We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“School trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Equity Point London Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Equity Point London Hotel to your Saves list
Equity Point London Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   100-102 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QE, England (Paddington / Maida Vale)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECTLY TO SAVE!!
Ranked #172 of 722 Specialty Lodging in London
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“School trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We went on a school trip to London for the weekend commencing the 11th July 2014. Upon our arrival we were greeted by some of the staff who were very friendly and helpful. However rooms were basic (some better than others, it was the luck of the draw) AVOID ROOM 4 ON FLOOR 4 AT ALL COSTS, but most rooms were what we expected and were decent. Breakfast was very standard, no hot food but was a variety of other things to eat. Showers were a abysmal and constantly needed turning back on. Overall we had an alright stay.

Room Tip: Avoid room 44 as it is the worst room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

After reading the negative reviews on tripadvisor, I (and my party) were expecting the worst. We had packed sleeping bags and our own sheets, alongside several cleaning products. I am glad to say that these were never used and stayed in our bags.

The locations is superb, with a 2 minute walk to Paddington Station. We walked to the Natural History Museum through Hyde Park - so not really too far. It is also quite quiet too - we were never woken up due to road noise.

The breakfast was standard, the toaster could have been better, but that was a minor item. There was something for everyone.

Whilst we were there, Holland Vs Argentina was on - so, as expected the breakfast area was turned into a mini football stadium for us to watch the match. It was a superb atmosphere, with everyone being so lovely towards one and other.

The rooms were fabulous - I cannot fault them at all. Towels, duvet covers, pillows and blankets were included - you needed nothing more.

After this superb visit, I'm looking at doing the same trip with my Scout Group.

Don't let the reviews put you off - it is a superb hostel to use.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielJNixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The bedroom was small, cramped, mouldy shower curtain. No blankets provided, uncomfortable beds, choice of food was poor. The door handle was faulty, and the shower kept turning off halfway through showering. The only good thing was the location, but overall very disappointed, NEVER EVER COMING BACK!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah_Hemmings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Tiny rooms, small bathroom, no duvets no comfort, cramped, dirty base sheet, dusty and not clean, shower curtain covered in mould, faulty shower door handle and light, and no lock on bathroom, disgusting breakfasts, bugs in bed,

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie1374748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This Hostel was a great introduction to London. Operating to a very high standard for a Hostel and easy to get to from Heathrow and fast especially if you catch the express train from the airport to Paddington Station. A short easy walk from there. The room was very clean and the breakfast generous and a great place to meet lots of other travellers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Pretty close by the restaurants and also the train is close by so you can reach your destinations fast. Came with 4 friends and the rooms are clean and also the bathroom is OK nothing bad with it, breakfast is limited to bread cereal and yogurt but it's good.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

It's one of the best hostel in London and I know what I'm saying because I have stayed in about 7 different London hostels.
Of course the price is higher than average but you get excellent service. Actually it is more low standard hotel than hostel.

ADVANTAGES:

- rooms are very spacious, not like in other hostels

-there is a bathroom in every dorm

-there is a LIFT(!) I haven't noticed that in any other hostel

-breakfast is included and is quite lush

-beds are very comfortable and bigger than in an average hostel

-in the dorms there are lockers which are not as small as those in other hostels

-LOCATION is really good plus this hostel is in a really nice house on a posh street

-very big lounge room and cafe with courtyard

-luggage store is free of charge

-you are allowed to bring food and soft drinks to your dorm

-you get an electronic key which is quite convenient- you don't have to remember the code

-in the dorms there is enought sockets for everyone

-there are free of charge hair dryers and you can rent an iron at the reception(I haven't noticed that in any other hostel)

DISADVANTAGES:

-wifi is not included- you have to pay extra for it which is a litttle bit strange because the bed price is higher than average

-they do not sell alcohol in the bar

Room Tip: There is no fridge, but you can ask for storing your food or drinks in the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maksymilian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Atlas Hostels
Atlas Hostels
#163 of 722 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#47 of 722 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Generator Hostel London
Generator Hostel London
#90 of 722 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,494 reviews
Southwark
St Christopher's Village London Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Equity Point London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Equity Point London Hotel

Address: 100-102 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 722 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Equity Point London Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Equity Point London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Equity Point London Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing