We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 41 to your Saves list
Hotel 41
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England (Westminster)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 nights for 2
Ranked #1 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed in this hotel with the family, and it really was an excellent stay. The location is excellent, the staff are great, and I liked the decor. They also do a lot of small things that do make you stay that little bit more special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,666
    130
    43
    13
    3
See reviews for
211
1,116
93
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have been fortunate enough to have stayed at Hotel 41 a number of times and the service, ambiance and every bit about this Hotel stays constant.
It is superb, from the moment you arrive at the reception desk through to the very personal service received from every member of staff throughout your stay.
All the staff want you to have a great experience, you can just tell and you do.
I love to book in around lunchtime and just sit in the wonderful library surrounding until early evening, nibbling and drinking their brilliant wine, I just don't want to go anywhere, sad but true.
I cannot recommend this Hotel more highly, it is just luxury.
Additionally you are a few hundred yards walk from Buckingham Palace and the beautiful St. James Park as well as 20 minutes walk to Park Lane and West End.

Room Tip: I guess that every room must be of the same high standard so choose according to your requirement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was our 4th time staying at 41 and at the risk of sounding like a broken record, it was excellent again! Monika and the team looked after us like old friends. 41 is relaxing, peaceful, friendly and quite simply the best place we've found to stay in London. Hoping to be back again for Christmas!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed in Hotel 41. The experience was overwhelming. The staff was professional, attentive, and exacting. Most times when I mentioned an issue or desire in passing it was acted upon immediately. This is a one-of-a-kind gem of a hotel. I would have loved to stay longer, unfortunately, we had to leave. The location is perfect and obscure. But don't worry. Most taxi drivers in London know its location. Strongly recommend you stay there, even for a short stay, and be prepared to be treated like royalty. The stay was unforgettable and it is our location of choice on a future visit to London!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Frozen North
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I would just like to reiterate what others have said. I booked this hotel following all the great reviews as a 60th birthday surprise for my mum and I was not disappointed.

After a very early morning flight, my mum and I were greeted very warmly with a glass of Champagne and were told we had been upgraded! We sat in the Executive lounge, taking in all the beautiful surroundings whilst we waited for Eggs Benedict (which I would strongly recommend)!

You were made to feel very relaxed and encouraged to soak up the atmosphere. There was food in abundance. You will never go hungry and Stefan was always on had with a glass of Champagne!

The hotel is ideally situated for Victoria station and Harrods is only a 20 minute walk away. The hotel staff are very knowledgeable, are more than happy to give you advice, directions and a map.

In a our room, there was a cake and a note saying 'Happy Birthday'. Such a lovely touch, i thought!

I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Thank you

Room Tip: Any, they are all fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

On arrival to this gem of a hotel, we were upgraded to their beautiful executive suite, we were given a glass of Champagne and shown all the facilities. We were shown to our room and instantly fell in love with it.
The staff were so helpful, they really couldn't do enough for us.
We would go back without hesitation and would recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanersborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have to say that this hotel has the extras you don't usually get in a 5 star hotel.
First the staff was almost like a very polite and hospital family, you felt directly at home and treated us like one of their own.
Second, the service!!!! Outstanding thought to details and creating an atmosphere where you as guest could feel total relaxation.
Third, the lounge was so delicate and superbly designed that you felt time was slowing down and a feeling of total calmness was surging thru you like a warm bries on a nice summer night.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HRS, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.