We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a few days in London with friendly and professional staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Nadler Kensington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Nadler Kensington to your Saves list
The Nadler Kensington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England (Earls Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 1,065 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for a few days in London with friendly and professional staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a perfect place for a few days in London. After a long haul flight it was easy to find and the staff were friendly and very professional. It's on a quieter street but so close to the underground at Earls Court restaurants etc . Thanks Base 2 Stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,641
    806
    94
    41
    18
See reviews for
557
882
501
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My 10-year-old son and I just returned to the US from an 11-day holiday in London. We stayed at base2stay and could not have been happier with our hotel choice.

The staff were always pleasant, helpful, and professional throughout our stay. The room, while admittedly small, was just perfect. We stayed in room 117, a standard double. The bed was firm and very comfortable. The little kitchenette was a godsend. We used it to do a simple breakfast in the room each morning. We also stocked the refrigerator with munchies and drinks for those nights after long days of sightseeing and attending four football matches in the London area. We even cooked two take-away dinners from one of the several supermarkets located in the Earls Court area.

The location of base2stay is perfect. From the Earls Court tube station, we were able to take the Piccadilly, District, and Circle tube lines and easily navigate to tons of interesting sites throughout the city. There were numerous restaurant options in the area, which was incredibly quiet and safe for being right in London itself.

Nothing in London is cheap, but base2stay is a very good value for your money. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly to anyone looking for a safe, comfortable, and convenient place to stay in London. Base2stay is awesome!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Mark, thank you for your lovely review! I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your long stay with us. It sounds like you and your son had a fantastic time in London and really made use of the mini-kitchen – what you say perfectly describes our reason behind why we have them. Our location is one of the features that guests frequently comment on and we know how important it is in a city like London when you’re always out and about. We really hope to see you return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed in a single room from December 19 to December 24 2012. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. This hotel has the perfect atmosphere for the independant traveller, who likes to come and go without a fuss. There was plenty of room for me to stow my suitcase in the wardrobe and the mini-fridge and microwave were perfect for quick meals.

The best part about base2stay is the price and location. Just a minute from Earls Court tube station it was the perfect base for spending the day out exploring London. On your way back from the station it was easy to pick up anything you need from the main street of Earls Court before returning to your room. base2stay is the perfect balance of price/convenience/location. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a quiet room above ground level with a window looking into the Mews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi there, thank you for your review. I’m glad our cosy single was all that you needed to make the most of your stay in London, but also that you found us to be a perfect balance! If you need more space on your next visit we offer a variety of room types from single to deluxe- which can occupy a family of 4. Thank you again and we can’t wait to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

The base2stay concept is very welcome in London. It manages to tackle the tough task of delivering a clean, neat and efficient accommodation option in a more traditional building. It sits in a great spot in Kensington, really close to Earls Court tube, and being in a terrace row, it looks good too. The check-in staff were numerous (I think we arrived at shift change!) and we got to our room in little time. The accomodation was comfortable, although the bed was too hard, and everything worked fine. The Nespresso is a nice touch too. Claridge's it is not, but as a base to sleep it is miles ahead of its 1980-2000 predecessors in such buildings, and is also much better than the chain multistorey hotel option.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasadena ca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We ended our Christmas holiday trip in London and found Base to stay a great place to "Base" our excursions from. Its only about a block from Earls court station and we easily brought our Luggage from Heathrow on the tube and walked it to the hotel.We arrived early and the staff kept our luggage and had it waiting in our room when we returned from our first day exploring London.We were even complimentary upgraded to a King size room. Free Wi Fi kept us in touch with our friends back home.The staff recommended local restaurants and offered discounts with those in the area they work with. The rooms were clean and quiet and ours had a mini fridge, microwave and sink so we could have some snacks in our room. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend Base to Stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas in London - I’ll sure you’ll agree that it really is spectacular and a great time of year to visit! I’m glad you enjoyed the free upgrade which was our pleasure. All our rooms are equipped with a mini-kitchen, which as you said are great for snacks or making that crucial cup of tea, or coffee with our Nespresso machines available in our larger rooms. There is no better feeling that knowing we have offered our guests an enjoyable experience, so thank you for your comments and recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here after a long haul flight from Australia. Staff were great, located in a quiet street, room was spotless and the bed was comfy. The showers were brilliant. They are power showers and take no time to warm up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in London
#36 Family Hotel in London
#46 Business Hotel in London
#48 Luxury Hotel in London
#62 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nadler Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.