We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Euston London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Euston

Save Saved
You added Hilton London Euston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 33%
Ranked #558 of 1,073 hotels in London
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hilton Euston London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

very handy for theaters,with good conections by tube to every where in london,helpfull staff,it is very close to fire station and a church so if your a very light sleeper it is quite noise,just a short walk from kings cross 10 mins max,and maybe 20mins walk to theaters

Room Tip: The room was very good,but we were at the front,with the fire station very close you could hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Karen G50_11,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us in the Hilton London Euston.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed very close to Euston Station as well was walking distance from both Kings Cross Underground and St Pancras International for ease of travel to Europe and to the centre of London.

I am sorry about the noise, however do the building being listed any changes we do make has to be approved beforehand and we have in the past few years put secondary glazing on top of our double glazed windows.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    378
    268
    141
    68
See reviews for
224
254
110
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

fantastic hotel, beautiful rooms and a great price, location was fantastic as very close to euston station and therefore only a short tube ride to all the attractions. would stay there again in a heartbeat. great restaurants and bars located nearby also . a must if looking for smewhere decent to stay in london

stayed in june 2012 for one night

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Robkmurf,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment following your recent stay with us in the Hilton London Euston.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoy staying with us and that you like our bedrooms and location.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

What works with this hotel is it's location - it's proximity to euston, kings x, st pancras stations. that's all.
the room that we got was quite small, nothing spectacular. the famed Hilton experience and hospitality was amiss. it was nothing special.
the concierge offered to call us a cab as it was raining; we ended up with a cabbie who didn't know how to get to the Vue Islington (which is a huge landmark) less than 2 miles from the hotel. he finally dropped us off at the wrong place and charged us 30 pounds!! i brought that up with the concierge - he said it was a 'limo service' and gave us free wi fi to make up. (yes wi fi is not free here) the next time I'dd pick the Hilton Inslington instead.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Nym 18,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Hilton London Euston on Trip Advisor.

Please accept my sincere apologies that we have not fully met your expectations during your stay with us.

By a way of explanation only, the hotel is a listed building and we are unable to make any changes to the structure, internal or external, of the building and as such the rooms are as they was when the building was built.
We do have free WIFI in our public areas, which is limited to one hour and you can get the code from our Front Desk.
We look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton London Euston so that we can restore your faith in the excellent service for which we are known.

Yours Sincerely,
Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here fro 2 nights recently. How disappointed I was when we reached our room. The room was very small indeed. There was a 6 inch gap one side of the bed along the wall , this was meant to be sufficient for someone to get in/ out of bed comfortably? I pulled the bed further away from the wall to give a bigger gap, obviously this lessened the limited space the other side. The bed was uncomfortable which led to 2 days of restless sleep. the condition of the room was ok but the mini wardrobe had the trim hanging off the edge which I caught my jumper on , snagging it in the process. If your looking for a compact room with tiny wardrobe and only 2 slim desk drawers then this is for you, if not , better avoid! value for money NO WAY!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Jacian,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Hilton London Euston on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
I would like to apologise that your stay was not completely to your satisfaction and that you did not feel that you received good value for money. I understand that you have high expectations with the Hilton brand and I am sorry that we were unable to meet these in this case.
By a way of explanation only, the hotel is a listed building and we are unable to make any changes to the structure of the building, so the rooms are as they was when the building was built.
However I do hope that we have another opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in order to restore your faith in our facilities.
Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Man -- my room was AMAAZING.
Big, clean, nice staff, standard Hilton breakfast. Good location -- just a few blocks more north than I like to stay in London, but the hotel really made it a great, comfortable stay.

Well done.

Room Tip: I don't remember my room # but if you don't like your room, ask for another -- they have som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear a11424,

Thank you for taking your time to leave you review of the Hilton London Euston on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to note you were extremely satisfied with our overall service.
It is our aim to ensure that our customers have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.
I do hope that we will have another opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future or the next time you are in London.
Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were hesitant to book our visit to London at this hotel based on the negative reviews we had read. However, we had an excellent experience. The hotel is older but absolutely perfect. The service and room was perfect. The air/heating is different from one room to the next as most hotels are. We were accommodated to a room that heated more efficiently upon request. The rooms and hotel is one of the cleanest and kept up ones I have stayed at. All of the staff were helpful and efficient. We are visiting again and will stay there and hope others will read this and try it for themselves. They have a very nice fitness room as well.

Room Tip: If the room is not as you would like, then you should merely request another one. There are rooms cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear L D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review regarding your recent stay with us, we appreciate all comments and suggestions.
I am delighted to learn of your satisfaction with the services and facilities provided throughout the hotel and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markle, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I thought the location of this hotel was excellent. Just a couple blocks to Euston station and you have access to all of London via the underground. Kings Cross / St. Pancras Station isn't far either. The room itself was small, but no smaller than I excpected in Europe. We were there in August and even with the windows open it was HOT! The only bedding was a comforter so the only option was to be very hot or sleep with no covers at all. Breakfast was fine. Not too crowded and respectable variety.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Kspahr,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment following your recent stay with us in the Hilton London Euston.
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed very close to Euston Station as well was walking distance from both Kings Cross Underground and St Pancras International for ease of travel to Europe and to the centre of London.
With regards to your comment regarding the room, I am sorry that the only bedding was a comforter. I can assure you that I have shared your comments with the relevant department head.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#319 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Euston is minutes from one of the most convenient train stations in London, and the Eurostar terminal is just moments away in Kings Cross. As well as being centrally located with great transport links, Hilton Euston offers thoughtful touches like a daily newspaper, magazines, high-speed wireless internet and video conferencing. The comfortable, calming interior is perfect for work or a relaxing break. The modern gym with sauna is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day. And what better excuse to work up an appetite then the hotel’s very own flagship restaurant Woburn Place bar and lounge, which offers you a range of snacks and drinks. In the morning you can start your day at the Mulberry restaurant with a delicious and filling breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton London Euston England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Euston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.