We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, smart hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Nadler Kensington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Nadler Kensington to your Saves list
The Nadler Kensington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England (Earls Court)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% discount
Ranked #55 of 1,066 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well located, smart hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is located within 200m of Earl's Court Underground Station, which is a luggage friendly station, and is half an hour by Tube from Heathrow on the Picadilly Line. Earl's Court Station also lies on the District and Circle lines, so getting around is a breeze.
The rooms have been carefully thought out, and are equipped with the latest in mod-cons. The rooms and hotel were spotlessly clean, and the staff were very friendly. The bathroom was also very well designed with lovely toiletries and rather cool fittings.
The only negative I had during the stay was that my mattress seemed to have an indentation in it, as if someone very fat had previously slept in it, and this unfortunately made it difficult to sleep on both nights I was there. The Bijou Single is well designed for its compactness, but could be cramped if one has heavy luggage. I will be back, but this time I will take the regular single room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
HI Niviane, thanks for your detailed review ;). Apologies about the mattress, did you speak to our reception about it? They are always happy to help, if our guests have any problems. As you mentioned we have different room sizes, and agree the regular single would be a perfect fit, and still great value for a longer stay. Have a lovely day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,624
    793
    94
    40
    18
See reviews for
547
872
498
358
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ronaldo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked this hotel via living social deal and it was absolutely brilliant! It was very clean, welcoming, the staff couldn't do enough and nothing was too much trouble!
The room was airy, clean, cool and it was equipped with everything you could ever need, microwave, fridge, cutlery, coffee maker( no instructions hard to master but we did) and the coffee was gorgeous.
Huge shower with nice powerful blast, lovely fluffy White towels.
Breakfasts were delivered to our room after we selected what we wanted the night before and was really fresh with lots in our little box! All in all a fabulous hotel and we will 100% be booking them again next time we are in London, the tube(earls court) was literally around the corner and just up the street making travel easy and straightforward.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was lovely but I would have preferred one on a higher floor so I co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hi Dolores, I just finished reading your review, which made me very happy, thank you . :) We look forward to seeing you again soon and to accommodate you in one of our top level room, with a great view where you can also open the windows. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at The Nadler for a second time. It is beautifully decorated, in a fabulous location with lots of restaurants and cafes nearby and the staff are amazing. They are very professional, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great little hotel in a fantastic area. We had the deluxe room on the 3rd floor for our family of three. This was very spacious with a king bed and a fold out arm chair for our teenage daughter. We stayed six nights and booked 12months in advance direct with the hotel for a very good rate. Very easy to get to everywhere from here. Wether it's a walk to Hyde park or catching the tube at Earls CRT which is just around the corner. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hi suefromballarat, thanks for your comment and for posting the lovely pictures. That’s the perfect strategy to get the best rate…book in advance and directly with the hotel ;). Please keep an eye on our website as we are soon launching a new loyalty scheme for all our returning guests. Hope you have a lovely day and see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I spent 7 nights here during July. Our superior room, which was on the 2nd floor, was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Having a Kitchenette meant that we could make our own breakfast before going out for the day. We feel though that a small, 2-slice, bread toaster as well as a kitchen towel would be a great addition. Overall, the room and bathroom were modern and of good proportions. The sofa bed, which was an "arm chair" type, was replaced during our stay. The new, fold out bed is a "cube" which does not suit the room and cannot be used as an arm chair. We chose this hotel for it's great location and the fact that it was air-conditioned. The Reception staff were most helpful and, always with a smile, were willing to go the extra mile. We have no hesitation in recommending The Nadler and will definitely stay there again in the not too distant future. Keep up the excellent standard!

Room Tip: Request a superior, double room, facing the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hi Cindy, thanks for your review and your compliments to our reception, they are truly fab. Sadly toasters are not possible as they would set off the smoke detectors! Please keep an eye on our website as we are about to launch a new exciting loyalty program for our loyalty guests based on the number of stays, so if you come back to London is worth it to keep it in mind ;). See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband & I spent a week here at the beginning of June this year. The renovations of the Hotel had recently been completed & they changed the name from Base2Stay to The Nadler which confused the taxi drivers & tour bus operators. Our room was on the 4th floor and very quiet. We had a Kitchenette with a small fridge, Microwave & a Nespresso machine in the room along with a very comfortable king-sized bed.The bathroom was a good size with a heated towel rail which was very handy for drying the laundry. The shower was excellent, easy to use & a good size. We chose this hotel for its location and the fact it was air-conditioned which is especially necessary in Summer.
WIFI was good once I was connected by Michael in Reception. All the Reception staff were very helpful and would book local restaurants that offered The Nadler guests discounts.
The Nadler is a short walk to Earl's Court Station as well as many good pubs, restaurants & M&S Food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear MargR, thanks for your positive comment and for reminding other readers about our name change. Apologies for any confusion over the name change. We hope though that The Nadler Kensington better suits our concept following the newly finished renovation, while retaining all the unique and original features that we have developed over the years. We look forward to seeing you again, as by now we hope all taxi drivers are up to speed with our new name ;).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Nadler is a very modern and up to date hotel, which I must say I enjoyed. They had little candies on the counter out front, and they tasted very exotic and new. Our room was very nice, with two twin beds and a king. The TV had movies for the kids to watch while we went out, which was very helpful. My bed was very comfortable, however, my children said that the smaller beds were a bit stiff, which I must say I agreed. My eldest daughter stayed up to two in the morning, but felt the beds were better by the second night. Over all, it was very nice and I would come here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hi Janeandpat, thanks for staying with us and for posting a nice review. I am happy to hear that at the end your daughter settled well in her bed and got a good night’s sleep. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in London
#40 Family Hotel in London
#43 Business Hotel in London
#45 Luxury Hotel in London
#56 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, EasyToBook, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nadler Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.