We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money Worth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London to your Saves list
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   94 - 99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England (Holborn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #357 of 1,053 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Money Worth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Good location apartment in Holborn area, room is clean and tidy, kitchen is equiped with all necessary stuff. We cooked everyday, good supermarket nearby at the corner.money worth hotel, very convenient, 5 minutes walk to tube, walking distance to Covent Garden and China Town. Staff a bit cool, they needs more smile and friendly manner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Citadines Prestige Holborn and you found the facilities and location to be convenient.I have noted your comments about the staff not being very friendly and please be assured that I will follow up with my executive team.
For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
Regards

Germana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    326
    114
    36
    37
See reviews for
200
230
51
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here a few times when working near Holborn and its perfect for a good nights stay. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff are helpful.

While there aren't any bells and whistles the room facilities are good, location excellent, its spacious and quiet for a london hotel.

Only drops one star as the lighting is a bit too low for my liking with no central lights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review.
I was pleased to read your comments and delighted to hear you had a good experience with us and you were happy with the service you received.I have noted your comments about the poor lighting and I would like to share with you that we are currently addressing the issue and changing all our lamps to LED fittings. This will certainly provide better lighting and is more enviromentally friendly.
I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
With best wishes,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great priced apartments in as good a location as you can get. All facilities for a one to 100 night stay. On site and off site amenities are available within a vey short walk. Supermarkets, theatres, museums. Two tube stations and the night bus make for a great base in and around town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Citadines Prestige Holborn and you found our hotel to be well located and convenient. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
Regards
Germana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed total 8 nights with a gab in between to visit Scotland. It allowed us to store our bag cause we didn't want to bring all for a short trip. Great location, close to everywhere. Holborn Tube is nearby and walking distance to Covent Garden, Soho, Neal's yard. Waitrose is just across the street and also another bigger grocery chain nearby. Staffs are also friendly and helpful.
Apartment is well equip and clean. Towel changed and small cleaning everyday, major cleaning twice a week. Free wifi and coffee machine at breakfast area is complimentary. Sure will choose this service apartment again when visit London.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've stayed in Citadines Prestige Holborn hotel for 10 days last week.
As I booked eariler so the price rate is great value and resaonable.
The location is in the central london, just few mins walk to the Holborn tube station and the bus stop just opposite the hotel. The purpose for me was travelling in London so this is convenient way for me to get around in Lodnon easily.

The room is refurbished,very clean, quite and comfortable to stay.
They have TV and I-Pod dock which can be really relax when you at the room.
Although it's not a big space in the room, it has equipped everything inculding nice mini kitchen bar which you can do the simply cook if you want.

About the nearby environment is very convenient too, there are waitrose supermarket across the street and sainsburry supermarket just few mins by walk. Moreover,there are also some nice resaturants around such as pizza express, hush, nandos, paul and many more.

Overall, I've stayed different hotel in the UK before and this hotel is one of the best choice that I have never had. I am strongly recommend if anyone want to travel or do business trip in London.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
dear Guest

Thank you kindly for bestowing us with your generous compliments in respect to our accommodations and amenities. We were truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines prestige Holborn. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel since more than a decade now. It remains my number one choice in London for both business and leisure trips - the location is just perfect, it basically sits atop two major underground lines with direct connection to the Heathrow airport terminals, but it is also so well located that you will find yourself not using any transport at all (or just one of the dozen bus lines) to move around the centre.

The hotel has been constantly improving its services and with the latest renovation it keeps all the comforts you expect from a world class location combined with the convenience of using a fully equipped kitchenette combined with two excellent supermarkets literally at your doorstep.

Amenities, bathroom toiletries, room equipments and free high speed and wifi internet connections are better than expected and if you're up for some sports to cool you down, the gym equipments are state of the art.

I'll be staying here again and again - I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your generous review. Your loyalty is very much appreciated by everyone here at Citadines prestige Holborn.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Prestige Holborn-Covent Garden when you are next in London. Please feel free to contact me directly as I would be very happy to assist with any future reservations.

Kind Regards,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week, and the experience was great. The location is great (our primary concern when choosing this hotel) has access to two underground lines and bus stop just across the street, staff was very nice and helpful, the room was very clean and well equipped, the neighborhood has plenty of dinning options- from full dinner or lunch to cafes with a snack.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you for your generous review . I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay and found our location conveniente. I m even more delighted that you have recognised the efforts that my staff makes on a daily basis.

Thank you for your reccomendation and I look forward welcoming you again soon.

Regards

Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#270 of 1,053 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Holborn
Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#484 of 1,053 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#316 of 1,053 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Address: 94 - 99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#245 Luxury Hotel in London
#247 Romantic Hotel in London
#313 Family Hotel in London
#349 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from Covent Garden and close to the financial and business district, Citadines Prestige Holborn-Covent Garden London is surrounded by traditional pubs, international restaurants, art galleries and churches. At Covent Garden, visit the converted 19th-century fruit and vegetable market, the London Transport Museum and the famous Royal Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden Hotel London
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London England
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.