We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect peaceful stay in Central London!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nadler Kensington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Nadler Kensington to your Saves list
The Nadler Kensington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England (Earls Court)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% discount
Ranked #52 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Surrey, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful stay in Central London!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I am so glad I checked the reviews on Trip Advisor before I booked. The hotel was exactly as described! The staff is so friendly and couldn't possibly do any more to help you. The room was great- and importantly spotlessly clean. Earl's Court tube station is only minutes away too, it was just so convinient!

Highly recommended, I now wouldn't stay anywhere else in Central London!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,554
    762
    90
    40
    17
See reviews for
530
832
478
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Recently I spent a couple of days at the Base2Stay Kensington hotel while on a business trip to London. The lobby and room have a modern and "chick" look and give the impression as if the hotel has been refurbished not too long ago. The staff is young, energetic and very eager to address any concern or request promptly. As a business traveller the free WiFi was most useful. Although my double room (G6) was somewhat small, it served my purposes perfectly so I had no complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: I suggest you request a room facing the back yard that offers unobstructed view of a nice garden tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We very much appreciate your eye for detail because we have in fact recently refurbished the Reception area and a few of our bedrooms .So thank you for noticing!. We are planning to continue this upgrade of our rooms throughout the year. I’m glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you return for both business and pleasure, when perhaps you’ll consider our Deluxe or Superior rooms for a little more space.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I've never stayed at a base2stay before, but will be on the lookout for now on. What a great place! This was in a perfect location in Kensington, just a short walk from the Earls Court tube station, making it a great 'base to stay' in London. They provide lots of helpful--truly helpful--information (which includes discounts at local restaurants) and are mindful of the environment (recycling bins in your room. The room appears small at first glance, particularly to this claustrophobic individual, but it was brilliantly designed & made great use of its small space (the window helped). Hidden behind one set of doors at the foot of the bed is a small kitchenette--sink, dishes, cutlery, microwave, fridge. Hidden behind another set of doors down by the bathroom is a closet, with room for your suitcase, drawers, and hangers. The bathroom has a heated towel rack, which not only heats your towels but the room itself (perfect in snowy London). The shower was hot & plentiful. The bed was comfortable--not just the bed, but the pillow, too. And the sheets are cotton. Free wifi, television (mounted on the wall at the foot of the bed), tea--couldn't be better. A vending machine could be found on the landing. I'll definitely recommend this particular place as well as the chain itself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a perfect place for a few days in London. After a long haul flight it was easy to find and the staff were friendly and very professional. It's on a quieter street but so close to the underground at Earls Court restaurants etc . Thanks Base 2 Stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My 10-year-old son and I just returned to the US from an 11-day holiday in London. We stayed at base2stay and could not have been happier with our hotel choice.

The staff were always pleasant, helpful, and professional throughout our stay. The room, while admittedly small, was just perfect. We stayed in room 117, a standard double. The bed was firm and very comfortable. The little kitchenette was a godsend. We used it to do a simple breakfast in the room each morning. We also stocked the refrigerator with munchies and drinks for those nights after long days of sightseeing and attending four football matches in the London area. We even cooked two take-away dinners from one of the several supermarkets located in the Earls Court area.

The location of base2stay is perfect. From the Earls Court tube station, we were able to take the Piccadilly, District, and Circle tube lines and easily navigate to tons of interesting sites throughout the city. There were numerous restaurant options in the area, which was incredibly quiet and safe for being right in London itself.

Nothing in London is cheap, but base2stay is a very good value for your money. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly to anyone looking for a safe, comfortable, and convenient place to stay in London. Base2stay is awesome!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Mark, thank you for your lovely review! I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your long stay with us. It sounds like you and your son had a fantastic time in London and really made use of the mini-kitchen – what you say perfectly describes our reason behind why we have them. Our location is one of the features that guests frequently comment on and we know how important it is in a city like London when you’re always out and about. We really hope to see you return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed in a single room from December 19 to December 24 2012. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. This hotel has the perfect atmosphere for the independant traveller, who likes to come and go without a fuss. There was plenty of room for me to stow my suitcase in the wardrobe and the mini-fridge and microwave were perfect for quick meals.

The best part about base2stay is the price and location. Just a minute from Earls Court tube station it was the perfect base for spending the day out exploring London. On your way back from the station it was easy to pick up anything you need from the main street of Earls Court before returning to your room. base2stay is the perfect balance of price/convenience/location. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a quiet room above ground level with a window looking into the Mews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi there, thank you for your review. I’m glad our cosy single was all that you needed to make the most of your stay in London, but also that you found us to be a perfect balance! If you need more space on your next visit we offer a variety of room types from single to deluxe- which can occupy a family of 4. Thank you again and we can’t wait to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in London
#45 Luxury Hotel in London
#46 Business Hotel in London
#63 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nadler Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;