We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the experience...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The London Dungeon

The London Dungeon
Riverside Building, Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7PB, England (London Bridge)
020 7403 7221
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Skip the Line
$32*
and up
Skip the Line: London Dungeon
Ranked #373 of 1,022 Activities in London
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The London Dungeon, one of the UK’s most iconic attractions, has reinvented itself now as a bigger, bolder and better attraction in the vast underground vaults of County Hall on the South Bank, next to the EDF Energy London Eye. The all new multi-million pound attraction will bring 1000 years of authentic London history to life with a unique mix of talented live actors performing in scarily funny shows, stunning special effects, edge of your seat surprises and two exciting thrill rides. Guests will embark on a journey through a dramatic London landscape going back ten centuries. They will be guided through ghastly plague-ridden streets, witness Guy Fawkes’ dramatic plot to blow up Parliament, travel back to Jack the Ripper’s bleak Whitechapel and walk beneath London’s foreboding medieval gates. There are new shows and rides which are more dramatic and surprising than ever, new funnier scripts, more theatrical costumes and styling and more talented actors to play even more colourful villains and blaggards.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Worth the experience...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 NEW

...but find a cheaper time slot. More for the kids or the easily amused... My girlfriend enjoyed it and was susceptible to the scares but I found it a little pedestrian.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    840
    781
    474
    263
    248
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 NEW

Was generally impressed with this. Disappointed that the water ride wasn't working and left us standing in corridors for a long time on a couple of occasions but quite understandable considering how busy it was. The actors are brilliant and loved the different experiences in each room. Quite scary but nothing to give you nightmares, which for me is a good thing! Overall we really enjoyed our experience, the ride at the end was a but shocking as I didn't realise what was going to happen but all part of the suspense! Would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very comical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 NEW

Took my husband for his birthday, enjoyed listening to the history of London acted out in a funny way, we loved the sweeny Todd bit best , u must go see for yourself they've covered everything from smells to sight to sounds in this place - all round realistic insight to the history of London! Actors stay in charector throughout!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Ripped off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 NEW via mobile

What a complete farse, qued in a dark corridor for nearly an hour, then walked thru the sketches untill we reached the water ride, the lady there kept us waiting for ages then told us the ride weren't working so could you all proceed to the next part, then to end it all the final ride that my boys were looking forward to was useless, and no refund on my £90 spent due to the water ride not working, very disappointed

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crediton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“London dungeons with a 9 yr old and 11 yr old”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 NEW

Kids both really enjoyed it, wasn't scary and personally, I liked the idea of 2 rides but they were not what I'd call a ride, but added to the whole spectacle i suppose. excellent actors who played their parts brilliantly, very interesting to learn about torture and Black Death etc. I wouldn't have been impressed if I'd had to pay full price to go in - i had one adult goes free from Kellogg's vouchers, so one adult and two kids cost me around £40, which I was happy to pay.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The London Dungeon also viewed

 

Been to The London Dungeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The London Dungeon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.