We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman London St Pancras

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman London St Pancras to your Saves list
Pullman London St Pancras
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 - 110 Euston Road, London NW1 2AJ, England (Formerly Novotel) (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Ranked #101 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed here for just the one night last weekend. We were upgraded to a superior room as ours wasn't ready when we arrived.

Beautiful modern looking hotel and immaculate rooms. The rain shower is amazing.

We had a queen sized bed which was nice and comfy, the pillows were a little hard for my liking. There was only one dressing gown and slippers provided despite the room being booked for 2 people.

Mini bar is as expensive as you'd expect, room service is the same. Some complimentary water would have been nice.

Staff are friendly and attentive.

We didn't try the breakfast as it wasn't included in our deal but we've booked to stay for a long weekend in November which includes breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelVocal, General Manager at Pullman London St Pancras, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your feedback. I am glad to read that you have had an enjoyable experience in our hotel. It will be a pleasure to see you again in November. Kind regards, Michael Vocal General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,516
    1,209
    317
    78
    44
See reviews for
485
1,309
307
711
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Wow this really was a top hotel to stay at. Staff were so helpful and looked so pleased to be working there. Room was fab. Had a deluxe room on the 4th floor. It was as good as new. Very plush. The best hotel I have ever stayed in at London I definitely want to go back

Tip - use the middle lift. Fab views over London

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelVocal, General Manager at Pullman London St Pancras, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in London. I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind review regarding our members of staff. I look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Pullman London St Pancras. Kind regards, Michael Vocal General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The Pullman, St. Pancras changed from Novotel between making our reservation and our stay. For us the location, just across the street from the British Library, was ideal as we were there for a course right across from Euston Station and we came into London on the Eurostar (St. Pancras). The decor was lovely in a hyper-modern way. The buffet breakfast was good but not excellent, though they did supply expresso or cappuccino on request; they did have a electric kettle in the room so one could make their own tea.
Walking to Oxford St. or the theatre district is possible (I did it twice) but there are buses that stop in front of the British Library that go directly.
We didn't use the fitness center, so I can't comment on that.
The staff was lovely, friendly and helpful.
The hotel was clean but there was still some carpets that were stained and in our first room the airco wasn't working, but they did move us to a new room directly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelStPancras, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your delightful comments in our hotel on your recent stay. I’m glad to read that your concerns were dealt efficiently by our team members. Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Kind regards, Leon Hachuel Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

What stood out the most at this hotel was the friendly and helpful staff. They took care of everything, and helped us with anything we needed. Overall, very professional. The room (a twin) was nice, clean and a decent size. The location just 2 blocks from Eurostar/Kings Cross is ideal. The great stylish seating in the lobby was a highlight too. Booked this at a discount so it was well worth it. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelStPancras, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear guest, thank you for such a positive review! It is comments like yours that show our teams that their efforts really pay off! We hope to see you again really soon. Kind regards, Leon Hachuel, Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Excellent base for Eurostar transit and visiting London. We found the hotel to be of a very high standard in every way. this hotel we have stayed at three or four times in the past, it has now been re branded to the Pullman, with even higher standards, service and courtesy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinoDispinseri, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear reviewer, than you for your positive comments, they are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Pino Dispinseri, Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way back home from Paris. We booked through their website and managed to get a great deal on a Superior Room with king-size bed. On arrival check-in was nice and quick we were in the room within 10 minutes.

Our room was on the fourth floor and was very nice and spacious. The room was clean and tidy with a very unfussy design. The bathroom was probably the best feature of the room. Nice modern clean and an excellent shower! The free wifi was easy to set up and worked fine.

We had dinner in the restaurant and it was very very nice. Not cheap but worth the money. The waiters were very nice and helpful and the food was a real joy to eat. We also had breakfast the following morning which was also fantastic.

The reception staff were also very nice and helpful. We had used all of the uht milk cartons supplied for tea on arrival so after dinner we asked if we could get some more, the receptionist tried to contact the housekeeping to arrange for some more but could not get hold of them. She told us to head up to our room and they would bring some up to us. I thought this was just a polite way of saying no but 5 minutes later there was a knock at the door and the receptionist herself was at the door with several cartons of milk!

I would certainly stay here again when traveling through London especially if I could get a good deal as before.

Room Tip: Check their website for deals. We got our room for £116.25 instead of about £300!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinoDispinseri, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear guest, Thank you for such a fantastic review of our hotel. My team in the restaurant enjoyed you review very much and they were pleased to see that you had a great meal! We hope to welcome you again very soon! Pino Dispinseri, Food & Beverage Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at this former NOVOTEL for three nights in August, 2012. I had stayed here often when it was a Novotel and really liked it. The location could not be better with loads of public transportation. Excellent from that aspect.

The lobby has been completely redone, and they should have saved the money. It is garish, neon lighting, some kind of "look", but not one where I would entertain clients. The renovated rooms were "ok", nothing special, a bit cheap looking. One big complaint is the air conditioning did not work well. Granted, even in August London is nbot too hot but if they advertize AC, they should have real AC.

a HUGE PLUS FOR THIS PROPERTY is FREE WiFI. Unhead of in London. I commend them for this. I love the fact that the window opens, a great benefit in any hotel today.

The staff could not have been more efficient and welcoming.

Overall I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back for a quiet stay especially if you open the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelStPancras, Manager at Pullman London St Pancras, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear reviewer, thank you for your comments. We hope you will be choosing us again on future visits! Leon Hachuel, Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman London St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman London St Pancras

Address: 100 - 110 Euston Road, London NW1 2AJ, England (Formerly Novotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in London
#67 Romantic Hotel in London
#77 Business Hotel in London
#83 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman London St Pancras 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following a £10million transformation the hotel this 4-star upscale hotel is perfectly located for business or leisure. Only 3 minutes' walk from the International Eurostar terminal and 5 minutes' walk from Kings Cross or Euston Underground and train stations. Pullman London St Pancras is well placed in Central London, adjacent to the British Library. The British Museum, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, West End and The City are only 10 minutes away by Tube. The hotel is also only 7 minutes away from Stratford's Olympic Park by Javelin train. Pullman St Pancras boasts the Golden Arrow restaurant and bar, as well as complimentary (standard) Wi-Fi internet access, a fitness centre, 17 meeting rooms and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman London St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London St Pancras Hotel London
Accor London St Pancras
London Novotel
Novotel London Euston
Novotel Euston
Pullman London St Pancras England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman London St Pancras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.