We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Portman Square, London W1H7BG, England (Marylebone)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #407 of 1,066 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Had a city break with my mum at this hotel and we are both very pleased with it. Enjoyed every aspect of it, the staff is super helpful, breakfasts are simply delicious, all food is fresh and is of excellent quality. The location is perfect for pretty much everything taking into account the mere size of the city centre. Madame Tussauds was literally round the corner and Bond Street and Piccadilly are just a pleasant stroll away. The only slight criticism is that the bath tub and shower were dated and it would be nice to bring them to the high standard of the rest of the hotel. All in all, we do recommend Radisson Blu London.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPortman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest

What a nice comment and such a positive feedback about our service, food and the location. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to read that our bathroom facilities didn't meet with your expectations. On that note, I am happy to inform you that we are currently doing a soft refurbishment in our standard and superior rooms, this includes the bathroom floor tiles and new shower and bath fittings.

If you are planning to stay with us again, please let me know so I could allocate one of our latest refurbished bedrooms.

With kind regards

Cristina Calderon
Front Office Manager
cristina.calderon@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    322
    168
    80
    30
See reviews for
132
258
54
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were upgraded to a business room which had several extra's including dressing gown and slippers. We also had a coffee making machine and upgraded toiletries which was lovely. Bathroom was large and had a bath with a shower attached and plenty of hot water. We were on the 9th floor and had a good nights sleep as did not hear any noise either inside or outside the hotel, Ideally located to explore the West End and only a 2 minute walk to Oxford Street and a 5 minute walk from Marble Arch tube station. Overall a good stay and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPortman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for such a lovely review.

I am very pleased to read that the upgraded toiletries and the coffee machine in the business rooms are appreciated. I believe little extras make a difference and I am delighted to know that was the case for your stay.

If you are coming back to London please let me know and I will be happy to take care of your booking. We would love to become your home away from home.

With kind regards

Cristina Calderon
Front Office Manager
cristina.calderon@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

So check in was very efficient and we did get a nice room upgrade to business which was OK but many areas look in need of an upgrade.
The location is perfect for central London and so I can understand paying a little more but still, and with many UK hotels, the fee doesn't match the overall service you receive.
Breakfast was very mediocre; there was plenty of choice but again that word, just "OK!"
Room service was slow but the prosecco and strawberries were a nice welcoming touch when we arrived.
If location for the West End matters, consider this hotel but I'm sure there are cheaper who offer the same.

Room Tip: Ask for a cheeky upgrade to business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPortman, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to read that on this occasion we didn’t exceed your expectations. I may assure you that your feedback is very valuable to us. It helps us to identify which areas we need to focus on in order to provide that expected service from us and wow our guests.

If your travel plans bring you to London in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to allow me to deal with your booking personally.

I am very much looking forward to host you again to turn a night stay with us into a memorable trip .

With kind regards

Cristina Calderon
Front Office Manager
cristina.calderon@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

It was just fine. Nothing was wrong. It was clean and efficient and useful.
The rooms are slightly larger than the average London hotel room, which isn't saying much as the average room will hold you and your luggage as long as you don't expect to move around once you're in there, but it is important since we all appreciate a bit of space.
Breakfast had a decent range of items, but nothing was too great, nor bad.
Desk staff were very efficient and friendly. I liked them. They sorted a few requests for me with no problem.
So this is a perfectly fine place to come. Not for a romantic getaway or special occasion, but perfectly fine if you have some business in the neighborhood.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel.

It was with a great pleasure to read your lovely comments about the reception staff and I would like to thank you for that. We do take pride in delivering an efficient and customer friendly experience and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. I will make sure that your kind praise is passed on to the team. I am also pleased to read your recommendations of the place and I would like to assure you the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel is a perfect place to come not only for business but any other occasion as well. We are located a "stone throw" from the Oxford Street - perfect for shopping and great starting point for sightseeing as well. Moreover, we always appreciate a chance to personalize any occasions our guest might be celebrating with us in order to make more special.

I do hope to welcome you back to the Hotel soon and have a chance to "wow" you upon your next visit.


Kind Regards,
Justyna Kozuchowska
Guest Relations Coordinator
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
Justyna.kozuchowska@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great choice for a hotel. Very central to shopping areas which my girlfriend and me were happy about. The staff were helpful and we actually, after going out after 9 on saturday evening, came back to a cleaned room to our surprise. Satisfying visit overall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to see that we were able to make this occasion memorable for you! I couldn’t be happier that you were satisfied with the room and in particular with the turndown service. Such a lovely comment will be definitely passed to our housekeeping department, which will be as happy as me for your appreciation!

I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel soon again.

Kind regards

Justyna Kozuchowska
Guest Relations Coordinator
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
Justyna.kozuchowska@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Oxford street is just around the corner from here and this makes it perfect if you are here for shopping. Reception at this hotel was truly superb, rooms are average and a bit cold when you just arrive. Our room had a strange design although it was an upgrade, so I wonder how standard rooms are? What I found disappointing was the bfast restaurant, it was terribly crowded and the food arrangement failed to impress, although there was everything you could really wish on a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

I am delighted to hear you have found our location convenient for your stay; we are indeed just a short walk from Oxford Street and main tourist’s attractions and shops. Also, I am very happy to see that the staff made the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable!

On the other hand, I am very disappointed to read that your Portman breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. Rest assured your feedback will be shared with our F&B Manager, who undoubtedly will find a solution to run the breakfast smoothly even in the rush hour!

Thank you again for your kind comments and I hope to see you at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel when your plans bring you back to London.

Kind regards

Justyna Kozuchowska
Guest Relations Coordinator
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
Justyna.kozuchowska@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We arrived at the hotel just before 3pm which is the check in time, so we waited until 3pm and when we approached the reception they told us that the other room is not yet ready, and they want us to wait another hour or two which is very disappointing because we were all tired already and want to rest, the only good side was they have given us free upgrade to business class. It was our first time in London and it greeted us with disappointment with experience with the hotel. Never theless the hotel location was great and the staff were very helpful

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review.
I am delighted to read that you felt our staff was very helpful and that you were happy with the location. We are indeed located in the heart of London with access to all kind of public transport, main attractions and for those who are shopping lovers, 5 minutes away from the famous Oxford Street and Carnaby Street.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for not having been able to provide both rooms at our guaranteed check in time.
Nevertheless I am happy to see that you enjoyed our business class rooms, which are bigger than the Standard rooms and are equipped with additional amenities such as a Nespresso coffee machine and bathrobes and slippers.

If your travel plans bring you to London and to us again, I would very much appreciate if you could contact me directly to allow me to take care of your booking personally and deliver the service expected from us.

Justyna Kozuchowska
Guest Relations Coordinator
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
Justyna.kozuchowska@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Address: 22 Portman Square, London W1H7BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in London
#246 Romantic Hotel in London
#263 Luxury Hotel in London
#287 Business Hotel in London
#365 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Modern Hotel situated on Portman Square, convenient to Oxford Street shopping & Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.