We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Euston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Euston to your Saves list
Hilton London Euston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #632 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a really good hotel and the bargain we received was well worth it. Staff were welcoming and friendly on arrival, check in and check out. The room was spacious and bedroom was really comfortable. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've ever experienced in a hotel thus far, would highly recommend.

No complaints at all...well just one and this is being highly picky. The carpets in the hallway could do with a replacement. But generally a really great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    404
    307
    169
    85
See reviews for
242
287
113
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Booked this at the last minute for a business trip to London. Handy for the main stations but the road noise never ceased all night long and a twin room is tiny with equally tiny single beds. Breakfast was ok, but nothing exceptional and the staff I encountered were very helpful. I know it's London, but at over £200 per night I expect a bed which I can get a decent night's sleep in.

Room Tip: Try and get a room which doesn't face the main road. Don't get one with single beds in unles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

On arrival we found the room to have no heating as it was broken. We contact the reception and they delivered a Delonghi heater which had tape on the wire ( not compliant ). The floor was dirty ( Laminate ) Not acceptable in a high end hotel and overall a pokey hole.
After contacting customer services direct they moved us to another room which is what I would expect when booking a Hilton hotel worldwide.

The room was like student accommodation absolutely horrendous and I would suggest that it is upgraded immediately. From memory the room number was 101.

The manager however could not have been any more apologetic and was a very warm and approachable man.

Thanks for sorting it all out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Poserchic,

Thank you for leaving your review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that your room was not what you expected of Hilton and I can only apologise that you did get this unsuitable room. I am also very sorry that the hotel did give you a heater with tape on the wire, this is unacceptable and we have removed the heater from use. I am however glad to hear that our Duty Manager did manager to move you to another room and that they were helpful and accommodating.

Once again I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay, however I do hope that we have another opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in order to restore your faith in our facilities and our services.

Yours Sincerely.

Jane Thangamani
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Spent one night here just before i headed on my Europe Tour, my room was a single room, with a single bed, free wiki, clean and comfortable bed :) Reception was really good and efficient with check in and directions to attractions! Would definitely stay again when i return to London - Surprisingly Hilton was cheaper that all the other hotels in the area, which was a big win :) Lastly, the location of the Hilton is extremely convenient to transport of trains and bus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Mrchowd,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Hilton London Euston.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and that the facilities and the services in the hotel were satisfactory.

I do hope that we may have another opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Jane Thangamani
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover kent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night with husband and daughter. Room was ok. Was clean and beds were very comfy but nothing special. The bar was seriously overpriced which meant after 1 drink we had to go back to room. Breakfast was lovely and staff friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Tamborine2003,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that the bar was a little overpriced. I have ensured to pass along your comments to our Food & Beverage Manager regarding this.

Thank you for your comments about our breakfast, I am delighted that you enjoyed the food and the service. Comments such as these are a source of motivation for our team.

We do hope to be able to welcome you abck to the hotel again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Jane Thangamani
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here during a business trip and found the hotel an excellent spot for ease of transport with Euston station a close walk.

The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Bathrooms were a little tiny but have had many similar size rooms in the USA and UK so not unexpected.

WIFI worked well once after assistance from hotel staff.

Breakfast was good for a smaller style hotel with enough variety for a quick meal for a business trip.

Overall a good stay for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear MGB1986,

Thank you for leaving your review of Hilton London Euston on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed very close to Euston Station as well was walking distance from both Kings Cross Underground and St Pancras International for ease of travel to Europe and to the centre of London.

With regards to our WIFI, it sometimes does not work the first time because of firewalls on business computers or even personal computers. I am very glad to hear that out team did assist you with getting it up and running.

I do hope that we have another opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future or the next time you are in London.

Yours Sincerely,

Jane Thangamani
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I endeavour to be very fair in reviewing accommodation -however, I am aware that the rooms allocated to sole travellers, can be very different to those travelling as a couple. This has to top my list of horrible hotel experiences. The room was claustrophobic which was primarily because of the poor layout of the room. The headboard of the single bed had a lampshade on it - leaving the occupant in a vulnerable state for head injury - I moved the ensemble as far away from the offending risk which left the bed up against the wardrobe. The lack of bedside tables was also irritating to someone who: needs medication and water during the night, wears glasses and likes to read in bed.
On a positive note, the room was clean and the service was fine, and the location was convenient to Euston station. Notwithstanding this, I will not be making a return visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Judyworldcitizen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Hilton London Euston on trip Advisor following your stay with us.

I am very sorry that you were unhappy with the single compact room upon your stay with us. By a way of explanation only and due to the hotel being located within a Victorian listed building, we are unable to make any structural changes to the interior or exterior of the building and therefore the building is as it was when built. I have however forwarded your comments about the design of the room to our Hotel Management for the next time we are able to refurbish the rooms.

I am very sorry to hear that you will not be returning to our hotel again in the future and please be assured that your comments are alwys appreciated and this will enable us to improve upon those areas that are needed.

Yours Sincerely,
Jane Thangamani
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Euston

Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#342 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Euston is minutes from one of the most convenient train stations in London, and the Eurostar terminal is just moments away in Kings Cross. As well as being centrally located with great transport links, Hilton Euston offers thoughtful touches like a daily newspaper, magazines, high-speed wireless internet and video conferencing. The comfortable, calming interior is perfect for work or a relaxing break. What better excuse to work up an appetite then the hotel's very own flagship restaurant Woburn Place bar and lounge, which offers you a range of snacks and drinks. In the morning you can start your day at the Mulberry restaurant with a delicious and filling breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Euston Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton London Euston England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Euston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.