We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a one night overnight stay - nothing special!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106-110 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #603 of 1,073 hotels in London
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ok for a one night overnight stay - nothing special!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here for an overnight stay.

The room was warm, clean and tidy. I had no fault with the staff service,.

However, there were a few things which "marred" my time with the hotel.

One, the room I had was facing the street. I was kept awake all night by the noise of passing traffic. Some form of sound insulation would have been good.

Second, I had problems with the lights in the room - they have a system where you put your key into a slot when you open the door - this was not pointed out to me when I booked in - it took me ten minutes in the darkness to figure this out.

Third, the wi fi "free" did not work at all.

I do not want to paint a totally bad picture - the staff were helpful, and it is better than some other places I have stayed in!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Ma_Wallace44,

Thank you for your candid review. We are glad to hear you found your room clean and tidy. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable your stay was negatively impacted by the noise from the traffic outside. Your input will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvement to this identified weakness and rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. If you have future concerns, please let the Duty Manager know so an alternate room could be offered if available. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    111
    109
    49
    21
See reviews for
62
81
31
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Average priced hotel. I had a room at the third floor.
Unfortunately The management heats the hotel up to 25 degrees. There is no airconditioning and no ventilation. The only way to sleep was to open the window and accept all the noise.
The breakfast was so terrible, with rubber jelly they call eggs and some undetermined brown fluids vallend coffee. This was certainly not suitable for human consumption.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear 1979sec,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the air conditioning. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Bit of a budget hotel gem, this place. Great location (five min walk from Pimlico tube, 10 mins from London Victoria station), very friendly staff, amazing price (we paid £155 for a family room - far cheaper than other hotels in the area), very comfy room (shower was better than many 4 and 5 star hotels we've stayed at), breakfast was decent and included in the price. Need I go on? If you're looking for a cheap but well kept hotel in the centre of London and don't want to risk one of the unknown B&Bs, then this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is in a very good location and just far enough away from the busier underground stations, but perfectly accessible to central London. Beds are clean and comfortable and there is plenty of liquid soap/shower cream in the wall dispensers (maybe Francis W was too bevied from his "rendevous with university friends" to find it!!

Breakfast is more basic than you would get at the larger hotels, but it's FREE so what can be better value?? Besides which, the cost of a "warmed up" breakfast at the larger hotels is over-priced.

What makes this hotel is the friendly manager and his staff, they are all lovely and very willing to assist. After a lengthy walk (partly due to the information map we'd been given at Victoria) we were given a cold bottle of water on arrival at reception ........very welcome. The nearest tube station for this hotel is Pimlico which is about 2-3 minutes walk to the hotel.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: You won't get friendlier, more helpful staff. If you want a quieter room, ask for one at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I spend a night in the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria. Room was located in the basement without almost any natural light...Beds are cheap such as the bathroom. Not to mention the breakfast in which the eggs was disgusting and the orange juice which is in not juice but concentrated...

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Hugo W,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the room conditions has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

An overnight stay while coming to London to rendezvous with old University friends. The single room was very clean and the bed very comfortable, but I was surprised that there was no soap or shampoo in the en-suite shower room. Breakfast was poor, with solid scrambled egg, no bacon, and indifferent sausages.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Francis W,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to bathroom amenities and the breakfast selection. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW England
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I am currently enjoying my third night staying in this hotel on business. I have a first floor no smoking double room which is immaculately clean, a good size, with a comfortable bed, desk and a good shower. Bedding and towels are good quality and a choice of pillows is a bonus. Breakfast is standard holiday inn fare, staff are welcoming and helpful and the free wi fi works well.location is good close to the tube and local amenities. So from my point of view everything I need at a price that represents value for money. Would I pay published price from my own money probably not, but as a business traveller in Central London - perfect.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria

Address: 106-110 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #603 of 1,073 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria. This central London hotel offers well appointed en-suite rooms with shower, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, hair dryer, in house pay per movies, bar, breakfast room, High Speed Internet Access also available at charge. Whether you are here on a short business trip or to explore the 'Sights and Sound' of London, this 'Budget Hotel' is perfect for both occasions. The hotel is ideally located for any one travelling to London via Gatwick Airport or Heathrow Airport. London Gatwick airport is just 35 minutes from London Victora where as London Heathrow is 15 minutes by Heathrow Express to London Paddington station from where the hotel is a short journey by underground or taxi.Closest Rail link: London Victoria Station. Closest Underground Station: Pimlico Underground Station. Closest Coach Station: London Victoria Coach Station. Closest Attractions: Tate Art Gallery, Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, West End Theatres & Shopping. Accommodation: Twin bed rooms with two single beds for max. 2 adults and double rooms with a double bed and a sofa for max. 4 adults or max. 2 adults and 2 children. Nearest Underground Station - Pimlico ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, LondonMarketing.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria Hotel London
Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.