We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton – London Islington.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton – London Islington. to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton – London Islington.
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Pentonville Road | Islington, London N1 9LA, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Islington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #218 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Canton, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Clean and Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Doubletree in Islington last week for 6 nights with my family. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff were very accommodating. One member of our family is handicapped and the hotel accessibility was great. But since we were here on vacation for sightseeing and could not use the underground tube at Angle station (which is right around the corner) this location was not idea for us.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOO82, Deputy General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton – London Islington., responded to this review, today
Dear Lisa S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am delighted to here that you enjoyed the hotel experience. I am very sorry to hear that The Angel Underground could not accommodate you, it is very disappointing. You may be already aware but Kings cross station is only a short distance the other direction and as it is a bigger station it has better facilities.
We hope that this did not take too much away from your trip and you still had an enjoyable sightseeing experience.

Kind Regards,
Louise O'Gorman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    174
    37
    8
    4
See reviews for
111
111
16
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. It was very clean and comfortable, and the room was quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a few minutes walk from Angel underground station, and there are lots of shops and places to eat locally. We would cerainly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOO82, Deputy General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton – London Islington., responded to this review, today
Dear Helen M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found the area suitable for your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you on the next occasion that you have need to visit Islington.

Kind Regards,
Louise O'Gorman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I initially stayed at this hotel when it was formerly known as the Jury's Inn Islington. I loved the location and how easy it was to get to the Underground station (Angel station) from the hotel which is literally two minutes around the corner. Now that it has become a Hilton Doubletree, it was a definitely a no brainer to go back especially since the price had not changed but the hotel standard went up with it being associated with the Hilton brand. The hotel since it was renovated to a Hilton Doubletree is extremely modern, clean and has great staff that are always willing to help with a smile. The warm chocolate chip cookie on arrival is lovely touch. The area around the hotel has everything one would look for when staying in a city such as movie theaters, shops, restaurants, grocery stores, bakeries, and even a paddlers market. This hotel has now become my favorite place to stay whilst in London.

Only negative of the hotel was the price of food for room service which was about £42 for two fish sandwhiches, fries and ice cream. Otherwise than that, it was a great stay and excellent value for money and to our surprise, it truly is FREE WIFI.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOO82, Deputy General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton – London Islington., responded to this review, yesterday
Dear SmithBDA,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are delighted that you found the area convenient and had an enjoyable stay with us.
We hope that you will consider returning to stay with us on the next occasion you have need to visit Islington.

Kind Regard,
Louise O'Gorman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Loved every minute of our stay here. We only had one night, but it was wonderful from being met on arrival with a warm chocolate cookie to the comfortable beds and fantastic shower. We stayed in a family room with our teenage daughter and it was roomy and clean. The staff were attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOO82, Deputy General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton – London Islington., responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Bizzimumperth,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and all aspects of your stay where at the standard we expect at DoubleTree By Hilton London - Islington.
We hope to get the chance to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Louise O'Gorman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Checked in 02/05/15 and will check out 12pm today. Staff friendly and efficient, lovely welcome and great location. Quibbles are mainly in relation to the housekeeping side of things. Although 3 of us (2 adults and a child) staying in the room everything is set up for 2 sharing. 2 mugs, 2 Glasses, 2 Flannels, 2 towels etc. we did point this out yesterday but in our return after a day out it was very much the same. This morning woken by the horrendous noise from the clean up operation in room 213 by the House Keeper!!! Our whole bed shifted with the force being used pushing the bed in the next room against the wall!! Only other issue is room relatively small for a family stay again 3 staying but only one chair provided so two had to sit on the beds. Would I stay here again? As a couple yes but family no.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOO82, Deputy General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton – London Islington., responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Suee76,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am very disappointed to hear of the problems encountered during your time with us. This does not represent our usually high standards within the housekeeping department and I can assure you that this will be addressed with our accommodation department.
In relation to the room size I am sorry that you did not feel it adequate for a family, We do have larger rooms available and if you contact me on the next occasion that you have a need to visit Islington I can assure you that I will personally make sure you and your family are allocated one. You can contact me by email on louise.ogorman@hilton.com.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Louise O'Gorman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

StYed here for 3 nights with my husband,friendly staff clean comfortable room lovely breakfast.15 minute walk from kings cross station.the angel tube short walk and Islington high street has plenty of restaurants and shops

Room Tip: We were on the 4 th floor at the back and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOO82, Deputy General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton – London Islington., responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Susiebee2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed the Islington Experience and had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We hope that on the next occasion that you have a need to visit Islington that you come back and stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Louise O'Gorman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton – London Islington.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton – London Islington.

Address: 60 Pentonville Road | Islington, London N1 9LA, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Islington)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Family Hotel in London
#139 Romantic Hotel in London
#159 Luxury Hotel in London
#211 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton – London Islington. 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an ideal location in the heart of bustling Islington, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington is just minutes from extensive shopping opportunities, sports arenas, tempting local restaurants and lively nightlife. This Islington hotel is near the Business Design Centre, offering a convenient base for guests attending a conference or trade event. Take a two minute walk to Angel tube station, where you can enjoy easy connectivity to some of London's most popular shopping and entertainment destinations, historical landmarks and iconic attractions, including the EDF Energy London Eye, Buckingham Palace, Tower Bridge and the world-famous Oxford Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton – London Islington. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Islington Hotel London
Jurys Hotel Islington
Jurys Hotel London
Jurys London
Doubletree By Hilton – London Islington. England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton – London Islington., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.