We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAFF VERY VERY HELPFUL, CUSTOMER CARE EXECELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Equity Point London Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Equity Point London Hotel to your Saves list
Equity Point London Hotel
100-102 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QE, England (Paddington / Maida Vale)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #203 of 663 Specialty Lodging in London
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“STAFF VERY VERY HELPFUL, CUSTOMER CARE EXECELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i would love to say the entire stay was so perfect. the saff all staff were so helpful, very very big customere care from everyone. cleaners staff, counters staff, breakfast staff, security staff, i felt edefenely like to be at my own house. nothing wrong, price compared with quality was so execellent.

Room Tip: if u ask for room 33 third flor bed 3 it would be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    120
    121
    62
    57
See reviews for
20
32
95
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

it was a very good hostel.ilove very much more. every body is good in the hostel security and other people . i love every body . quiet ,silent , generous , very good , the neighbours very good good cte

Room Tip: is good hostel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good location, good people, good breakfast, but room is too small and durty.
The area near the hotel is calm and nice with shops and restarants, Hyde park is in just 5 minutes of walk.
For me room doesn't really matter cause I come there only for a night, but this is not the best hostel for sure
The other bad thing is that you have to pay for a towel, for wi-fi, for adapter...

Room Tip: Don't know which room is good but my room was too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My basement room was musty, small and not clean. I paid £79 (for 1 night) which I guess was not a large amount for London, but I would recommend you look around and maybe spend a little extra to avoid this place. I was also a little put out as the person next to me at reception was checking in for 2 nights for £46 (for total stay) !!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Crappy.

Our eight person, four bunk room could not have been more cramped. Difficult to even turn around in the tiny space.

Creaks and drips in the walls constantly. Torturous.

Included breakfast is eaten while enduring crackly, static music from overhead speakers. On the weekend it was so crowded in the basement breakfast area that we couldn't even enter the room!
They should charge for the breakfast in order to manage the unmanageable crowd.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Was visiting London for a gig (xfm winterwonderland) with a mate. Opted for a hostel as we knew it would be a late night and early morning. Check in was pleasant had a laugh with the girls at reception, then went out for the afternoon, evening and most of the night. Arrived back around 4-4.30/and went straight to bed in our mixed dorm. Woke up around 7am uncomfortably hot (not sure if it was due to the heating) turned the light on to find my shoes and go downstairs for a drink only to be 'told off' by a couple of French girls who apparently had 'work' in the morning. Firstly I thought it was the morning, secondly if they didn't want to get disturbed why stay in a 'mixed' dorm. As you can imagine I didn't take kindly to being told what to do especially as they roped in the lads on reception to tell me off for ruining there much needed beauty sleep.I let my feelings on the matter be known as a bear with a sore head only would and promptly left.
Do not stay unless you are willing to conform to
the foreign residents whims!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you are looking for a really good location in London, this hostel is a good choice. It's near Hyde Park and two blocks away from Paddington (train and underground station). It has no kitchen, what would really make your stay less expensive, cause to eat out or to buy cooked food in London can cost a lot (compared to cook yourself) . Anyway, inside Paddington there are a couple places to buy microwave meals...
The room in which I stayed was little, and sometimes
uncomfortable. There was also a problem (not very important) with water: when you brushed your tweet (for example), it didn't go away for some time... And being so many in the room, it was awful to see someone else's dirty water left...
Another important thing: it does not offer free WiFi. For one week it's 9 pounds.
But breakfast is included and it is complete and good... Overall, for budget accommodation, it's an OK hostel.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Equity Point London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Equity Point London Hotel

Address: 100-102 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 663 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Equity Point London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Equity Point London Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Equity Point London Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.