We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Great Russell Street, London WC1B 3LB, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel) (Bloomsbury)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy breakfast for less
Ranked #368 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Though i only stayed for one night with business, the staff were great. They were very welcoming and made the stay in this comfortable and well-located hotel very enjoyable. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review of the Kenilworth Hotel. I was very pleased to read such positive comments about our staff & the service provided. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    583
    267
    132
    78
See reviews for
157
495
232
537
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is located within a 5 minute walk of Tottenham Court Road tube station, and close to a number of high street shops. On arrival we were able to secure an early check-in (noon), and found that the room, although on the small side, as was the bathroom, to be perfectly adequate for our needs. We were in London for a theatre trip and found the theatre within walking distance. On the negative side there was a queue for breakfast and the staff could do with some training as they were slow to fill juice dispensers and bread baskets, and also tended to want to clear the table before we had finished. We had booked a late check-out (4 pm) but on returning to the hotel at 2 pm found that the card key did not open the door, (the maid let us in), and wouldn't operate the lift, so we had to carry our luggage down the stairs.
However, these are only little niggles and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking an inside court which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth.
I was pleased to read that you overall stay was enjoyable however it is clear that we still have some work to do in some areas.
Please be assured that all comments are taken very seriously and are dealt with to help us improve the quality of the service offered.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Kenilworth in the near future.

Kindest regards

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel; the staff are excellent and it has all the services you will need. Being a London hotel it isn't cheap, but we didn't expect it to be. We had room 605, a better room, on the sixth floor. A decent size, quiet, with a luggage rack (but only one), wardrobe, bathrobes, iron, hairdryer, all the usual stuff.

The hotel is within walking distance of everything we wanted, and there are plenty of buses, taxis etc. Tottenham Court Road tube station is a few minutes walk away.

Could-be-better: the room was too hot, so we opened the window each night, but it was still too warm for the bedding provided. In fact the whole hotel was a bit warmish - not what we expected in England in October!
The step-in bath/shower might be squeezy for bigger people, but is ok for us average sizes.

All in all, a perfectly ok hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear reviewer,

I really appreciate that you took the time to write your comments on tripadvisor.
I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you appreciated its location.
I will pass on your positive comments to the team.
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian Hotels and I look forward to welcome you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location with Marble Arch and Tottenham Court Road tubes nearby. Hotel staff could do with customer service training. Long queue at breakfast and staff seemed run off their feet. Room nice but very small even for London. One night was enough.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor and please be assured that all comments are taken very seriously and are dealt with to help us improve the quality of the service offered.

I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Radisson Blu Edwardian hotels.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

First of all: the room was very, very clean. The maid did a great job. Great location, excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

On the negative side, the room was small and the door to the room did not provide good enough sound-proofing. Wake up because of noise (read: drunk guests) in the hall.

The smell of perfume in the lobby is...well, interesting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelotas, RS
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is good, but the room was too small. Great location, lots of restaurants and attraction nearby. The price was reasonable and the service was good. A good option for those staying 1-2 nights. For longer visits, you might prefer a bigger room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Kenilworth hotel.
I was very pleased to read positive comments about our staff & standards.

For your information, at the Kenilworth, we have 4 room categories which are Standard, Deluxe, Business Class and Suites with 4 types of bed sizes including, Single, Twin, Double and King and I would advise you to perhaps request a king size bed for your next stay or perhaps book one of our deluxe rooms which would be larger than the standard rooms.
Once again, I do appreciate you sharing your comments with other Tripadvisor users and the team and I would be more than happy to welcoming you back to the Kenilworth hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We arrived early to the hotel, before check in, so our details were taken and we said that we would wait in the bar until a room became available. We were assured they would come to us to tell us our room was ready. An hour and a half had passed and we were still in the bar waiting to be told our room was ready. It was now after check in time so we went up to reception and asked if our room was ready. There was no apology for being forgotten about which was disappointing. The room itself was compact but we have experienced this with other city hotels. Despite the size, the room was well equipped with the usual features. The shower cubicle was miniscule if you are over a certain size and a little tired looking.
Our stay included breakfast which could have had a bit more variety with reagrds to the buffet.. We had the fried breakfast but did notice fresh fruit and yoghurts?
Overall, the hotel was good although the reception staff could be better trained in the customer service department.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth although naturally I am disappointed that you feel your stay was not as it should have been.
I have shared your comments with the relevant Head of Department for him to take the necessary action as this is not the usual standard of the hotel.
We do provide a Super Breakfast Buffet which includes fresh-baked breads and pastries as well as seasonal fruits, cereal and yoghurts.
Once again, I do apologise for the inconvenience caused and hope to welcome you back to the Kenilworth hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Address: 97 Great Russell Street, London WC1B 3LB, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in London
#260 Business Hotel in London
#261 Romantic Hotel in London
#318 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgian style Hotel situated downtown in literary area of Bloomsbury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, LondonMarketing.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.