We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic and great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nadler Kensington

Save Saved
You added The Nadler Kensington to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England (Earls Court)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% discount
Ranked #50 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Chic and great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

After being unable to find anything under £350 near my office (was my fault, waited too late to book a room in London), finally found this place on the internet. It was such a wonderful, pleasant find! Great value for money in London, where paying extra £££ doesn't always mean better quality. This place was well worth it, beautiful, chic, modern decor. I had a single room, so very compact, but they managed to squeeze in a kitchenette which was perfect for breakfast. The bathroom was wonderful, large shower, very comfortable. The staff at reception was so friendly and nice upon arrival that I quickly forgot my bad mood after a long day of business meetings. They have vouchers for 20% at local restaurants which I used, very much appreciated. No breakfast, but they offer an in-room delivery option for continental breakfast. It was too late for me to order, but there's a M&S food nearby and with the kitchenette in the room, it was a perfect solution. I would definitely stay here again, totally worth it. Great place, keep up the friendly service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,542
    759
    88
    40
    18
See reviews for
529
821
475
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Our best accommodation yet in London. So close to Tube, very nicely decorated, very comfortable and extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Quiet yet central. Would love to stay again. Kitchenette compact but very functional.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great little hotel, centrally located by Earls Court tube.

Stayed one night for business.

Was greeted by friendly staff at reception, although they did not seem very engaged..

Room was tidy and quite spacious. Free wifi and clever solutions.

Forgot that there was no breakfast included, so a bit of a rush in the morning, but that was my own fault really.

Was also upgraded to a Superior Double, which I Guess would be a bit more spacious than the standard.

Room Tip: Some rooms are facing the street, however Windows have great soundproofing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a bout 5 times so far. I found this place after a series of overpriced,dirty and average hotels that only London seems to provide. The hotel is clean, service friendly, no unnecessary frills and you know what you get. In a good location about 5 minutes from Earls Court station - don't be fooled - this is earls court not Kensington. The rooms are small but great showers and comfortable beds. A small kitchenette with microwave means you can walk about 5 minutes to a local supermarket and make your own breakfast or just relax if too tired to go out. if you arrive early no problem to store luggage. Best thing I can say is that I'll be back - good value and pleasant staff.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Comfy beds, great location, friendly service, free wifi, espresso maker in the room...this is the perfect place to stay with friends. This time had an awesome little outdoor area off my downstairs room as a little bonus as well. Thanks for another great stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks Joie, that’s very nice to hear it. We are always happy to see loyal customers like you enjoying our hotel and each time find a new feature to enjoy . We look forward to seeing you again soon and also check our website in the next few weeks as we are designing new exciting loyalty programmes for our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were Grandparents travelling with our Daughter, Son in Law and a herd of four assorted Grandchildren. Due to late booking, we were accommodated on three separate floors of this surprisingly large building, so we were able to test the quality of its rooms quite thoroughly. We all found the beds comfortable and enjoyed peaceful sleep. Evidently the building is undergoing external refurbishment, and carpet refitting. When these works are finished, it will look even better than it does at present. The work in no way affected the cleanliness and high standard of the rooms, or the general high standard of service.

I have read the three other reviews on this page, and I agree with every positive remark they contain. Quite simply this place provides simplicity and efficiency without in any way compromising quality. Collectively we are widely traveled individuals, and we would recommend this as a base to stay for any visitors.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hello Grandpa John, it sounds like a great family trip! We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the quality of the rooms. We are happy to announce that the external part of the construction work is now over and the building look nice and fresh again. We wish you and your family an awesome time travelling together and we look forward to seeing you again in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courbevoie, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is very close to Earls Court Station which is on a direct line to Heathrow Airport. It is also within easy walking distance of shops & restaurants. Surrounding by quiet neighborhood.

The staffs are very friendly. After 15 minutes check-in, they called the room to ask if everything is ok. They genuinely seemed to care about our comfort and well-being. There is free WiFi. There is no restaurant but you can always order breakfast. There’s microwave, coffee machine, cutlery, plates, cups and sink in the room. We have 1 king bed & a single size sofa bed. Both are very comfy & clean.

Considering how expensive London can be, this hotel offers excellent value.

Definitely would stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in London
#43 Family Hotel in London
#45 Luxury Hotel in London
#64 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nadler Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;