We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 41

Save Saved
You added Hotel 41 to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 41
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Inclusive
Ranked #1 of 1,073 hotels in London
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A unique hotel with few peers. The Hotel 41 is a well-kept hotel and elegant.
The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. the common areas are very nice, with a style that combines tradition and modernity. Also good breakfast.
Good location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,316
    112
    38
    11
    3
See reviews for
168
879
80
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

A glass of Laurent Perrier at check in was the start of a wonderful stay. There is not a single thing I could criticise about the hotel. Beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, comfortable bedding and very tasty breakfast. But the best bit of the whole place is the wonderful staff. Everyone we met at the hotel made us feel like royalty. Treat yourself...... Stay at 41

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Was in London on an overnight for business- Everything from the service, the room and the location was superb. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling in London and wants the taste of pure luxury. I will stay here again if I am in town for buisness again- thank you to the hotel 41 staff for being such splendid hosts!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I arrived late on a Saturday afternoon. The hotel is situated in a discrete location & I liked that immediately. In the reception room I was greeted by a very attentive staff member tendering to all my needs. I was lead up to the Executive Lounge for checking in & the customary glass of champagne - perfect start to the evening -

The Executive King Room is clean, spacious & bathroom. What I especially liked was the little touches of when I entered the room, there was a greetings card & chocolates their to greet me.

I was more than happy with the professional staff as they made my experience of Hotel 41, a time to remember.

I look forward to my return to your hotel in 2013

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel 41 is a a quaint hotel with impeccable service and attention to detail. The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful, and professional. Turn down service included chocolates, classical music, and the fireplace on. My only issue was the lack of space in the sleeping area. We were in a junior suite on 2 floors and the desk was right beside the bed. Not only did this make the bedroom area difficult to walk around in, but trying to work while my wife was sleeping was not possible. Certainly not a complaint-but my suggestion would be to move the desk downstairs to the sitting area which would provide more room in the bedroom and would also allow guests to utilize the downstairs sitting room more. Overall though we were thrilled with our time at the 41 and would highly recommend it to any of our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A discrete entrance near Buckingham Palace Road and Victoria St. welcomes you to an exquisite boutique hotel that without a doubt it will be my #1 place of choice from here on out. The room was well designed, the bed was uber comfortable, the room amenities were top-notch and the location convenient to business areas and tourist sites. The availability of complimentary breakfast and snacks in the executive lounge was a welcomed convenience to a weary traveler with days full of business meetings, and the quality of the food was superb. The hotel was quiet, warm, beautiful and welcoming. Beyond all that, however, the single best part about this lovely hotel was the staff. Without exception, each was incredibly kind and completely focused on customer satisfaction. You could tell that each took great pride in his/her work, and cared deeply about the quality delivered. They were pro-active and took a real interest in my needs, following up to ensure satisfaction. My compliments to the manager. I travel frequently, and this is the first time I've been willing to attach my name to a hotel recommendation. With pleasure, Charlene Lake, Dallas, TX

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A wonderful stay in this luxurious hotel where nothing is too much trouble. It is well placed being near Buckingham Palace and in easy reach of other interesting places to visit. The resident manager Lauran Hargrave and her team gave us a friendly welcome on arriving in the executive lounge. Every detail was thought of during our stay, the staff are knowledgeable and showed interest in our activities while in London. The chocolate cake to celebrate my birthday was a very much appreciated example of the effort made to provide a happy weekend for us.
The weekend was topped off with a wonderful Champagne tea in the lounge, the pastry chef excelled as usual. Really enjoyable relaxing weekend, a great experience once again and looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;