We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection once again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 41 to your Saves list
Hotel 41
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 nights for 2
Ranked #1 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Perfection once again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

A pre-Xmas visit to London has become an annual pilgramage for us and No 41 is a key part of the experience. From the first moment you step across the threshold to the moment you leave the staff treat you care and respect and look after your every need. The welcome champagne which is free flowing coupled wth the lovely food bar is a wonderful touch. The rooms are comfortable and perfectly maintained and very quiet (we had a great nights sleep). What makes 41 stand out though is the extra care they take in listening to you and making sure you get what you want (for me it was a bag of Twiglets). We love it and will always return. Merry Xmas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,476
    121
    39
    12
    3
See reviews for
187
991
87
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
EAST SUSSEX
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Everything about Hotel 41 was carefully and thoughtfully planned to provide a luxury yet unobtrusive experience. From champagne at check in through to little personal touches in the room. The location of the hotel is excellent and the room was quiet ensuring a good nights sleep. The lounge served a great breakfast too! All in all a great hotel

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

41 is a small hotel. And small is beautiful a wise man said. He didn't think of 41, but who knows?
This place is more a poem, or a work of art, than a hotel. It is not a base camp, it is the peak.
You just don't want to leave the bed, the breakfast in bed, the fireplace, the mahogany shrine were afternoon tea or glowing wine is served under the glass roof. Very intimate, but not in an embarrassing manner.The staff is young and tenderly responding to all your needs without showing off. The waiters are descrete in a manner that challenges your pride.
Tranquille, but precise and to the point. British? I think so. Even the lampets have their own rythm.
God must have smiled when he created 41 through the imagination of Bea Tollman.
When I left I knew that this hotel will be more a milestone than a memory.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This place is really pricey but this is where i stay if im in london for businees or pleasure. I have been to many other estabs over the years but they give you the best. If youre a regular they give extra special srvice.

Room Tip: All good. if you tell the staff exactly what you want, you get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalcolmHendry, General Manager at Hotel 41, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I was so glad to read that we are your London hotel choice for business and pleasure. Whilst I can understand not being the cheapest hotel in town, providing an experience that our guests consider as good value for money is important to us, so thank you for recognising this. From our arrival Champagne to our pantry buffet served in the evening, we do believe that our complimentary extras help to deliver this.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us.

Kind Regards

Malcolm Hendry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I've stayed at Hotel 41 previously and am more than pleased to say that it just doesn't change, you get friendly, attentive service with excellent efficiency, politeness and everything to the high standard you expect, having stayed in most of the top London hotels in the past since discovering 41 I will not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Don't worry, all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My lovely husband booked a surprise birthday treat for me and we combined a stay at Hotel 41 with a visit to the theatre. From literally the moment the taxi stopped outside Hotel 41 we were met by warm, attentive staff and nothing was too much trouble. The service was the best we had received anywhere.

Our room was a much needed peaceful haven, every detail was considered. The quality of linens, towels and fittings are exceptional. The phone has a button "anything,anytime" and that really does sum up the room service.

Upon arrival you are greeted with champagne, what a treat - very good champagne!! The food is superb and plundering the pantry after walking back from the theatre was most welcome. The cheeses, hams, bread and fruit were just amazing, no leftovers here all quality, beautiful food.

Thank you Hotel 41, a birthday I shall remember for a long time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Excellent service from very professional and caring members of staff in a superb well located boutique hotel with outstanding food, drink and facilities. Traveling to London to receive an award from the Queen was special enough but such an occasion was further enhanced through the pleasure of staying at Hotel 41.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.