We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Smugglers Way | Wandsworth, London SW18 1EG, England (Clapham / Battersea )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #424 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Ruislip, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fantastic customer service and very clean room. Great location and staff allowed us to stay on a little longer to have a lay in. Breakfast was a bonus within room price. Great start to Christmas party season.



  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    66
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
55
21
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, Lancs
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stopped at this hotel to visit relatives. From the moment we checked in we were made to feel welcome. Bedroom excellent, very clean, bed extremely comfortable, bathroom also clean. Lovely view from bedroom window and could even see the Thames. Breakfast had a good choice, waitress staff always on hand to help and replenish. Another point is that it is not far from the railway station and also Wandsworth High Street which was full of restaurants. In all Wandsworth is a good location to visit London and would gladly visit this area again.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Goldenwords,

Thank you for you wonderful review of the hotel. I'll be happy to pass your comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth.

Warm regards,

David Fisher
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel with my two daughters and was really impressed at the cleanliness, friendliness of staff and quality of the facilities. I will definitely want to stay there again. Breakfast was very good and replenished regularly.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review of Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth. We hope we are able to welcome you back to Wandsworth soon.

Warm regards,

David Fisher
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel-aviv
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning , entred the room and window was stuck, even though the late hour, they sent someone over to repair it . Then found out that the heating wasnt working ,although not the most convenient thing, they changed our room .
Besides these two hiccups, the hotel was clean and pleasant, breakfast was OK ish , not in quality, which was fine but in assortment and choice
One thing that didnt suit me was no near underground an either gad to rely on buses which in London travel at a snails space or get an overland land train 4 stations to Waterloo and then join up with the undwerground
The staff were all very pleasant and helpfull , but due to the transport problem , I dont see myself returning there

Room Tip: Dont choose the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear stevenlevine,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and your kind words about our staff. I'm glad that we were able to resolve the issues you had in your room during your stay. I hope you consider us an option for your future stays in London.

Warm regards,

David Fisher
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago and I have to say it's one of the best of the brand. Friendly team members, great rooms and great location. Ideal for business or leisure because it's so near the city centre. There are also some great eateries nearby.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Convenient, modern, clean and functional. The bar is an extension of the reception and there is no restaurant just a breakfast facility (save for the pizza offering in the evening). It is a cultural desert but delivers what it promises - cheap clean convenience. The car park was somewhat limiting in terms of size and orientation but cheap. I slept well despite having a connecting door (which I loathe) and left early so cannot comment on the breakfast. The lack of an evening meal solution turned out to be a massive bonus as I discovered 'The Ship' pub/restaurant across the road which was superb.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Mary Bourne
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfectly decent Holiday Inn Express with a reasonable amount of parking. Staff were fine, beds quite comfortable. TV needs that important sleep function!! Bathroom fine and breakfast very forgettable.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth

Address: Smugglers Way | Wandsworth, London SW18 1EG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#305 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth and enjoy a different side to capital life, South West side, the convenience of the city without all the hustle and bustle. It's only a 2 minute walk to Wandsworth Town train station; the train to London Waterloo from there only takes 12 minutes, its 3 minutes to Clapham Junction and 35 minutes to Gatwick Airport. If you're driving we do have onsite car parking too. Of course there's free WiFi throughout the hotel and every guest can enjoy breakfast no matter what rate you book on. Rooms have air conditioning, en suite shower room, flatscreen TV, hair dryer, work desk and tea and coffee. If you chose to dine out, take your pick of excellent restaurants and bars along the Old York Road or by the River Thames. Close by there are walks of the River Thames, Kew Gardens and the Landmark Battersea Power Station, all this plus the local gems of Putney and Clapham. Guests visiting on their leisure time stay with us and visit London's top sporting venues including Chelsea's Stamford Bridge, Fulham Football Club, Wimbledon, The Oval and Twickenham, The Royal Albert Hall and not forgetting Earls Court Exhibition Centre. With easy access to the centre of London just on our doorstep, we regularly welcome business travellers, who tell us the location along with the free WiFi access is ideal for them. The hotel is also a great 'out of town' venue to hold small meetings, we can host up to 25 and have some great meetings offers available. Whatever your reason to stay we look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.