We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nadler Kensington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Nadler Kensington to your Saves list
The Nadler Kensington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England (Earls Court)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% discount
Ranked #53 of 1,065 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I just got back from London, and our stay at The Nadler Kensington was great! Very clean, comfortable bed, and a mini kitchen just everything you need in a clean, compact area! Close to the Tube, restaurants and bus stops! A perfect location. The staff were amazing. I strongly recommend this hotel! Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear KathyL, we are so pleased you and your husband had a great stay with u. Thank you for your lovely comments and the praises of our staff as they read reviews avidly and comments like your really keeps them motivated to continue providing our guests with the best possible service. Looking forward to welcoming you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,618
    788
    94
    40
    17
See reviews for
544
867
498
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Nadler Kensington was truly the perfect place to stay during our recent visit to London. It was our family's first visit to England and everyone at the Nadler helped make it virtually stress free.

We landed at Heathrow at 7:30 am local time after an overnight flight from Newark, NJ. They helped us with transfers and were able to have our rooms available for earlier arrival, which was so very nice.

Our rooms were very clean, well appointed and expectedly small, typical for a hotel in a large city. The hotel is situated one block from the Earl's Court tube station (District and Piccadilly lines), which makes it very convenient to get to Westminster, West End Theatres and nearly everywhere else. The Earl's Court area is very nice, with several restaurants, coffee shops, etc nearby.

Without a doubt, though, the people at the Nadler truly stood out to us. They always greeted us with a smile and an offer of assistance. They helped us with restaurant recommendations, suggestions for how best to see specific sights (Globe -- Millenium Bridge -- St. Paul's area, for example), navigating the tube and bus system, and much more. I can honestly say that we never saw nor spoke to a single person associated with the hotel that wasn't cheerful, smiling and helpful -- even if it was a simple, "How was your day and where did you go? Did you like it?" They seemed sincerely interested in whether we were enjoying our stay.

Hotels in London are expensive, but the Nadler provides an excellent stay at a price well below what you will spend elsewhere. The quality and service at the Nadler are equal or better than you will find at more expensive hotels in London.

When we go back, we will stay at the Nadler.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Fantastic boutique hotel ideally located near Earls Court Tube Station, its only a 3 minute walk away from the hotel. The hotel is a town residence beautifully renovated in a modern classic style.

While the majority of the rooms are compact, they contain everything you need ie. comfortable bed, large shower (not over a bath), kitchenette with microwave, coffee machine, crockery and cutlery.

The rooms are well serviced by housekeeping and the reception staff are excellent, both efficient and helpful. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were provided with a map, restaurant and café suggestions and given a brief rundown of the area ie. museum locations, shopping areas and walking distance estimates or provided with the tube line and stop, or bus route to take to the various points of interest,

Will be staying again and hoping its sometime soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Courtfield Gardens frontage are best on Level 1 & 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi Jo C and thanks for the super review. Our location is one of our greatest assets and we are happy you were able to enjoy your stay and the proximity to museums as well as the attractions and the many points of interest throughout the city. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the services offered from our staff as well as the facilities in your room. We cant wait for welcome you again hopefully soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Nadler Kensington is in a great location, being a short walk from Earl's Court Underground Station which gives easy access to the West End, Belgravia, Kensington and Westminster. Our rooms was modern, very clean and well appointed - if a little small. The built-in wardrobe and storage unit contains a neat mini kitchen with kettle, microwave and Nespresso machine which means you can prepare a small breakfast or snack on demand; helpfully there is an M&S Food close to Earl's Court Underground.

Room Tip: Our room only had a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My first London hotel! It's a 5 minute walk to the Earl's Court tube station so that's a plus. It's in what looks like a residential district, but that entire block are hotels. Very discrete signage.

Check in was good. Apparently asking for a passport number at hotel checkin is a common thing in Britain. It struck me that there are steps and stairs everywhere, and it'd be a pest if you had mobility issues. Good storage in the room, the kitchenette was great. (An aside a 220v kettle will boil water very quickly).

The room was perfectly adequate, there is a comfy couch under the TV, so TV watching would be from the bed or the ridiculously modern chair with no back. The TV software was pretty sophisticated, no way to use your own HDMI device though.

The bathroom has a towel heater which gets up to mouse-breath temperature if left on for hours, so skip that expectation. Wifi was free and worked like a charm.

Checkout was quick, room was quiet. Good deal for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi GruntDoc and thank you for your review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the location and the neighbourhood. You are correct: in the UK as well as many other European Countries it is a legal requirement to register international guests with their passport details. Our hotel is a conversion of Victorian houses, hence the few steps to access the different corridors, however we do have rooms on the ground floor that are step free and we do also have special equipment to allow access from the entrance to guests with limited mobility as well. We would not want anybody to miss out on the opportunity ti stay with us!
We have just completed a new upgrade and installed HDMI connections in all rooms to allow our guests to use their own mobile devices directly on the TVs .
I am delighted that you enjoy the superfast Wi-Fi as it is another one of our latest upgrades. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Sometimes you never know what you'll get when you book a hotel through a discount site. Well, the Nadler exceeded all expectations and proved to be an extremely pleasurable stay. Located in a quiet, leafy neighbourhood just around the corner from Earl's Court tube station, the hotel was easy to find and close enough to get anywhere you need to go in London. My room was clean and contemporary with a big comfortable bed. The staff were all very friendly and cheerful enough without being annoying. Free wifi always helps, and I truly felt that my custom was appreciated. I was even given a 10% discount voucher if I booked direct next time, which I will gladly do!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended by a friend and it was exactly what we were looking for. Minimalist and modern decor in the lobby. SUPER friendly staff! Very clean halls and rooms, which is a big deal for me. We had a large double-twin room. It was very well-appointed - throw blankets,serious hair dryer, electric teapot, Nespresso machine, etc. The individually set thermostat worked perfectly, which isn't always the case in the states. I don't have any criticisms at all. There are convenient restaurants, drug stores and groceries. The tube is VERY close. I could find a more "English" or historic place, but the convenience and attentiveness here can't be beat. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in London
#38 Family Hotel in London
#45 Luxury Hotel in London
#46 Business Hotel in London
#56 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nadler Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.