We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nadler Kensington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Nadler Kensington to your Saves list
The Nadler Kensington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England (Earls Court)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% discount
Ranked #56 of 1,066 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Cortlandt Manor, New York
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed at The Nadler with a friend in November for 6 nights while visiting my daughter who was studying abroad in London. The hotel was perfect for our needs - clean, small kitchen and close to the Earls Court tube station. The staff was very helpful both before and during our trip. Also, my daughter and her roommate stayed there for one night before returning to the US. They were nice enough to hold their luggage for a couple of days prior to their stay once they checked out of their London apartment and took a trip to Ireland. That was a huge help to the girls and I knew their luggage would be safe there. The free wifi was also a bonus. I would definitely stay again the next time we are in London!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,622
    792
    94
    40
    18
See reviews for
547
870
498
358
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms were clean and well equipped. The staff were accommodating of our needs, they provided us with a room for 2 hours (for a minimal amount) when we arrived in the early hours of the morning to shower and relax for a while. The location was perfect. Lots of great restaurants nearby and just a short walk to the Tube station.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Nadler Kensington was a great place to stay in London. The location is one of its best features - it is less than 2 blocks from Earl's Court station, which is a straight shot on the Piccadilly line to Heathrow and convenient to getting to other places in London via the Piccadilly and District lines. It is also fairly reasonably priced for London where accommodation is quite expensive.

My friend and I stayed in one of the Luxury Bunk rooms on the lower level, which makes great use of its space by converting what is essentially a single room into a place that can fit two people. Everything was clean and modern, and the free wifi worked well. There was also a little kitchenette that we didn't get to use, but would be really convenient if you wanted to bring food back.

The key card system was a bit temperamental, though. Half the time, we could not get either of our key cards to open the front door to the hotel, and so the front desk person would have to come open the door for us. We also had to swipe our key cards several times just to open our room door, and on the last day, the lock broke and would not open, so they had to drill it open. Luckily, this happened as we were checking out, and the hotel personnel were very apologetic and gave us a nice little goody bag as an apology for the lock breaking. However, this was a minor annoyance, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights at the beginning of December. Lovely welcoming staff. Lift up to second floor. Room very well appointed with everything we needed. Continental breakfast was available on request, however facilities for making your own were more than adequate. Rooms almost minimalist and spotlessly clean. What pleased my husband was the individual free WiFi for each room. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Very quiet location for London. Convenient for museums.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the mews - they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

It's a Four stars hotel , You pay for that but en effect it had a two stars hotel level services
It is really bad quality
Cold Rooms, very small, tv doesn't work , no posdibility ti have breakfast
I suggest to save money

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carly B, Deputy General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Ms Giardini,

We are sorry to see this review, after we were assured you enjoyed your stay with us when leaving the hotel today.

As a walk in reservation we accommodated a single room for you, as requested. Our single rooms are very highly recommended for their value and we have many regular guests that come back specifically for these rooms. Our ethos at Nadler Hotels is to embrace the local community in which our properties are located by encouraging guests to explore the local area, and in return our partners offer discounts for our guests. Café Du Coin an established partner of ours deliver a continental breakfast daily to our guests rooms on request. Our hotel does not offer Italian TV channels as you requested. Alternatively, we offer the unique service of complimentary wifi on the TV so guests can access online and stream channels as they wish.

It is unfortunate that we were not the right fit for you and if a reservation was made in advance we could have advised prior to your arrival our unique operation and services.

Warm Regards
Carly Baker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great boutique hotel in wonderful, convenient location, a block away from the Earl's Court Underground with direct (Piccadilly) line to Heathrow. Extremely comfortable room for three; with little kitchen, coffee and tea; bathroom with amenities and towel warmer. Classy layout to the hotel, rooms set so it was quiet. We faced the back, courtyard. Staff was very helpful providing restaurant suggestions and assisting with car rental. Definitely would stay here again!

Green Features: Very aware and appreciate their approach to the environment!
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iceland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I go to London on a fairly regular basis. I make it a habit to frequent the smaller boutique hotels as I feel more connected to my destination city.
London has a tendency to offer tiny single hotel rooms and I have usually felt a bit cramped.
The Nadler gave me a nice Double Room and the size was more than adequate. Everything was tastefully decorated and positively stylish.
I really enjoyed my stay there and will definitely return.

Location is great as you are close to the Earl's Court station and there are plenty of restaurants and shops around.

Room Tip: First floor is convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, today
Dear ZachR thank leaving us a response and providing us with some feedback on your stay. We completely understand your want to be connected to the destination which is why at The Nadler we like to promote our local area of earls court and encourage our guest’s to explore all it has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in London
#40 Family Hotel in London
#43 Business Hotel in London
#46 Luxury Hotel in London
#56 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nadler Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.