We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 41 to your Saves list
Hotel 41
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England (Westminster)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 nights for 2
Ranked #1 of 1,052 Hotels in London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“loved it ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Awesome entertainment I thought since I'm American I would be treated differently but they treated me just the same. I'm totally going to go to London again thanks hotel 41
because I'm living there .
That's my London experience

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,691
    131
    43
    13
    3
See reviews for
220
1,129
93
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Hotel 41 is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The attention to detail and the helpfulness of the staff was excellent. The room was large by London standards and had everything I wanted including a yoga mat.
The food was top rate. I will never stay any place else when I am in London.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Other hotel operators should take note of how Red Carnation runs 41. This 5 star hotel is very comfortable and the staff is terrific. Rooms are nice but what makes this hotel truly special is the Pantry where guests can get self-service tea, snacks, ice cream, etc. any time of day or night. Makes you feel like home. At first I thought the pantry would be too expensive for other hotels to adopt, but when I stopped and thought about the actual cost of the snacks we consumed it was not that much money. Granted to do the Pantry concept the hotel has to give up the idea of selling you a $10 candy bar from the mini-bar but the good vibes more than make up for it. This hotel is expensive but we couldn't help but feel like we got our money's worth.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here as a treat as we were competing on the British 10K run, the service and attention to detail from all the team at hotel 41 was amazing, including a glass of champagne on our return from the run, much appreciated, we can't thank them enough.
We also can't wait to stay with then again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Don't change a thing, I cannot praise this hotel enough. The staff are amazing, friendly and chatty people. The customer service cannot be faulted as they will literally bend over backwards for their guests. The rooms are well furnished without being cluttered and the attention to detail is impeccable and the fact that they have grey goose vodka in the room mini bar is fantastic. You'll never go hungry with all the little complimentary snacks and ice creams aswell as the afternoon tea with sandwiches, scones and little cakes. When you arrive you will be told about the tradition of drinking a glass of champagne to which we were very pleased about. They have a very good selection of Brut, Vintage and Roses. I went with Gosset Rose which was delicious.
I dont want to leave, myself and my husband have had a fantastic stay and we cant wait to return to Hotel 41.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Hotel 41! What a great hotel in such a perfect location, right in the heart of the city. Its very close to all the major shopping, nightlife and attractions. Very stylish and comfortable space, surprisingly large for downtown london. Superb service and excellent environment. Highly recommended

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband fell in love with this hotel. The location is wonderful. The staff are amazing, they even gave me a hot water bottle in the bed to warm it up! They changed rooms to one with a fireplace! Amazing. However, the staff was so attentive, I almost felt uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,052 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,253 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,052 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#4 of 1,052 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.