We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow perfect hotel perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Euston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Euston to your Saves list
Hilton London Euston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England (Bloomsbury)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #745 of 1,058 Hotels in London
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
171 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“wow perfect hotel perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

fantastic hotel, beautiful rooms and a great price, location was fantastic as very close to euston station and therefore only a short tube ride to all the attractions. would stay there again in a heartbeat. great restaurants and bars located nearby also . a must if looking for smewhere decent to stay in london

stayed in june 2012 for one night

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robkmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Robkmurf,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment following your recent stay with us in the Hilton London Euston.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoy staying with us and that you like our bedrooms and location.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bangalore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

What works with this hotel is it's location - it's proximity to euston, kings x, st pancras stations. that's all.
the room that we got was quite small, nothing spectacular. the famed Hilton experience and hospitality was amiss. it was nothing special.
the concierge offered to call us a cab as it was raining; we ended up with a cabbie who didn't know how to get to the Vue Islington (which is a huge landmark) less than 2 miles from the hotel. he finally dropped us off at the wrong place and charged us 30 pounds!! i brought that up with the concierge - he said it was a 'limo service' and gave us free wi fi to make up. (yes wi fi is not free here) the next time I'dd pick the Hilton Inslington instead.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nym18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Nym 18,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Hilton London Euston on Trip Advisor.

Please accept my sincere apologies that we have not fully met your expectations during your stay with us.

By a way of explanation only, the hotel is a listed building and we are unable to make any changes to the structure, internal or external, of the building and as such the rooms are as they was when the building was built.
We do have free WIFI in our public areas, which is limited to one hour and you can get the code from our Front Desk.
We look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton London Euston so that we can restore your faith in the excellent service for which we are known.

Yours Sincerely,
Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here fro 2 nights recently. How disappointed I was when we reached our room. The room was very small indeed. There was a 6 inch gap one side of the bed along the wall , this was meant to be sufficient for someone to get in/ out of bed comfortably? I pulled the bed further away from the wall to give a bigger gap, obviously this lessened the limited space the other side. The bed was uncomfortable which led to 2 days of restless sleep. the condition of the room was ok but the mini wardrobe had the trim hanging off the edge which I caught my jumper on , snagging it in the process. If your looking for a compact room with tiny wardrobe and only 2 slim desk drawers then this is for you, if not , better avoid! value for money NO WAY!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Jacian,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Hilton London Euston on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
I would like to apologise that your stay was not completely to your satisfaction and that you did not feel that you received good value for money. I understand that you have high expectations with the Hilton brand and I am sorry that we were unable to meet these in this case.
By a way of explanation only, the hotel is a listed building and we are unable to make any changes to the structure of the building, so the rooms are as they was when the building was built.
However I do hope that we have another opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in order to restore your faith in our facilities.
Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Man -- my room was AMAAZING.
Big, clean, nice staff, standard Hilton breakfast. Good location -- just a few blocks more north than I like to stay in London, but the hotel really made it a great, comfortable stay.

Well done.

Room Tip: I don't remember my room # but if you don't like your room, ask for another -- they have som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a11424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear a11424,

Thank you for taking your time to leave you review of the Hilton London Euston on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to note you were extremely satisfied with our overall service.
It is our aim to ensure that our customers have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.
I do hope that we will have another opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future or the next time you are in London.
Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were hesitant to book our visit to London at this hotel based on the negative reviews we had read. However, we had an excellent experience. The hotel is older but absolutely perfect. The service and room was perfect. The air/heating is different from one room to the next as most hotels are. We were accommodated to a room that heated more efficiently upon request. The rooms and hotel is one of the cleanest and kept up ones I have stayed at. All of the staff were helpful and efficient. We are visiting again and will stay there and hope others will read this and try it for themselves. They have a very nice fitness room as well.

Room Tip: If the room is not as you would like, then you should merely request another one. There are rooms cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear L D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review regarding your recent stay with us, we appreciate all comments and suggestions.
I am delighted to learn of your satisfaction with the services and facilities provided throughout the hotel and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markle, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I thought the location of this hotel was excellent. Just a couple blocks to Euston station and you have access to all of London via the underground. Kings Cross / St. Pancras Station isn't far either. The room itself was small, but no smaller than I excpected in Europe. We were there in August and even with the windows open it was HOT! The only bedding was a comforter so the only option was to be very hot or sleep with no covers at all. Breakfast was fine. Not too crowded and respectable variety.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kspahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Kspahr,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment following your recent stay with us in the Hilton London Euston.
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed very close to Euston Station as well was walking distance from both Kings Cross Underground and St Pancras International for ease of travel to Europe and to the centre of London.
With regards to your comment regarding the room, I am sorry that the only bedding was a comforter. I can assure you that I have shared your comments with the relevant department head.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Euston in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two or three times and been fortunate enough to be upgraded on each occasion. Excellent location, and with one exception the accomodation has also been excellent. On one occasion I spent the night in a room that overlooked the restaurant and I would recommend avoiding this particular room as it can be very public. The same room also has wooden floors making it quite noisy in comparison to the other rooms I have stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HuttonsHonley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Huttons Honley,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

However I am disappointed to hear that our room overlooking the restaurant didn’t meet your expectations.
The hotel is a listed building and we are unable to make any changes to the structure so it is as when the building was built.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we do hope that you will decide to stay with us again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Diliana Dimitrova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#219 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,289 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#440 of 1,058 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 1,597 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
#116 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 4,076 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#369 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Hilton London Euston is ideally located in the heart of the capital. Set in a stunning restored Victorian building, the hotel boasts seven meeting rooms, a bar and a restaurant set in a beautiful Victorian conservatory. Euston station is just 5 minute walk away and the Eurostar service at St Pancras Station is only a 10-minute walk away. Start the day with breakfast at Mulberry's Restaurant. Hire a bicycle at Waterloo and ride along the Thames to London attractions such as the Tate Modern. See the lights come up over the city from the London Eye before dinner at the hotel's Woburn Place Dining Room. Experience our enticing outlets, host a banquet on the Woburn terrace and finish with a nightcap at the hotel's bar. Book a modern Hilton Room at Hilton London Euston hotel or upgrade to a spacious Deluxe Room. All rooms offer wireless internet access. NOTICE: As part of the hotel efforts to continually provide guests with enhanced levels of service, the hotel will be undergoing renovations in various stages. Please be informed that between February and May, this will also have an impact on our meeting rooms and Food & Beverage outlets. Our Woburn Place Restaurant will be closed between the middle of March and May and we will be serving a limited menu in the bar. Our hotel team, together with the architects and refurbishment teams, are working to keep any inconvenience that may be caused to a minimum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton London Euston England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing