We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property, Great Location, Amazing Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Park Lane Sheraton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Park Lane Sheraton Hotel to your Saves list
The Park Lane Sheraton Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piccadilly, London W1J 7BX, England (Mayfair)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #654 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property, Great Location, Amazing Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

What a great historic hotel! We stayed at the hotel for a special occasion and the staff took amazing care of us! Everyone was so friendly and helpful, from recommendations for great local restaurants, to pointers on the good tourists attractions as well as local sights, to most importantly for Americans in London, good directions. Everyone on staff was eager to please. This is a historic property and well maintained, but if you are looking for ultra modern, the charm and grace of this hotel will be lost on you. As tourists, we couldn't have been happier; we were close to Green Park station which has three lines, enabling us to travel quickly through the City either direct or with only one change. Best bonus: taking the Piccadilly line to and from the airport! We were also walking distance (twenty minutes or less) from great must sees like Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square, Buckingham Palace, Westminster, and the London Eye. I would highly recommend that if you are staying for an extended period to upgrade to a junior suite, it is well appointment, has a great soaking tub, and beautiful views. A special thank you to Roman Husock at Reception who gave us a great welcome experience and wonderful suggestions.

Room Tip: Splurge on a junior suite, great views, very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinBennett, General Manager at The Park Lane Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Island-Hopper_77,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay.
I am happy to have learned that the team went over and beyond to ensure your stay was as comofortable and enjoyable and that you found the location of the hotel to be extremely convenient for your sightseeing. I have addressed your feedback with the whole team.

Please feel free to contact me or the team should you find yourself back in London at a future date, and I would be more than delighted to repeat this experience with you.

Warmest regards,
Kieran Quinn
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    592
    561
    403
    261
See reviews for
357
727
190
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Les Matelles, France
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great Location and nice public areas (restaurant, bar) the staff is very helpful, the downside is the rooms are a little quaint and dated but the beds are very comfortable and it is overally a great price for the quality of the location, room service is not very expensive neither is the Citrus restaurant.

Room Tip: demander une upgrade avec vue sur le park
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinBennett, General Manager at The Park Lane Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear FamilleClement,

I was delighted to read that you had an overall memorable experience here at the Sheraton Park Lane, and would like to thank you for detailing your experience with us.

I have shared with the team, how you found the staff to be very helpful during your stay and that you enjoyed the Palm Court Lounge as well as the Citrus restaurant.

Should you and your family find yourself back in London, please do not hesitate to contact me and I would look forward to welcoming you back and repeating this experience.

Warmest regards,
Kieran Quinn
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I am a corporate traveler and stayed at this Sheraton earlier in the week. Came back very late tonight after getting off Eurostar and having booked this room a few days earlier. Checked in and there was NO MENTION of being sold out and only having smoking rooms. No honesty. So when I got to the 5th floor and smelled smoke in the hall way I was furious. Went into my room and found an ashtray. Went back to reception had to wait again and was summarily told they could do nothing about it. Not even offer me some discount (even though my company is paying). I'm so furious I"ve got steam coming out of my ears. Never again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinBennett, General Manager at The Park Lane Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Baladeira,

I was disappointed to read that during your recent stay with us, you did not have a positive experience with us and I have shared your comments about being placed into a smoking room with the team , in order to avoid this situation again.

Please feel free to contact me, should you find yourself back in London either for business or pleasure and I would look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Kieran Quinn
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nice friendly hotel - the staff were efficient and polite - excellent location with parking and easy access to Piccadilly,The West End etc - Nice to stay in a well run classic hotel with style - Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinBennett, General Manager at The Park Lane Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Smith10101,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I was delighted to read that you found the team to be efficient and polite and the location of the hotel to be of good convenience to you during your stay. I have addressed your comments with the whole team and we would be more than delighted to repeat this experience with you at a future date.

Warmest regards,
Kieran Quinn
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to us departing for Southampton for a European Cruise. Front Desk service was fast, and friendly. The rooms are small, but a good enough size. Our room had a Large walk in closet, so a good place to put the bags in a small room. The bathrooms was quite spacious for London, newly updated with an amazing shower! Nice and clean. Breakfast was very good as a full one was included. Great location walking distance to all the good spots!! If you can get a good deal here, its worth staying here. Not 5 star by any means, but not 3 either.!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinBennett, General Manager at The Park Lane Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear manium,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you had an overall positive experience with us, especially having found the Front Desk to be efficient and friendly and the breakfast quite enjoyable.

After your European Cruise, should you find yourself back in London, please do let me know and I would be more than delighted to repeat this experience with you!

Warmest regards,
Kieran Quinn
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gharghur, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

When I arrived at the hotel I was feeling sick running a temperature. I was impressed by the personal attention I got from the Manager on Duty of the hotel who upgraded my room to a suite free of charge so he ensured that I felt comfortable. He offered me his services and his staff services should I needed anything while I was sick.

Also, the room service was excellent and the WiFi facilities (which are of extreme importance for me) were better than expected. The staff were extraordinary friends and helful and highly efficient in all demands I had during my stay. I will defintely stay at the same hotel when I visit London next, being for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinBennett, General Manager at The Park Lane Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Nick C,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us.
I was delighted to read that our team went above and beyond in order to ensure you felt as comfortable as possible during your stay, considering you were feeling ill. I have taken the liberty to share your feedback with the team.

Please let me know when you find yourself back in London, and I would be more than delighted to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
Kieran Quinn
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I almost always stay at this hotel for it's value for money and great location. It is far from 5 stars, but service is good.

The bar/parlour area is great for afternoon tea, informal meetings or pre/after dinner drinks.

Standard rooms are small and bathrooms smaller the you would expect for a Sheraton hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to Green Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinBennett, General Manager at The Park Lane Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear PortugueseFoodie,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your stays with us at the Park Lane. I am delighted to read that you find the hotel to be of great value for money and that you enjoy the service you receive.

Please feel free to contact either myself or the team, the next time you are in London and we would be more than delighted to repeat the experience with you!

Warmest regards,
Kieran Quinn
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park Lane Sheraton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Lane Sheraton Hotel

Address: Piccadilly, London W1J 7BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#344 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Lane Sheraton Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Lane Hotel is centrally located near Buckingham Palace and stroll over to the boutiques of Bond Street, Knightsbridge, and London's West End theatres. As evening falls enjoy a conversation over a world famous English afternoon tea at the Palm Court, or share the tastes of Italy at the Citrus Restaurant. From 1st September 2014, The Park Lane Hotel will be undergoing a transformation. We are very excited to be making a major investment in the hotel which will result in completely renovated guest rooms and public areas. During this period, the hotel will remain open and will continue to offer all of its current services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Park Lane Sheraton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Sheraton
Park Lane Hotel London
Sheraton Hotel London
London Sheraton
Sheraton London
The Park Lane Sheraton Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park Lane Sheraton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.