-) ... I stayed with my 10 year old son who loved the place the most: great food, great customer care, very clean and sparkly :-)... I will go back again and again...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontcalmMarbleArch, Guest Relations Manager at The Montcalm London, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Denise F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this lovely review.

I am delighted to hear that you and your son thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your feedback with our team as I am sure that they are highly motived by your great comments.

I hope we shall have the pleasure of hosting you again when you are next in London.

Best Wishes,

Laura Johansson

Guest Experience Manager
Montcalm London Mable Arch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    103
    19
    2
    0
See reviews for
105
295
20
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

There is a supermarket near the hotel. Staffs were very kind. There is free wi-fi service. Breakfast was delicious.

部屋のことで手違いがありましたが、スタッフの方が非常に親切にしてくださり、とても良い滞在になりました。
スタッフの中に日本語を喋れる方がいるので、安心していられました。
駅とスーパーマーケットが近くにあるので便利です。

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Ayu111,

Thank you for having taken the time to share this lovely review following your recent stay with us at the Montcalm London Marble Arch. Rest assured your kind words will be shared and celebrated with the entire team, with a particular mention to our Kitchen Team, who go to great lengths day in day out to provide all of our guests with only the freshest and locally sourced produce cooked to perfection. I hope that the next time your travels will take you to the UK we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back, and wish you all the best in the meantime.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We spent a romantic week-end at the Montcalm in February. The place is lovely and very well located. The staff was really nice and helpful. They gave us a lot of suggestions for restaurants and walks.

We appreciated the Spa which is well equiped and the bedroom with a large and confortable bed.

We had the breakfeast at the hotel which was a great experience. The service was fast and efficient, the food tasteful and original (and so british !).

We would recommand this hotel to anyone and we would be happy to come again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear LeaetArnaud,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share this fabulous review on Tripadvisorfollowing your stay with us back in February. Although it has been a while, it is fantastic to see you haven't forgotten about us! Since you are just a few hours on the Eurostar away from us, I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back real soon and remain entirely at your disposal should you require any assistance at all with the making of future bookings.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The check in to the hotel was easy. Close to the Tube at Marble Arch. The rooms were small, but well planned. The rooms were clean, too. I would recommend this hotel for a romantic stay or for business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear midnight_sun50,

Thank you very much for sharing this lovely review following your stay with us last December! I trust you have had a pleasant 2014 so far and hope to welcome you back soon whenever your travels take you across the Atlantic next - next New Years' Eve perhaps?

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I love this hotel! Extremely attentive and friendly staff! A place where your made to feel that little bit extra special. Good food, spotlessly clean. Great location. I can't fault this place! Look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Jwlilloyd,

Thank you so much for writing this fabulous review! Rest assured that your kind words will be shared and celebrated with the entire Team who contributed to your stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon, and remain entirely at your disposal should you require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The Montcalm is a great hotel for a romantic stay in London without all the city noise. Located near the Underground and close to many businesses, this hotel tastefully blends city convenience and understated luxury. The staff are friendly and professional--and ready with suggestions for things to do and see. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Kandis P,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this lovely review on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us; in the meantime, I wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

i come alot to london and stayed at several hotels , to be honest the montcalm hotel crew were so
kind and made me and my family satified

i really want to thank the gentleman Tarun and the lovely lady claudia for making me comfortable and for their kind corporation . nice clean hotel

one of my best so far

regards

ENG mohammed alsharshani

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Montcalm London, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear aljooker_alahmar344,

Thank you so much for having shared this lovely review! I am ever so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and rest assured your kind words will be shared and celebrated with the entire team, with of course a particular mention to our superstars Claudia and Tarun. We look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future and remain entirely at your disposal should you require any assistance at all.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Henskens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Montcalm London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Montcalm London

Address: 34-40 Great Cumberland Place | Top of Park Lane, Marble Arch, London W1H 7TW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#13 Family Hotel in London
#13 Luxury Hotel in London
#16 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Montcalm London 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Montcalm London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Montcalm London Hotel London
Montcalm Nikko Hotel London
London Montcalm Nikko Hotel
The Montcalm London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Montcalm London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.