We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 41

Save Saved
You added Hotel 41 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 41
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Inclusive
Ranked #1 of 1,073 hotels in London
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best places to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I've been lucky to stay at Hotel 41 several times and every time has been wonderful. The hotel staff are incredibly service oriented and no ask is too small. The rooms are beautifully decorated. Location is great. Cannot say enough good things about this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,346
    116
    39
    11
    3
See reviews for
171
903
82
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Unfortunately we were only able to stay at this hotel one night and my husband and I both wished we were able to stay longer. I really love small personal boutique hotels and 41 is just that - personal in every way. First the hotel is in a great location - directly across the street from Buckingham Palace. Upon arrival we were greeted with a lovely glass of champagne - what's better than that!!! Our room was perfect - black and white decor with British prints on the wall, comfortable king size bed with soft linen, well appointed bathroom, plenty of storage space if you like to unpack - even with drawers in the bathroom, sofa and chair in the room, and the best - a fireplace!!!! Our room was down the hall from the lounge - decorated like a beautiful sitting room. Breakfast was served in the lounge with a wonderful buffet and the option for hot items. The buffet included bread items, yogurt, fruit, cereals, cold fish, meat and cheese. As if all this was not enough, the hotel lounge offers all day snacks and cold waters at no cost. If you stay at 41 don't miss the chocolates in the green wrapper - delicious. I can't wait to return to 41!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent three nights at Hotel 41 starting off the European portion of our honeymoon. Upon check-in, we decided to upgrade from an executive suite to their Conservatory suite, to get the maximum 41 experience. Although very pricy, the suite was amazing. We had a stay-three-pay-two package that offered a full English breakfast with all the trimmings.

Service at 41 was second to none! Lauren and her staff did, as other reviewers have stated, "treated us like royalty".

We tried the optional Leopard bar champagne experience that was an amazing mix of food and champagne in a very romantic atmosphere with highly personalized service. Highly recommended!

One night after dinner, returning to our room with "relies", we saw that we were "romantically rosed". WOW! We returned to find candles and roses throughout the two floor suite. Moving upstairs, we saw more candles, roses all over the bed, a bottle of chilled Laurent-Perrier champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Even more surprises awaited in the bathroom, a hot bubble bath prepared, candles and roses everywhere. We couldn't wait for our "relies" to leave so we could enjoy the experience (if you know what I mean).

As the hotel does not have a fitness centre, we were welcomed at LA fitness, a short walk from the hotel.

After leaving 41, we spent three nights at the Dorchester, although historical, could not compare with Hotel 41.

Overall, a wonderful London experience! Want to return on an anniversary when we visit Britain again and want to stay in city centre London.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I recently spent five nights at Hotel 41 as part of an anniversary celebration. We were excited to go because of the excellent reviews we read on TA. I have to say this hotel provided an experience beyond what we could have conjured.

What makes this hotel distinct is the level of service provided to the guests. I cannot imagine you will experience anything better. From check-in, with a glass of champagne of your choice, to check-out we were treated in royal fashion. Any problem or request was undertaken in a flash, often by more than one of the mangers. Service in the Lounge was exemplary. Let me give special thanks to managers Stefan and Monika for making our stay special.

We stayed in an Executive King room. Although it was not large there were many appointments and conveniences. The room was very quiet even though the Victoria Station construction is underway just across the street.

Any accolades for the hotel and its staff are well earned. We will return on our next trip to London. In fact, it may be worth a trip just to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Staff is working 24/7 to make your stay as pleasant as possible. 2 Nights in this hotel makes you want to come back for more. The staff thinks in solutions not in unanswered questions. As I said before this is a gem in London. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Lovely experience from beginning to end. My daughter and I stayed at Hotel 41 only one night, sadly, but it was an exquisite end to two weeks in England and France. I absolutely cannot wait to bring my husband back to this divine hotel. Elegant, comfortable, well-appointed boutique hotel, and the staff could not be any more attentive and accomodating. I have stayed in $10K per night rooms in Las Vegas hotels, and I have never experienced service and quality equal to Hotel 41. This hotel makes the horrible 10 hour flight from the USA (even with rude flight attendants) worthwhile. I'm plotting to get back to London at Christmas now.

Room Tip: We were in room 1114, and while there was no real view, it was quiet, and the bed was divine with be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Congratulations, Team 41 on your well-deserved Catey Award for Hotel of the Year. I read in the news that " The Cateys" are the hotel industry's version of The Oscars, so this is confirmation of your position at the very pinnacle of the business. As regular monthly guests we always look forward to our visits and in a fortnight (our next one) we will be looking out for the Catey statue itself which we hope is on display in the Executive Lounge. But most of all, we will look forward to congratulating the team in person. Very well done, all of you. See you soon. Celia

Room Tip: Telephone or email Reception, whether booking direct (recommended) or not, and explain your preferen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.