We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Mercer Street, Covent Garden, London WC2H 9HD, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten Hotel) (Camden / Primrose Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up To 20%
Ranked #148 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Location!Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I try extremely hard to be as impartial as I can in my feedback otherwise I am doing a dis-service to those travellers who actually log on to Trip Advisor for some feedback and guidance.
This hotel has it all! It ticks all the boxes however if there is a slight 'area of concern' it's the Jacuzzi and the ladies changing rooms, both areas would certainly benefit from the Management taking a fresh look at them.
If you have the good fortune and are in a position to stay at this Radisson Blu, have a wonderful time.... You won't regret it

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb.... Faultless whichever room you are allocated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback on your last stay in the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel.

As you rightly pointed out the location is unbeatable as we are in the heart of the theatre land but also close to all the main shopping streets that London has to offer.

We hope you'll be soon again staying in our hotel and are looking forward to your return.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    287
    68
    35
    13
See reviews for
119
395
64
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uinted Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stay at this hotel right on the Seven Dials when we go for a weekend in London and find it comfortable and friendly. I go with my mum so we share a twin room and have a large double bed each. Some rooms have been a bit better than others but we always feel glad we stayed here.
Close to Leicester Sq tube- better than using Covent Garden with its lifts. The location is great, away from the busy noisy parts of the West End but with loads to see and do.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying with us here at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street hotel.

It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you rightly pointed out the location is unbeatable as we are in the middle of the theatre district but also are in a walking distance to SoHo/ Leicester Square or the main Highstreets.

Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon again at The Mercer Street Hotel.

kind regards

Georg Schwalm
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Schweiz
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Hotel looks newly renovated and provides everything you need. Rooms are rather tiny, but ok for a short stay.

The Location of this hotels just steps away from Covent Garden and Leicester Square is perfect. Within 3 minutes both Tube stations can be reached on foot.

Hotel Bar is open late and always a good adress for a drink when all nearby Pubs are already closed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay here at The Radisson Blu Mercer Street hotel.

I am glad you enjoyed the location and services I also understand your concerns regarding the roomtype. Please be advised that we have a large variety of rooms available ranging from standard double rooms to large king deluxe rooms as well as suites. Please check with the Front Office team on your next stay so we can ensure you have the right size of room on your next trip to London.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I'm a Radisson Blu Edwardian fan. I've stayed in most of their hotels in UK & the Mercer Street Hotel is a favourite. Why - because it's located in one of the best spots in London for entertainment, great dining & interesting shopping. But more important than that is the hotel itself; it's fresh, modern & very comfortable. Most important of all, the staff are really friendly, helpful & professional. It gets my vote as one of the best reasonably priced hotels in London.

Room Tip: The higher the better - 517 is my favourite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your feedback on your last stay in the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel.

I am glad you have enjoyed all aspects of the hotel from the location to the facilities to the staff my team has been able to provide you with best possible service. It is always great to see such good feedback which will ensure my team will always try to do the best possible to ensure our guests have a memorable stay.

I do hope we see you soon again in our hotel.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

On my arrival the staff were very efficient and attentive. The room was fantastic, extremely modern in design flat screen TV with Apple ! A sumptuous bed which I had a great nights sleep in. The bathroom was equally as good with bags of water pressure in the shower. Breakfast did not disappoint with an excellent choice of English/continental and cereal choices the staff were pleasent and on hand all of the time. All in all a fantastic hotel, well appointed and good attentive staff, would I stay again ? Yes.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying in the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel on your last visit to central London.

It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at The Mercer Street Hotel. Your kind feedback has been shared to the whole team and will work as a motivator for everyone to keep delivering exceptional service on a daily basis.

We do hope to see you soon again back at The Mercer Street Hotel for yet another great experience.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel was in such a great location it was amazing.We arrived into London at 5am & the hotel was booked solid till our check in.Reception was great as they provided us a small room where we could get a few hours sleep & freshen up before heading on sightseeing London.Down the road was Jamie Oliver's Restaurant and down the other end was his other restaurant.All the sights are in walking distance which was a great way to see London.So many fantastic restaurant's around the hotel all in walking distance.The room was a good size with a king bed and comfortable.The bathroom had 3 shower heads.1 in the shower and 1 in the bathtub.Lifts are small so,hotel looks great,staff were great in assisting us and very friendly. We would come here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street on your last visit to London.

It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay. Positive feedback as this is a motivator to the whole team to continue exceeding our guests expectations on a daily basis. Your review also gives other travellers a possibility to make informed choices of where to stay on their next trip to London.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great central London location in trendy part of town with easy access to The Strand, Covent Garden and Trafalgar Square. The hotel was clean and well decorated with good rates for this part of town. There is also a small gym with enough equipment for a good workout. My only grumble was that the standard double room was slightly small - only good for one person really!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the feedback provided on your last stay in the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the location amazing. With regards to the size of the room we have a big variety of rooms ranging from Double for single occupancy to large King Deluxe bedrooms as well as Suites. Please get in contact with my Front of House manager if you are intending to return to London in the near future and we can ensure you have the right size of room.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Address: 20 Mercer Street, Covent Garden, London WC2H 9HD, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#110 Luxury Hotel in London
#160 Family Hotel in London
#178 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.