We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy homely heavenly hostel! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Equity Point London Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Equity Point London Hotel to your Saves list
Equity Point London Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   100-102 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QE, England (Paddington / Maida Vale)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #189 of 692 Specialty Lodging in London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy homely heavenly hostel! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Silly title aside, my stay in this hostel on my trip to London was fantastic. Lovely staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast - all in all a great stay, thanks very much, equity point! Also the common room was happy, homely and heavenly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    208
    165
    85
    72
See reviews for
40
43
169
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We went on a school trip to London for the weekend commencing the 11th July 2014. Upon our arrival we were greeted by some of the staff who were very friendly and helpful. However rooms were basic (some better than others, it was the luck of the draw) AVOID ROOM 4 ON FLOOR 4 AT ALL COSTS, but most rooms were what we expected and were decent. Breakfast was very standard, no hot food but was a variety of other things to eat. Showers were a abysmal and constantly needed turning back on. Overall we had an alright stay.

Room Tip: Avoid room 44 as it is the worst room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

After reading the negative reviews on tripadvisor, I (and my party) were expecting the worst. We had packed sleeping bags and our own sheets, alongside several cleaning products. I am glad to say that these were never used and stayed in our bags.

The locations is superb, with a 2 minute walk to Paddington Station. We walked to the Natural History Museum through Hyde Park - so not really too far. It is also quite quiet too - we were never woken up due to road noise.

The breakfast was standard, the toaster could have been better, but that was a minor item. There was something for everyone.

Whilst we were there, Holland Vs Argentina was on - so, as expected the breakfast area was turned into a mini football stadium for us to watch the match. It was a superb atmosphere, with everyone being so lovely towards one and other.

The rooms were fabulous - I cannot fault them at all. Towels, duvet covers, pillows and blankets were included - you needed nothing more.

After this superb visit, I'm looking at doing the same trip with my Scout Group.

Don't let the reviews put you off - it is a superb hostel to use.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The bedroom was small, cramped, mouldy shower curtain. No blankets provided, uncomfortable beds, choice of food was poor. The door handle was faulty, and the shower kept turning off halfway through showering. The only good thing was the location, but overall very disappointed, NEVER EVER COMING BACK!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Tiny rooms, small bathroom, no duvets no comfort, cramped, dirty base sheet, dusty and not clean, shower curtain covered in mould, faulty shower door handle and light, and no lock on bathroom, disgusting breakfasts, bugs in bed,

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This Hostel was a great introduction to London. Operating to a very high standard for a Hostel and easy to get to from Heathrow and fast especially if you catch the express train from the airport to Paddington Station. A short easy walk from there. The room was very clean and the breakfast generous and a great place to meet lots of other travellers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Pretty close by the restaurants and also the train is close by so you can reach your destinations fast. Came with 4 friends and the rooms are clean and also the bathroom is OK nothing bad with it, breakfast is limited to bread cereal and yogurt but it's good.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Equity Point London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Equity Point London Hotel

Address: 100-102 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 692 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Equity Point London Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Equity Point London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Equity Point London Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Equity Point London Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.