We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Marks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Mayfair Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Mayfair Hotel to your Saves list
Washington Mayfair Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-7 Curzon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 5HE, England (Mayfair)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #471 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Top Marks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Me and my Daughter stayed recently for 2 nights. Perfect location within walking distance of shops/attractions/parks/palaces - so "No", the tube strike didn't affect us. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and polite at all times. Breakfast is fantastic - just a shade below The Queens Hotel in Leeds which is worth the stay alone. Definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    227
    129
    52
    44
See reviews for
63
189
42
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week at the Mayfair. It's right off New Bond with lots of art galleries and upscale shops. Also near Regent Street. The concierge was especially helpful in getting tickets and with suggestions. Breakfast was included and was served (not a buffet) in a beautiful restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at the Washington Mayfair for 2 nights. We was made very welcome when we arrived at the hotel and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, also the room was ready on time as specified.The Hotel is situated very close to the underground Green Park station. It is close to the Piccadilly theatres, Buckingham Palace, shops and restaurants.
The double room we had was excellent. It was very comfortable, modern and clean with all the necessary facilities. We had full English breakfast at the hotel which was excellent and again the restaurant staff were very accommodating.
We would certainly stay at the Washington Mayfair again on our next visit to London.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wettingen, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

second time in this hotel and again just loved it! spent a fab weekend with my teenage goddaughter. location is perfect and the staff is the friendliest and most welcoming, always smiling and very helpful. rooms spacious, clean with windows (you can actually open!), heavenly beds, bathrooms clean. will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

what a lovely hotel staff are so attentive lovely room fantastic breakfast

will be back in august the best place to stay

the b bus tour hop on hop off is brilliant we got the 24 hour ticket worth every penny ask for discount you can get at least £5 per person knocked off the prices.

Room Tip: room 203 a little noisy for me but my daughter slept through the night to be honest we did have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My review is actually for the hotel's restaurant/bar. We've stayed at the hotel a couple of times on our numerous trips to London, however this time we were there for our Honeymoon. I never ventured into the restaurant before, but after my first time I found myself to be a regular due to their friendly bartender Cosimo. My husband and I enjoyed the many conversations with him & I knew I had to give him a shout out. No matter what hotel we stay at on our next visit, I will be sure to stop by to visit Cosimo.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed one night but enjoyed the responsive and attentive and positive staff attitudes throughtout the hotel, reception, bars etc. Having willing staff attitudes made things easy and enjoyable.
The breakfast was of a good quality because the amounts in the heated trays were not over large and therefore were replaced on a regular basis.
It does need a facelift but plans are well in place.
We like the location as it offers easy access to the West End but has a very nice local range of pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Mayfair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Mayfair Hotel

Address: 5-7 Curzon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#291 Luxury Hotel in London
#298 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Washington Mayfair Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The central Mayfair location speaks for itself with Piccadilly minutes from the front door, Hyde Park and St James Parks less than 10 minutes away and the Bond Street shops and theatres of the West End within walking distance. Constructed in 1913,The Washington Mayfair's decor has echos of its Art Deco heritage while the upgraded rooms offer new air conditioning, sleek new bathrooms with power showers and well equipped accommodation. Rooms are of a good size, especially for central London and decorated in warm and welcoming earth tones. Free WiFi, fluffy bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, hairdryers, laptop safe, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities are provided as standard. In house valet service or iron & ironing board available on request. 24 Hour Room Service and a relaxed and welcoming Bar Lounge and Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Washington Mayfair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Mayfair London
Hotel Washington Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Mayfair Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.