We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So clean and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nadler Kensington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Nadler Kensington to your Saves list
The Nadler Kensington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England (South Kensington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Flash Sale - 30% Off
Ranked #67 of 1,058 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“So clean and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

i booked this hotel due to the raves it got from other TA comments, I was'nt disappointed. I had a single room which was fine for me, bed was comfy, bathroom was amazingly clean and modern. It was so quiet too, slept so well.
The weather was freezing, so it was nice to come back to a warm room. Very close to Earls Court station. Good eating places and supermarkets if you want to warm your own food. Little kitchenette was useful.
Im going back st the end of April on my way back to Australia after a month touring UK.
Book this place, you wont be sorry.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanga061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We’re delighted that you enjoyed your time with us in Kensington and it’s such a treat for us to know that you have already booked your second stay! We just hope that we will be the perfect way to end your UK travels before you head home to Australia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The only thing wrong was : I booked tree months before and didn,t recieve the room we were prommised! The room schould have had a door with acces to an other room ! We had to stay in smaller room with a diverted seat for a person who had 83 years of age! Lukely everyone was nice and we received the day after an other room but with the same problem!! I didn,t complain again I started my holiday. I payed a lot of money for the small room I received!! Beware if you book in advance is not the securety you get the promissed room!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We've stayed at Base2Stay several times since 2007 and have always found it to be great value in a very expensive city. It is just a five-minute walk to Earl's Court Road where there are pubs, a Marks and Spencer grocery store, tube station, coffee shops, but also in a very quiet neighbourhood. The hotel is well maintained and stylish, and the staff are efficient, helpful and friendly. Some rooms are rather small, but all are well equipped, with a little kitchenette in a closet – great if you just want to picnic quietly in your room after a tiring day seeing the sights.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room at the back. The smallest rooms are quite small so opt for one of the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to know when a guest choses to return. I’m glad we have been able to deliver exceptional service each time and your custom motivates us to keep our standards high and continually seek ways to improve. We can’t wait to see you return once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just got back from London and stayed @ base2stay. They bent over backwards to accommodate me. I needed a microwave container to cook my oatmeal and they went out and bought me one the next day. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful with any questions or requests. The room I booked was a single for 1 week. It was on the top floor(my favorite location) with a nice view towards Earls Court Exhibition Center. Mini kitchenette had a microwave and refrigeration with dinnerware for meals. No sharp knife though as it is not allowed by the local hotel inspectors in london (not kidding) so a kitchen knife in your checked luggage would be a good idea. Ample storage closet and drawers for one person in this single with luggage storage under the bed. Wi-fi was good and no charge and the entertainment system allows internet access if you do not have a lap top. Large bathroom w/big shower stall and towel heater racks that accually work. The Keiji soap and shampoo were just wonderful. Housekeeping was spotless and they do the dishes for you! The only thing that was needed is a coffeemaker. They provide an electric kettle for tea and instant coffee(complementary). I ask the manager about providing one and he thought it a good idea and will see if one could be put in the rooms. The deluxe rooms do have a Nespresso type machine. The heating was good and quiet making for a pleasant stay. Only a few hundred yards from Earls Court tube makes this a great choice for a London holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyandhotelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We like the location. Good neighborhood with good restaurants, pubs, grocery stores and easy access to tourist attractions, but without getting into a tourism zone. The hotel is clean and modern. The room is very good, nice size with with a little kitchen (microwave, refrigerator and a Nespresso machine). The staff is great. We recomend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricardo057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I travel to London frequently on business, and this hotel is a great place to stay. My room was large and bright, with plenty of space in which to work (or, for that matter, an extra bed for a family holiday). The mini-kitchen has a nespresso machine, kettle, microwave and plenty of dishes -- perfect for a late-night snack or making a lazy breakfast. I went for the breakfast delivery, £7 for cereal, orange juice and baguette prepared by a local cafe and delivered to my door by the friendly hotel staff. The hotel is in a smart garden square, it's near to Earl's Court underground station (easy access to the West End and the City), but the area is upmarket Gloucester Rd / South Kensington - safe at night, and lots of nice restaurants and pubs within walking distance (just ask the front desk for a recommendation). There are two big supermarkets within a few minutes' walk for any essentials. The wireless is a little slow, but otherwise I would recommend it for business, and I am sure it would make a great base for a family too.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook residential gardens, and catch the morning sun (my room was #204)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelTaavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is clean, in a good location about 5 minute walk to Earls Court Underground which is a good stop to get to many locations in London.

The staff was very helpful in making plans for us, booking a tour, and reservations for tea.

There was some construction going on in the front of the hotel which was noisy in the morning, but I was moved the next day to another room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlamaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#38 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,060 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#9 of 1,058 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
#61 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#