We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked the boxes for great value accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Equity Point London Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Equity Point London Hotel to your Saves list
Equity Point London Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   100-102 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QE, England (Paddington / Maida Vale)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #188 of 684 Specialty Lodging in London
golden25
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Ticked the boxes for great value accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Firstly in order to give a fair review on this hostel you need to get your head around what kind of place it is.

If you are looking for a luxury break or a relaxing quiet place then look elsewhere.

What it provides is a safe, cheap place to stay in the centre of London. Yeah the bathrooms are small and not exactly modern, yeah the breakfast is basic (but eat as much as you want) but I found it ticked the boxes for me.

The staff were friendly, the security staff were excellent and really helpful. Beds were fairly comfortable and it was astonishingly good value. Its not 5 star but for well under £20 a night inc breakfast its not going to be. I was in a budget room and it was a 12 bed room but it was fine.

I was working locally and it suited just right. The common area was quiet but a bit warm and was fine to enjoy a couple of beers in the evening.

There were plenty of student groups in the communal areas but they have their own big rooms so were out of the way most of the time.

You do need to be a bit of a resilient character to put up with staying in a hostel anyway and I would be happy to stay again. Travel light though as storage space is a bit limited and take earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    189
    155
    74
    70
See reviews for
33
39
154
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in 4 bed mixed room. I come for just one day. Room was clean, and personal friendly. Location is well. And not expensive value for one day. So it was not bad and there is definitely quality hostel for the travellers.

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Equity Point Hostel was a pleasant experience, comfy bed, clean room and bathroom, excellent location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, free Wi-Fi in the public areas, beautiful building, close to public transport stations

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was so impressed.
So clean and lovely room!
Very modern! Although the room is small for the price you pay you get a wonderful deal!
My partner and I wre so happy with the film
The only complaint we would have would have been the breakfast or lack of.. But like I said its value for money is amazing!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gossau
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Equitypoint is one of the more expensive hostels in London but its worth it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a security on the door which really gives you a feeling of safety.The rooms are cleaned every day. My second stay in the hostel and I would definitively choose it again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERIGNAC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Equity Point London Hotel is a hotel very well placed to visit London (well served by public transport) in a few days. The reception is warm, very moderate price, rooms are clean and the breakfast is copious. I recommend it !!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a couple of nights and had a good time meeting people from all over the world. Rooms were clean, warm (perhaps too warm?) and the staff were friendly and helpful. Nice atmosphere. No hesitation recommending this place to others.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Equity Point London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Equity Point London Hotel

Address: 100-102 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 684 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Equity Point London Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Equity Point London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Equity Point London Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Equity Point London Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.