We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We cannot fault it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Mercer Street, Covent Garden, London WC2H 9HD, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten Hotel) (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up To 20%
Ranked #156 of 1,065 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We cannot fault it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed two nights in mid July 2013. Excellent first impressions, immediate offer of a drink of chiled water (outside Temperature 30C) followed by an upgrade. Excellent room, skilled and attentive staff and splendid food. Above all wonderful air conditioning! We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with and for choosing to stay at The Mercer Street hotel!

We always strive to deliver 100% satisfaction.

Next time you are visiting London do not hesitate to contact me if i can be of assitance with making reservations.

Kindest Regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    286
    68
    35
    13
See reviews for
116
391
62
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great place for a long weekend in London. Excellent location for a wide variety of restaurants and bars, and access to central London. Comfortable, excellent service, friendly and efficient staff. Very expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mercer Street hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am delighted to read that you found our staff friendly and efficient. The Mercer team truly care about their guests and always strive to make sure they have the most memorable stay possible.

The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

What a lovely relaxing hotel this is.
The receptionist gave a perfect welcoming.
The breakfast was excellent.
There was plenty to choose from.
The bedroom was beautiful, the next time I come to London I will definitely stay here.

Thank you,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a fabulous review about you recent experience with us at The Mercer Street hotel.

If i can be of any assistance with future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me directly via the hotel reception.

Warmest regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is an okay hotel in a fantastic location. The rooms are shoebox tiny- a double room is fine for one. But that is pretty normal in central London. And the staff are great: really charming, friendly, nice and sympathetic.There just aren't enough of them. The night I stayed the receptionist was checking people in, delivering luggage, sorting our complaints, giving travel advice. This hotel isn't cheap but it clearly makes its money by employing as few people as possible. This isn't fair to guests and it isn't fair to the enthusiastic people who are asked to cover an insane range of jobs. It makes me feel very uncomfortable complaining in a place where it is clear everyone is over-stretched. It makes me hate the management and not want to give them my money. People great; management crap.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

May we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing to stay at The Mercer Street hotel.

It is disappointing to read you enjoyed most things about our hotel and service however you found The Mercer team over worked. Rest assured that I have discussed your comments with the Hotel Management so that we can work with our teams to avoid such events in the future.

However, I am sure this is an isolated incident and is not how the hotel usually runs. I do hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercer Street Hotel in the future as I am confident that we can exceed your expectations.

Next time you are planning a trip to London I kindly ask that you contact me prior to your arrival via the hotel reception.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were delighted with this hotel. It is only 5 minutes from Covent Garden Tube station. The hotel is very clean and modern and the bed was comfortable. The welcome was very friendly with the check in first class with lots of info about the surrounding area. Being so close to Covent Garden you have lots of bars and restaurants on the doorstep. A great base for a trip to London and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was very nice and the staff helpful. The location was very good . Near Harrods and Hyde Park. Nice rooms and the breakfast was of a high quality. I would recommend this hotel if you prefer to be in the quieter part of London. It is on the hop on hop off bus route so no problem with getting to any of the main attractions. Also the tube is right there too.

Room Tip: We had two different rooms and both were very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mercer Street Hotel.

Thank you also or highlighting our great location, close to all our tourist attractions, fantastic tube connections and plenty of shops to explore.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

If I can be of any assistance with making future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me via the hotel reception.

Warmest regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

3rd time at this hotel and 3rd great stay.
must admit booked a deal though a tour operator and ended up in a smaller room than we would have booked if booking direct. BUT we went to London for the Hyde Park festival so didn't anticipate spending much time in the room.
reception was quick and easy to check in staff friendly any helpful
we got a call a few minutes after arriving into our room to see if we were happy with the room - nice touch. bathroom a little small but had everything needed.
tv didn't work, called reception within 2 minutes someone came up and fixed it, something to do with the in-house system.
Breakfast was fab, everything and anything was possible, the staff were great food was lovely very fresh and hot just great.
overall, bright clean modern hotel, fantastic location minutes walk to most of London's major attractions. amazing staff. love it if it keeps it up, we will go back again time after time

Room Tip: hotel is on a corner of two streets so rooms on the back are quieter as rooms overlooking the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Address: 20 Mercer Street, Covent Garden, London WC2H 9HD, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#112 Romantic Hotel in London
#116 Luxury Hotel in London
#163 Family Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LondonMarketing.com, TravelClick, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.