We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 41 to your Saves list
Hotel 41
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England (Westminster)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 33% OFF!
Ranked #1 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A unique hotel with few peers. The Hotel 41 is a well-kept hotel and elegant.
The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. the common areas are very nice, with a style that combines tradition and modernity. Also good breakfast.
Good location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,728
    133
    43
    13
    3
See reviews for
224
1,156
95
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

A glass of Laurent Perrier at check in was the start of a wonderful stay. There is not a single thing I could criticise about the hotel. Beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, comfortable bedding and very tasty breakfast. But the best bit of the whole place is the wonderful staff. Everyone we met at the hotel made us feel like royalty. Treat yourself...... Stay at 41

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Was in London on an overnight for business- Everything from the service, the room and the location was superb. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling in London and wants the taste of pure luxury. I will stay here again if I am in town for buisness again- thank you to the hotel 41 staff for being such splendid hosts!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I arrived late on a Saturday afternoon. The hotel is situated in a discrete location & I liked that immediately. In the reception room I was greeted by a very attentive staff member tendering to all my needs. I was lead up to the Executive Lounge for checking in & the customary glass of champagne - perfect start to the evening -

The Executive King Room is clean, spacious & bathroom. What I especially liked was the little touches of when I entered the room, there was a greetings card & chocolates their to greet me.

I was more than happy with the professional staff as they made my experience of Hotel 41, a time to remember.

I look forward to my return to your hotel in 2013

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel 41 is a a quaint hotel with impeccable service and attention to detail. The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful, and professional. Turn down service included chocolates, classical music, and the fireplace on. My only issue was the lack of space in the sleeping area. We were in a junior suite on 2 floors and the desk was right beside the bed. Not only did this make the bedroom area difficult to walk around in, but trying to work while my wife was sleeping was not possible. Certainly not a complaint-but my suggestion would be to move the desk downstairs to the sitting area which would provide more room in the bedroom and would also allow guests to utilize the downstairs sitting room more. Overall though we were thrilled with our time at the 41 and would highly recommend it to any of our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A discrete entrance near Buckingham Palace Road and Victoria St. welcomes you to an exquisite boutique hotel that without a doubt it will be my #1 place of choice from here on out. The room was well designed, the bed was uber comfortable, the room amenities were top-notch and the location convenient to business areas and tourist sites. The availability of complimentary breakfast and snacks in the executive lounge was a welcomed convenience to a weary traveler with days full of business meetings, and the quality of the food was superb. The hotel was quiet, warm, beautiful and welcoming. Beyond all that, however, the single best part about this lovely hotel was the staff. Without exception, each was incredibly kind and completely focused on customer satisfaction. You could tell that each took great pride in his/her work, and cared deeply about the quality delivered. They were pro-active and took a real interest in my needs, following up to ensure satisfaction. My compliments to the manager. I travel frequently, and this is the first time I've been willing to attach my name to a hotel recommendation. With pleasure, Charlene Lake, Dallas, TX

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A wonderful stay in this luxurious hotel where nothing is too much trouble. It is well placed being near Buckingham Palace and in easy reach of other interesting places to visit. The resident manager Lauran Hargrave and her team gave us a friendly welcome on arriving in the executive lounge. Every detail was thought of during our stay, the staff are knowledgeable and showed interest in our activities while in London. The chocolate cake to celebrate my birthday was a very much appreciated example of the effort made to provide a happy weekend for us.
The weekend was topped off with a wonderful Champagne tea in the lounge, the pastry chef excelled as usual. Really enjoyable relaxing weekend, a great experience once again and looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,054 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,277 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,054 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#4 of 1,054 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,060 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#8 of 1,054 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#2 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London
Hotel 41 London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.