We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room had no coffee, left over food in fridge and shouting and banging all night. Bin already full” 2 of 5 stars
Review of 27 Paddington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 27 Paddington to your Saves list
27 Paddington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25-27 Craven Road, London W2 3BU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #554 of 1,059 Hotels in London
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Impressed with the size of the room for a 1 night stay in central London. Comfortable bed and spotless bathroom. Pillows flat and only 1 each (only 1 spare in the whole hotel which is why not rated 5) Room was on the main road but was surprisingly sound-proof. Small selection for breakfast but constantly replenished - lovely tea and coffee too. All in all, a lovely 3* hotel ideally placed at Paddington Station with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower floors when booking Ask for extra pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schmeeb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Unhelpful stuff, small room, air conditioning not working, shower very temperamental, window catches broken, dirty linen left all day outside the bedroom door, very flat pillows, no storage space and scared to ask for anything as the person who checked us in was very aggressive. Breakfast was not worth the effort-went to the fab Turkish cafe up the road. A very negative experience all round.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chipmonk26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I searched for about 3 hours to find a good value, clean and non-dingy hotel in west london - and i did eventually find one here. The rooms were fairly modern and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and not stuffy (despite it being the basement room). The bathroom was relatively clean, but there were bits of mold at the bottom of the shower which management should clean up.
The rate included breakfast - which was simple but nice. Although the breakfast room was very small and very crowded - we had to wait 10 - 15 mins for a table.
The location is great - only a 3 minute walk from paddington station/tube.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a cheap base in west london and there are certainly much worse hotels in london in the same price bracket.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misslcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

we have stayed at this hotel since its opening and have always been very happy with it
it suits our needs

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Happy to get a room for myself and my 2 young children and last minute that was close to Hyde Park for the Olympic events. My expectations were not high based on the price I paid for the room 99 British pounds.
Room was very comfortable but as previous comments we ended up in a basement room B05, no view, just a brick wall and some garbage, hence blinds closed on arrival, that's how we kept them... Slightly musty smell in the hallway. Telephone didn't work in the room.
Breakfast was adequate, cereals were limited.
Would I return? Probably not unless I was guaranteed a higher level room, but it was clean, comfortable and served its purpose.

Room Tip: Request main building (not the one next door) and don't get a basement room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Elysee Hotel
#566 of 1,059 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Rhodes Hotel
#348 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#469 of 1,059 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Darlington Hyde Park
#200 of 1,059 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,777 reviews
The Omega Hotel
#552 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#296 of 1,059 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 27 Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 27 Paddington

Address: 25-27 Craven Road, London W2 3BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #554 of 1,059 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — 27 Paddington 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your 27 Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Paddington Hotel London
27 Paddington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing