We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nadler Kensington

Save Saved
You added The Nadler Kensington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England (Earls Court)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% discount
Ranked #52 of 1,072 hotels in London
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed there in sep, 2013. The staff is very friendly, especially Shadae. The room is very clean. 3 min walk from the earl's court tube station. There are plenty of grocery store near by and a quiet residential neighbourhood. For North American, I would recommend to get at least a superior room as the single room is really too small. It's a beautiful boutique hotel. I have stayed in 4 different rooms and they all are outstanding. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Go superior or delux
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,487
    740
    85
    39
    17
See reviews for
500
798
460
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This very comfortable hotel had everything we needed and was very clean and quiet. The reception staff can't do enough to help and all the staff are very friendly. There is a small kitchenette in the room which was very handy and we had a nice sized bathroom. The position of this hotel is perfect as it is not far from Earl's Court Station which has lifts to the Piccadilly line which is the direct line to Heathrow airport. Great when you have suitcases.
Just down the street is a lovely park which is fenced off and very private and peaceful.
I was really pleased I chose this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My stay at Nadler was short one, a mere 2 day stay as I was traveling for business. However it was a comfortable one. What set this hotel apart from other 3 stars are its uniqueness and its ideas. This place is undeniably different. The hotel is a modern and stylish place not very far from the Earls court tube station (a mere 15 minute walk). The staff is ever pleasant to guide you and be there for you. The décor screams elegance and is very classy. The only downside was the non-presence of a restaurant or a bar in the hotel itself which was quite inconvenient. However the hotel balances it by offering discounts in the eateries nearby. This was the saving grace in such a situation. The place is in a very quiet neighborhood and hence my stay was very peaceful with relaxing, undisturbed sleep. For a 3 star hotel, Nadler has a lot to offer in terms of its services. The idea of a breakfast box being sent to you in your room was a nice touch. One can also choose one’s pillows and the type of filling one wants in their croissants (a part of the lavish breakfast box apart from other healthy stuff like cereals etc.). The idea of a little kitchen in the room is quite pleasing and makes this place ideal for a family vacation stay. The next time I visit London with my family, I will prefer Nadler for their uniqueness and their different ideas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi Ryan_J864, thanks for your detailed and positive review. I am very pleased to see that you had a great time with us and made use of all our facilities. As we always explain to our guests, we have decided to opt-out from the classic and frequently under-used hotel bar or restaurant in order to cut unnecessary costs as well as to encourage our guest to discover and interact more with the local community, in keeping with our ethos of social sustainability. This is also one of the aspects that makes us unique, while maintaining our independent boutique hotel flair!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban,South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for 1 night only. We were relieved to have a good working air conditioner in our room as London was experiencing a heat wave! Room was small but fresh and clean. Staff went out of their way to help ( especially Maria ) and our stay was most comfortable and relaxing. Our room faced the road but was quiet at night. We did a hop-on/off bus from Gloucester Road tube- recommended for getting your bearings!! Lovely park area across the road and a welcome break from hectic London!!

Room Tip: Room on third floor had an opening window! Quite rare for London and so nice to have fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi Zanne, thanks for staying with us and for your positive comments. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities as well as our prime location. I was just curious to know what we could have done better in order to get full marks. We hope to see you again soon for another great time in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

very average hotel. the staff very friendly. standard room very small, not comfortable at all. i prefer hotel with room service, unfortunately our fault did not research it properly. so beware to do that if you like the comfort of room service, and a hot brekky in the morning, so you dont have to worry about going out for breakfast, before the long day ahead.

Room Tip: if you dont like small rooms, dont book the standard twin room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi lids, thanks for posting your comments, which I found disappointing. We try to make clear what we do and don’t offer in a transparent manner on our website, and no restaurant or bar is at the heart of our concept. We work closely with the local community in order to encourage our guests to discover the surrounding area and eat in authentic local venues rather than in a hotel restaurant. We can deliver breakfast or you can shop for whatever you like and make use of the mini kitchen. I hope you will give us another try with a better understanding of our hotel concept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary and we had a lovely experience. The location is brilliant, a short walk from the tube station. The hotel itself is a perfect balance of grand and comfortable. Very modern and stylish. We found the staff friendly, helpful and very likeable! They couldn't do enough for you. As the hotel doesn't have its own restaurant they offer discounts at nearby places. You can also have a breakfast box sent to your room which is a great idea. The room itself was very spacious for London, and the bed was soooooo comfortable, we wanted to take it home! The shower was amazing and felt like a massage. The mini kitchen is a great feature and perfect if you are staying for a few nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
HI Emma548 thanks for your lovely comment and happy anniversary! From your review it sounds like you had a perfect stay with us, and we are very glad to hear it. Following our refurbishment, it’s great to hear that our new look has achieved what we were aiming for. We receive lots of compliments about our staff and they truly add value to our hotel in a unique but yet professional way. Very happy also to read about our beds as we have carefully selected those to provide top comfort. On your next stay with us, please check out also our pillow menus, to make your nights even more memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

First stay since rebranding. Standards have been maintained, if not surpassed. I have stayed many times during the past few years and am a total convert from a nearby competitor. I have used single, couples,family and on one occasion disabled accommodation. All visits have been faultless from booking through to departure. I have and will continue to recommend this 'gem' to family and friends. Many thanks to all staff at The Nadler. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: some single rooms have french windows to a small courtyard with garden furniture - extremely pleasen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in London
#44 Business Hotel in London
#46 Luxury Hotel in London
#64 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nadler Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.