We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a boutique, not a corporate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Mercer Street, Covent Garden, London WC2H 9HD, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten Hotel) (Covent Garden)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy breakfast for less
Ranked #159 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Feels like a boutique, not a corporate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Best located corporate hotel, with Radisson Blu chain, in Central London. Staff always friendly, has excellent gym and rooms, whilst small, are exceptionally well designed. Lobby area and reception houses fine / modern art, always a pleasure to check in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Colin B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Hotel is very uniquely decorated which makes it very appealing. We also like to surprise our guests and always leave them wondering what piece of interesting art work or scalture you'll approach next.

We hope to see you again soon and will be looking forward to welcoming you upon your arrival.

Warm Regards,
Chantelle Taylor
Guest Relations Assistant Manager
Email: taylorc@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    356
    83
    39
    16
See reviews for
145
499
73
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Note that I benefited from an upgrade and I ended up on the top floor which is the "business class" floor. The room was what you expect from this type of hotel: clean and beautiful. The view was great since the hotel is taller than the other buildings nearby. The only "down" was the shower: it was very basic. But all in all great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Bitien,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.
I was very pleased to read that you liked your room and its beautiful view.
It was lovely to know that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our fantastic location.
We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Warm regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed here, despite living in London as a nice weekend treat with my wife. We were pleased with the location of the hotel, which is minutes from the heart of the West End and is surrounded by great bars and restaurants too.

The hotel was well maintained, very clean and the staff were warm and very welcoming. The rooms are very small, but this is to be expected in a unique location like this.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear MarshieP,

I was delighted to read your great review and to know that you had a very nice stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Please contact me next time you would like to stay again at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, I will make sure you are well looked after.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were early but managed to pre check in and leave our bags which was handy. The staff were friendly. When our room was ready we collected our card/keys and went to our room (222) we were a bit surprised at how small the room was in fact it was quite cramped but it was very clean. Our view was if a side street so we kept the blind down. After a good nights sleep we had breakfast which was very good with a huge choice.

In all the hotel is very well maintained and the staff very polite and friendly and it's location is great

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear humpty258,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
It was a pleasure to read your very lovely comments about the staff, they extremely motivated the team. I am sorry that you didn't like much your room, please contact me next time you would like to stay with us, I will look after your time here at the Mercer Street Hotel.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. We had two double rooms, which contrary to the other reviews were spacious and ideal for a weekend trip. Our room was on level 5 and very large, the other room was on level 6 and slightly smaller due to the roof angle.

Check In was Ok, we left our bags and then came back to check in after there being a problem with the systems.

One of the best locations , right on Seven Dials and can walk to anywhere in London from this base.

we didn't use the restaurant.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms seem to be larger. We had the room one up from standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Laura B,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback with us and with the Trip Advisor users.
I was thrilled to read that you found your rooms spacious and perfect for your weekend break and that you enjoyed our amazing location.

The team and I hope to have you back soon and please contact me the next time you are coming to visit us.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed in this Hotel last night whilst we celebrated our 10th Anniversary with a show. The location of the hotel cannot be faulted, we were 5 minutes walk from the Theatre, and there are lots of cafés and restaurants in the locality too. As other people have stated the rooms are very small, so in our first floor double the person on the right hand side of the bed has no bedside cabinet, and is right next to the table, which I caught with my foot a number of times.
This would have been okay had we got a decent nights sleep, but we were woken at 4.30am by a load of banging and clattering, from nearby. This went on for quite a while, and then it quiet ended down. I believe a delivery of something turned up at this time. I mentioned this to the member of staff on the checkout in the morning and was extremely disappointed with his response. He was not interested at all, and all he gave was a perfunctory I'm sorry to hear that. So overall a very disappointing stay, which is a shame as we picked the Radisson because we got married in one in Malta.

Room Tip: I would avoid being on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Ian N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

As you said our location is extremely central, minutes away from Theatres, Restaurants and nice little local shops to explore.
We do have some rooms that are rather small, it depends on the nature of the building and on the room category but we always do our best to accommodate any guest requests.
I am sorry that you didn't have a good night sleep and I was very concern in reading that the receptionist didn't show any interest in what you were telling him, please accept my sincerest apologies.

If you decide to stay again with us in the future, which I very much hope so, please contact me I will personally look after your time with us.
I look forward to hearing back from you.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was our choice of accommodation for a weekend visit to London to celebrate my wife's birthday after having frequented the bar on a previous visit (you've got to try the Mojitos!!!).
Locations wise it can't be beaten... right in the heart of Covent Garden, thus providing easy access to Soho and "theater land" venues. It was also ideal for our visit to The Ivy later that day.

The room choice (business room) gave us early check-in facility (which is what we were looking for), but I had to call up to get this ad the confirmation email mentioned the standard check-in time of 3pm. The check-in process was pretty smooth and the receptionist very helpful asking the usual questions and then guided us to the lifts.

The room proved to be quite big (as far as London rooms are concerned) and was pretty well decorated overall. The bathroom was also pretty well kitted out. Though a fridge was available, it was for personal use and not a stocked mini-bar... shame, especially for this kind of room!

The rate (£325/night) also included breakfast and we opted to have it in the room and the small tray charge... the English breakfast was spot on, as for the continental breakfast a couple of items weren't there or there was an alternative we didn't like.
Upon our return to the room later in the night we were greeted with a plate containing a cup-cake, a strawberry and a happy birthday message in chocolate... a lovely surprise considering we only briefly mentioned it when we checked in.

The king size bed felt quite a big and was very comfortable... a good night sleep for sure!

A couple of minor points... the airco struggled to get anywhere near low 20c and we received a call at 12.05pm the next day asking when we were going to check out?!?!? Gave the impression they wanted to chuck us out... we weren't very impressed with that kind of harassing!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Steven D,

Thank you for sharing your great feedback.
I was delighted to read that you had a lovely time with us and that you decided to celebrate such a special occasion at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel.
As you said our location is unbeatable, not only because is extremely central and minutes away from everything but also because of the magical atmosphere all around the Covent Garden area. I am glad to know that we were able to have you room ready before check-in time and that you enjoyed your good size room and its facilities.
Lovely to read that you enjoyed our amazing Mojitos, they are truly delicious!
Please accept my apologies for the way the team asked you about your check-out time, thank you for letting me know.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and please contact me for any future booking.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Address: 20 Mercer Street, Covent Garden, London WC2H 9HD, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#121 Luxury Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#134 Family Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.