We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very confortable and wonderful attention” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Crown Hyde Park

Save Saved
You added Quality Crown Hyde Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Crown Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-14 Talbot Square, Paddington, London W2 1TS, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #537 of 1,073 hotels in London
Madrid
1 review
“Very confortable and wonderful attention”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel,it was a surprise for us the perfect cleaning for a hotel in London.Good quality-price.We stayed one week in a quadruple room,very big and confortable.We want to thank Joanna for the attention and help all time.Very nice staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your recent review on our hotel and Joanna and her super team send their thanks and regards and do hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    242
    105
    79
    65
See reviews for
152
201
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed in Quality Crown Hotel a few weeks ago. The location is great, very quiet but central at the same time. Nice rooms and very clean, face to the front.
The staff was very kind, specially the multifuncional Witek!
Very nice holiday!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your great review and again we are pleased Witek was a star.
We do hope to see you again next time you’re visiting London.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having visited London numerous times, we prefer the convenience of the Paddington Station/Heathrow Express area. We have stayed in several of the small hotels within a few blocks of the station but feel the Quality Crown Hyde Park is the best thus far. Upon arrival, we met Mr. Witek who seemed to serve in every capacity from bartender(intimate bar adjacent to lobby) to helpful tour arranger to "solver of all problems"-what a delightful man. Our room was spacious with nice amenities, the large breakfast buffet was outstanding and the area was quiet.Since we visit London for "everything London" and not staying in a posh hotel, this property was excellent. All the hotels in the area are priced in the same range-expensive-but this is London. If one really has to have a warehouse size elevator, then stay at a super expensive property instead of this cozy, welcoming, clean and super place.For the seasoned traveler, this hotel would be a wonderful choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guests,
What a pleasure it is to read our hotel and staff surpassed your expectations to make your London visit comfortable and enjoyable.
We do hope to see you again next time you’re visiting London.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with work and it was the smallest room I have ever stayed in! It's close to Paddington Station and is clean however I think you could get something better for the money. The walls are paper thin, I could hear everything next door! Breakfast was ok but we had finished by the time they came round with tea and coffee.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review on our hotel and please accept our apology that you found your room smaller than expected. Like many historic capital city hotel rooms, rooms are generally smaller than in provincial towns.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in an excellent location for Paddington Station. Also there are lots of decent restaurants and very good pubs just around the corner. Unfortunately, the hotel is disappointing given its grand exterior in a very nice square. The reception is quite drab and doesn't give a very good impression of the hotel. The girl at the desk was glum, unsmiling and did nothing to make us feel welcome. We had to go away for an hour as the room was not ready as we were early, which is fair enough. When we returned a couple were complaining about the room they had been given. They told me that it was really tiny with no window. This was definitely not what I was prepared to put up with so I asked to see the room before checking in. Fortunately, our room was OK but was very overpriced at £169 a night. What was really galling was that they wanted an extra £12.50 a day for Wi-Fi. The hotel website advertises free Wi-Fi but if you book through an agency like Booking.com it isnt.We thought the fee extortionate and we decided to go without. The breakfast dining room was small and the staff very, very busy but we thought the food satisfactory. we just stayed one night and all in all, we probably wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from 2 nights break in London and we stayed at this hotel. From the moment we walked through the door we felt welcomed. We were met at reception by the staff who had a smile and gave us a good welcome. Our room which was an executive double was clean and tidy and very quiet. Bed was so comfortable did not want to get out of it. Both nights when changed and went out and on our return to the room the bed had been turned back, chocolates on the bed , the room had been cleaned and we had clean towels in the room. Breakfast was great plenty of choice well stocked, fresh and hot. Hotel very close to Hyde park and paddington tube and railway station. If we come to London again this will definetly be our no 1 choice hotel . Thanks very much to all staff

Room Tip: Room 408 a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guests,
We are so pleased our staff and hotel were exactly what you needed for your recent stay in London and that you found our hotel clean and quiet in such a busy city. Also great to read you really enjoyed your breakfast which set you up for your days in London.
We do hope to see you again soon,
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
613 helpful votes 613 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Booked this in late room, so called standard price was £425 a night, we paid £135, which for a central London hotel is good, except that in reality this is more like a very good B&B. The room was tiny, the first one we were given on top floor was uninhabitable due to the noise which we discovered later was fans on the roof . The second room on the 2nd floor was more quiet but given it an old building and lacks double glazing so road noise is quite bad. Staff were friendly, room was clean, hotel facilities were a joke (most of them not actually even in same building but in hotel down the road). The included breakfast is in a small room in basement, we had to wait for a table and frankly we wish we had eaten elsewhere. Back was dry, tasteless and oily, the hash browns were actually raw on the inside and everything was just tepid. Finally the orange juice was the horrible watered down rubbish you get in cheap supermarket own brands made from concentrate. Oh, almost forgot to say, the tea reminded me of the stuff you used to get on British Rail in the 1970s. Its rated as an AA four star hotel, so don't be fooled into believing its a conventioal four star luxury hotel - its not.

Room Tip: Lower floors are taller rooms and ones overlooking the small park are nicer if you don't mind th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Quality Crown Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. Please accept our apology that the hotel was not to your liking or expectations. The building is indeed grade two listed so we are unable to change the windows. We were surprised regarding the breakfast comments as we do normally on get compliments, but again please accept our sincere apologies.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Crown Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Crown Hyde Park

Address: 8-14 Talbot Square, Paddington, London W2 1TS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#315 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Crown Hyde Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet garden square just 2 minutes from Paddington Station, this beautiful Victorian townhouse has been recently air-conditioned and boasts contemporary interiors with state-of-the-art amenities.With interactive flat-screen TVs, high-speed wireless internet and inspired service, guest satisfaction is our Number One Priority.Quality Crown Hyde Park is not affiliated with the Crown Hyde Park Hotel in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Crown Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Crown Hyde Park (Not Affiliated With The Crown Hyde Park Hotel) Hotel
Quality Inn London
London Quality Inn
Quality Crown Hotel Hyde Park
Quality Crown Hyde Park London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Crown Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.