We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“diamond anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of London Bridge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added London Bridge Hotel to your Saves list
London Bridge Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England (London Bridge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Weekend Deals from £99
Ranked #72 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“diamond anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

we stayed at the london bridge last weekend with our parents for their diamond wedding anniversary - a lovely hotel just round the corner from borough market and obviously london bridge. the staff were faultless, friendly and helpful, the rooms very clean. we ate at the londinium restaurant on saturday evening and the food was very good. our rooms were also upgraded as it was a special occasion. we would stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,185
    591
    110
    34
    13
See reviews for
241
929
96
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Southwark district, just in front of the Shard and very close to Borough Market.
Our room was spacious (for London standads), perfectly clean, bright and with a very cosy forniture. The staff was very kind and helpful.The only negative side we found was the breakfast, very good and with a large choice but honestly a little bit overpriced.
The room price is not cheap either (150 €/ night) however the stay worths it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midhurst
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I booked the London bridge hotel for my wife's birthday to see Gary Barlow at the 02 and it was one of if not the nicest hotel I've experienced and I've stayed in some top 5 star hotels. We will definitely be coming back to London soon and will look no further than the London bridge hotel for my stay! Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for the weekend and have to say The London Bridge Hotel is a real gem. Perfectly sited right next to London Bridge Station and The Shard. Extremely friendly and attentive staff, with an excellent restaurant that has a nice 'intimate' feel in the evenings. Breakfast was excellent too with nothing too much trouble. We cannot comment on the bar as we did not have time to use it, but it looked very nice as did the fitness suite (must bring my sports gear next time). All in all we heartily recommend this hotel whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed here - we had a lovely twin room, the location is excellent and its very handy to get around, good breakfast, friendly staff and reasonable price - wouldn't hesitate to go back. Traveled with my daughter who also really enjoyed it.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night and was very happy. Ideal for Borough Market, The Globe Theatre area. Room was clean, and well equipped (safe/iron/hair dryer/free wi-fi). Reception/bar, very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I could not fault this hotel!

The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. The room was spacious and comfortable. The location was ideal. Nothing was too much trouble.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! Simple!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#51 Romantic Hotel in London
#59 Luxury Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, T4B, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Bridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.