We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, an old Hilton standard” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Euston

Save Saved
You added Hilton London Euston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £153
Ranked #551 of 1,072 hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location, an old Hilton standard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel can be reached within 5 minutes from Euston station, Kings Cross / St Pancras station, Russell square station. An extremely convenient location, can be in Soho, Oxford street and Holborn within 10-15 min walking distance.

The hotel is probably a listed building thus little work appears to be done to it; the building externally and internally looks tired and if it wasn't for the Hilton sign at the entrance you wouldn't probably make it a hotel.
Entrance quite plain, Hilton staff friendly and efficient as expected.
We got a front faced room, which proved to be medium sized considering some of the other Hilton hotels we have visited. The obvious bits, like big flat screen makes the new pieces, but can tell the age of the rooms. An issue was the cold water pressure and effectively having a scottish shower. There is no obvious noise, but kinda of a buzz from the road; which I find it that you need to concentrate to actually hear it and annoy you.

Breakfast is served at -1 at a no windows space. The food is spread around the room in different areas finding yourself making circles to see and find everything that you want. Also makes the breakfast look poor which I don't think it is, but again less favour than other Hiltons.

We decided to eat out and there is a very nice Prezzo restaurant just a few meters away from the hotel, otherwise a range of restaurants is located on the street walking to Kings Cross and at the surrounding area of it. Also a number of shops in the station itself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear PanayiotisGr,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us in the Hilton London Euston.

Please accept our sincere apologies that our facilities didn’t meet your expectations.
The Hotel has been recently refurbished, the interior of the rooms has been painted and carpets have been replaced in order to be able to offer a contemporary product to our guests.
But the hotel is a listed building and we are unable to make any changes to the structure, internal or external, of the building.
With regards to your comment about our breakfast I have shared your comments with the hotel management team in order to see where we can improve upon our services.
Once again, thank you for your comments we do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    369
    262
    138
    67
See reviews for
216
248
109
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

very handy for theaters,with good conections by tube to every where in london,helpfull staff,it is very close to fire station and a church so if your a very light sleeper it is quite noise,just a short walk from kings cross 10 mins max,and maybe 20mins walk to theaters

Room Tip: The room was very good,but we were at the front,with the fire station very close you could hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Karen G50_11,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us in the Hilton London Euston.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed very close to Euston Station as well was walking distance from both Kings Cross Underground and St Pancras International for ease of travel to Europe and to the centre of London.

I am sorry about the noise, however do the building being listed any changes we do make has to be approved beforehand and we have in the past few years put secondary glazing on top of our double glazed windows.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

fantastic hotel, beautiful rooms and a great price, location was fantastic as very close to euston station and therefore only a short tube ride to all the attractions. would stay there again in a heartbeat. great restaurants and bars located nearby also . a must if looking for smewhere decent to stay in london

stayed in june 2012 for one night

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Robkmurf,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment following your recent stay with us in the Hilton London Euston.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoy staying with us and that you like our bedrooms and location.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

What works with this hotel is it's location - it's proximity to euston, kings x, st pancras stations. that's all.
the room that we got was quite small, nothing spectacular. the famed Hilton experience and hospitality was amiss. it was nothing special.
the concierge offered to call us a cab as it was raining; we ended up with a cabbie who didn't know how to get to the Vue Islington (which is a huge landmark) less than 2 miles from the hotel. he finally dropped us off at the wrong place and charged us 30 pounds!! i brought that up with the concierge - he said it was a 'limo service' and gave us free wi fi to make up. (yes wi fi is not free here) the next time I'dd pick the Hilton Inslington instead.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Nym 18,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Hilton London Euston on Trip Advisor.

Please accept my sincere apologies that we have not fully met your expectations during your stay with us.

By a way of explanation only, the hotel is a listed building and we are unable to make any changes to the structure, internal or external, of the building and as such the rooms are as they was when the building was built.
We do have free WIFI in our public areas, which is limited to one hour and you can get the code from our Front Desk.
We look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton London Euston so that we can restore your faith in the excellent service for which we are known.

Yours Sincerely,
Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here fro 2 nights recently. How disappointed I was when we reached our room. The room was very small indeed. There was a 6 inch gap one side of the bed along the wall , this was meant to be sufficient for someone to get in/ out of bed comfortably? I pulled the bed further away from the wall to give a bigger gap, obviously this lessened the limited space the other side. The bed was uncomfortable which led to 2 days of restless sleep. the condition of the room was ok but the mini wardrobe had the trim hanging off the edge which I caught my jumper on , snagging it in the process. If your looking for a compact room with tiny wardrobe and only 2 slim desk drawers then this is for you, if not , better avoid! value for money NO WAY!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Jacian,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Hilton London Euston on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
I would like to apologise that your stay was not completely to your satisfaction and that you did not feel that you received good value for money. I understand that you have high expectations with the Hilton brand and I am sorry that we were unable to meet these in this case.
By a way of explanation only, the hotel is a listed building and we are unable to make any changes to the structure of the building, so the rooms are as they was when the building was built.
However I do hope that we have another opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in order to restore your faith in our facilities.
Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Man -- my room was AMAAZING.
Big, clean, nice staff, standard Hilton breakfast. Good location -- just a few blocks more north than I like to stay in London, but the hotel really made it a great, comfortable stay.

Well done.

Room Tip: I don't remember my room # but if you don't like your room, ask for another -- they have som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear a11424,

Thank you for taking your time to leave you review of the Hilton London Euston on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to note you were extremely satisfied with our overall service.
It is our aim to ensure that our customers have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.
I do hope that we will have another opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future or the next time you are in London.
Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were hesitant to book our visit to London at this hotel based on the negative reviews we had read. However, we had an excellent experience. The hotel is older but absolutely perfect. The service and room was perfect. The air/heating is different from one room to the next as most hotels are. We were accommodated to a room that heated more efficiently upon request. The rooms and hotel is one of the cleanest and kept up ones I have stayed at. All of the staff were helpful and efficient. We are visiting again and will stay there and hope others will read this and try it for themselves. They have a very nice fitness room as well.

Room Tip: If the room is not as you would like, then you should merely request another one. There are rooms cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear L D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review regarding your recent stay with us, we appreciate all comments and suggestions.
I am delighted to learn of your satisfaction with the services and facilities provided throughout the hotel and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#312 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Euston is minutes from one of the most convenient train stations in London, and the Eurostar terminal is just moments away in Kings Cross. As well as being centrally located with great transport links, Hilton Euston offers thoughtful touches like a daily newspaper, magazines, high-speed wireless internet and video conferencing. The comfortable, calming interior is perfect for work or a relaxing break. The modern gym with sauna is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day. And what better excuse to work up an appetite then the hotel’s very own flagship restaurant Woburn Place bar and lounge, which offers you a range of snacks and drinks. In the morning you can start your day at the Mulberry restaurant with a delicious and filling breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo, LondonMarketing.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton London Euston England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Euston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.