We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn London Islington

Save Saved
You added Jurys Inn London Islington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn London Islington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Pentonville Road | Islington, London N1 9LA, England (Islington / Clerkenwell)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #338 of 1,075 hotels in London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Business Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, quite central, clean and spacious rooms, really nice hotel for a reasonable price (compared to similar hotels in the city), I will defintitely come again come again, be it only for the fantastic breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    312
    539
    161
    67
    23
See reviews for
258
270
75
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at Jurys Inn Nottingham and Liverpool lots. This was our first time at Islington Jurys Inn.

Excellent welcome. Was checked in on arrival ( even though it was only 1.10 with check in being at 2 ). Room was great, comfortable bed, and sofa clean, lovely shower.

Spent three nights there. Room was cleaned each day and we had food from the bar that we ate in our room ( gammon one meal and boar and chorizo burger the other ) - good standard food.

Went to see Green Day at the Emirates which was simply fantastic and about a hours walk back. Walked from St Pancras, about 30minutes at slow pace. Hotel just 5 minute walk from Angel tube.

Jurys inn seem to just provide a high standard of service at all hotels. Helpful staff and cannot fault it at all. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Visiting London for a wedding and some sight seeing, kind of all organized.
Arriving at London city airport it was 45 min drive by taxi, since we didn't feel like taking public transportation with all the luggage (takes approx 1 hour and some walking).
Hotel reception is friendly and helpful, but couldn't do much about the requested upgrade, due to being seriously overbooked.
The room was clean and small, but reasonable quite facing the backyard. Only noise came from some drunk people passing the hallway.
Beds are ok, but not great.
The breakfast was loud and didn't offer what I would call a full continental breakfast. It was more like a mix of some English, topped with some pre-packed honey, marmalade and cheese. Again employees were most friendly.
The hotel is approx 500 metres from the Angel metro station where also the more interesting part of Islington starts.
All in all it was not a bad experience for the money we paid, but I guess next time in London we we'll look somewhere else.

Room Tip: Don't take a room facing the street. It'll be noisy due to heavy traffic in front of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Jury's Inn Islington.the hotel was excellent,the rooms were clean,the staff were helpful and efficient and the food was great (we had breakfast x 2 and dinner on Sunday night)Ideal location,we went to the emerates for a concert and also west end to see the Jersey Boys.Would definitely recommend this hotel and next time we are visiting London will return to the Jury's Inn.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I thought the location of the hotel was not bad and good price point for what they have to offer. Helpful front desk especially in trying to help me with my lost meds on the plane. Only issue is really expensive WIFI which till this date I dont understand given such a first world city like London. Basic amenities in the room and mostly likely to stay here again

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night to see a show in the Emirates Stadium. The hotel is really close to Angel tube station and a 5 minute walk from Kings Cross too.
I really loved the room, it was clean (and I have really high standards with cleanliness!) and in really good decorative order.
The bed was really comfortable and nicely made.
They provide teas and coffees free of charge but there's a pretty expensive bottle of mineral water next to the kettle (I think it was about £3.50) so I'd recommend bringing some to use!
There was a really nice guide to London as well as a menu and instructions for things like the air con.
Full length mirror was really handy.
The TV was a nice size plasma.
Towels and a hairdryer were provided, as well as hand soap, a box of tissues, and shampoo/conditioner and shower gel.

The hallways were nice and big and the lobby was bright and modern. The staff were lovely and very helpful.

We had breakfast with our stay too. The breakfast room was clean and nicely decorated, like the rest if the hotel. They have a continental buffet with juice, coffee (with a selection of syrup shots), tea, crepes, toast, fruit, cereals, yoghurt, meats etc as well as a cooked selection. It was really delicious, we ate a lot! The price was very reasonable too. We'd stay again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST MIDLANDS
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at the Jurrys Inn in Angel (couldnt find an Angel hotel review here for Jurrys inn). The location was excellant, near the tube station and all the shops and entertainment. Very clean and large rooms. Breakfast had a wide variety of items and worth the money paid. Friendly staff

Room Tip: The higher the better and facing the road so you have a good view of london
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jurys Inn London Islington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Islington

Address: 60 Pentonville Road | Islington, London N1 9LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Islington / Clerkenwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#261 Family Hotel in London
#328 Business Hotel in London
#330 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Islington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn London Islington is situated adjacent to Islington High Street, a few minutes' walk from Angel tube station. Located at the hub of a convenient transport network, the hotel is the ideal base to explore everything that London has to offer - high fashion houses, shopping quarters, financial powerhouses and West end's theatres. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city's hectic hustle and bustle. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at Upper Street Car Park. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. Our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to London at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, JurysInn, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Jurys Inn London Islington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Islington Hotel London
Jurys Hotel Islington
Jurys Hotel London
Jurys London
Jurys Inn London Islington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn London Islington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.