We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Decent Aparthotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden

Save Saved
You added Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   94 - 99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England (Bloomsbury / Holborn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates From
Ranked #285 of 1,073 hotels in London
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Decent Aparthotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Good location, walking distance to Oxford St, Covent Garden, etc.
Tube station Holborn just next door.
Very convenient around hotel, restaurants, stores, shops, coffee shops.
One bebroom size ok can be larger. And Sofa bed not so good, poor sleep quality in sofa bed, bedroom bed is fine.
Shower bath tub too high to get in and out, can be dangerous.
TV too small, its so cheap now I think this can be improved.
Service is good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.
Extremely sorry for a couple of frustrations you experienced during your stay but so delighted you enjoyed your overall visit. I have noted your comments about the sofa bed and i am currently looking into replacing the mattresses with a better quality one.I hope you will come back again and let us have your feedback about the enhancements we are planning to make
With my best wishes,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    260
    85
    34
    32
See reviews for
146
145
39
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at the Citadines Prestige Holborn hotel for only 3 nights in September 2013. The hotel is very modern looking, clean, conveniently located and quiet. Remember it is NOT a full service hotel. No restaurant, no room service and while it has daily cleaning, it only does full room cleans only twice a week. (Towels were replaced and bed was made everyday). But for us these were all bonuses and who wants to eat at the over priced restaurants most hotels offer anyway. Not to mention the room services charges on top of that. There are dozens of restaurants minutes away in any direction.

We did not pay for the breakfast as we like to sleep in and the rooms came with a kitchen. Small fridge, microwave, stove-top, sink and pots, pans, dishes, cups, cutlery, etc.

The room itself was also very modern, clean, had lots of storage for clothes, etc. 2 good size closets with place to hang clothes as well as about 5 good size shelves in each. More electrical outlets than in any other hotel room I have been in. And so many conveniently located where they can be used. Alot of thought went into designing the room to make it useful for visitors on vacation or business.

There is a safe, blow dryer and iron all in the room. Free internet; Wifi or direct connection, a desk, a couple of chairs.

The room had a desk, a small table, 2 chairs and even 2 more foldout chairs that were stored in 1 of the closets. The bathroom was a good size and again very modern and new looking, just like the rest of the hotel. The only minor thing with the shower was that it was long and narrow and used a shower curtain. I did not like the way the shower curtain moved around and stuck to my body sometimes. It should of been hung a foot away from the tub. But this is very minor compared to sooo many positives.

The bed was 2 singles pushed together as a double/queen size. It was very comfortable. It had a night table on either side and even a mantle behind it for your watch or iPhone to rest/charge as you slept.

Because reasonably priced, clean, contemporary European hotels are very heard to find, the Citadines Prestige Holborn very much exceeded my expectations. There is even a small gym with a good amount of equipment.

If your room is not ready they have a secure luggage room. Even though it is secure and they give you labels for your bags, within the room they have individual lockers that you can set your own combination on. I felt they were securely stored.

They have a coffee machine in the lobby so even if you don't partake of their breakfast you can get a cappuccino, latte, etc on your way out in the morning.

Nearby are 2 large supermarkets, the tube station connecting to 2 main lines is only about 1 minute away. There are also many restaurants to eat at for quick bites, like itsu and Pret a Manger, etc. Holborn is only 2 tube stops from Oxford Circus or Piccadilly Circus.

Any time I am in London or any European or Asian city I plan to find a Citadines again.

I will fully recommend this hotel to all friends and I wish they had locations across North America.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Good location apartment in Holborn area, room is clean and tidy, kitchen is equiped with all necessary stuff. We cooked everyday, good supermarket nearby at the corner.money worth hotel, very convenient, 5 minutes walk to tube, walking distance to Covent Garden and China Town. Staff a bit cool, they needs more smile and friendly manner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Citadines Prestige Holborn and you found the facilities and location to be convenient.I have noted your comments about the staff not being very friendly and please be assured that I will follow up with my executive team.
For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
Regards

Germana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here a few times when working near Holborn and its perfect for a good nights stay. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff are helpful.

While there aren't any bells and whistles the room facilities are good, location excellent, its spacious and quiet for a london hotel.

Only drops one star as the lighting is a bit too low for my liking with no central lights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review.
I was pleased to read your comments and delighted to hear you had a good experience with us and you were happy with the service you received.I have noted your comments about the poor lighting and I would like to share with you that we are currently addressing the issue and changing all our lamps to LED fittings. This will certainly provide better lighting and is more enviromentally friendly.
I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
With best wishes,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great priced apartments in as good a location as you can get. All facilities for a one to 100 night stay. On site and off site amenities are available within a vey short walk. Supermarkets, theatres, museums. Two tube stations and the night bus make for a great base in and around town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Citadines Prestige Holborn and you found our hotel to be well located and convenient. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
Regards
Germana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed total 8 nights with a gab in between to visit Scotland. It allowed us to store our bag cause we didn't want to bring all for a short trip. Great location, close to everywhere. Holborn Tube is nearby and walking distance to Covent Garden, Soho, Neal's yard. Waitrose is just across the street and also another bigger grocery chain nearby. Staffs are also friendly and helpful.
Apartment is well equip and clean. Towel changed and small cleaning everyday, major cleaning twice a week. Free wifi and coffee machine at breakfast area is complimentary. Sure will choose this service apartment again when visit London.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've stayed in Citadines Prestige Holborn hotel for 10 days last week.
As I booked eariler so the price rate is great value and resaonable.
The location is in the central london, just few mins walk to the Holborn tube station and the bus stop just opposite the hotel. The purpose for me was travelling in London so this is convenient way for me to get around in Lodnon easily.

The room is refurbished,very clean, quite and comfortable to stay.
They have TV and I-Pod dock which can be really relax when you at the room.
Although it's not a big space in the room, it has equipped everything inculding nice mini kitchen bar which you can do the simply cook if you want.

About the nearby environment is very convenient too, there are waitrose supermarket across the street and sainsburry supermarket just few mins by walk. Moreover,there are also some nice resaturants around such as pizza express, hush, nandos, paul and many more.

Overall, I've stayed different hotel in the UK before and this hotel is one of the best choice that I have never had. I am strongly recommend if anyone want to travel or do business trip in London.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
dear Guest

Thank you kindly for bestowing us with your generous compliments in respect to our accommodations and amenities. We were truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines prestige Holborn. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden

Address: 94 - 99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury / Holborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#196 Luxury Hotel in London
#226 Romantic Hotel in London
#246 Family Hotel in London
#329 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from Covent Garden and close to the financial and business district, Citadines Prestige Holborn-Covent Garden London is surrounded by traditional pubs, international restaurants, art galleries and churches. At Covent Garden, visit the converted 19th-century fruit and vegetable market, the London Transport Museum and the famous Royal Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden Hotel London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden Hotel
Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.